We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive to get to...but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Expensive to get to...but worth it.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've been going to the Marriott St. Kitts every year for the past 8 years, almost from when it opened.
I've read some of the bad reviews which I find hard to believe. Rooms have always been clean
and staff exceptionally nice & friendly compared to other Islands.
Restaurants on site are few and for the most part not bad.
Other restaurants in the area are very good and alot to choose from.
Would recommend it highly and I'm actually going there in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor...ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    1,139
    398
    166
    119
See reviews for
738
1,166
80
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We've had the opportunity to experience many of Marriotts Vacation Clubs and we must say St Kitts is by far one of the best. From the personal touch, sending a special gift to our room when we told them we were celebrating our annniversary. To the kind words from all the hard working team. Beautiful Accomodations, gorgeous beach, food is great. Love love, love St Kitts Marriott! Thanks Melisha and all for making this one of our best holidays ever!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JBRESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good and not so good. Overall, was an average resort. The rooms were nice but not as clean as I expect. I always bring bleach wipes and had to wipe down everything. The restaurants were terrible. I think there is a racket going on between the cab drivers and the owners of local restaurants so don't trust anyone. I wish I would have done more research on this island before we came. So much potential! LOVED the beach. Saw sea turtles for the 1st time in my life! We did love our stay but not sure we will return. Oh! and the power went out twice! Once in the middle of the night which was scary!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed 3 nights on business. It is a large classy hotel with well trained staff, comfortable rooms, lovely pool and beach and very good restaurants. But ....
- a major problem was the hotel computer system being down the whole time. They could not even provide me with a bill on checkout and send they would e-mail it to me. (Two days later and I am still waiting). The internet was done for for the first few hours after my arrival. Hopefully this systems problem is not frequent
- the toilets in the conference rooms area were a disgrace. Taps, doors and door handles had not been cleaned for a long time. Germs everywhere ! Ugh !
- avoid any room with an adjoining door. My luggage man blandly assured me it was a double door and I would not hear a thing. Rubbish ! I endured one night of a Spanish speaking man who seemed to yell into his telephone and then an American couple who spoke at the top of their voices so I could hear every word.
- the coffee bar was like an oven - almost no air conditioning and very uncomfortable

Room Tip: main building sea facing rooms are best. Avoid any with an adjoining door if you are noise sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davids27892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beach manicured every morning. Staff is excellent and accomodating in every way. Preia at front desk was exceptional. Rooms clean and bed was very comfortable.Swimming pools were great and had activities every day. This resort was an excellent choice for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony is perfect! Ocean front even better--breath taking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 314steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Sugar City St. Kitts.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Jacques Hamou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Accessible rooms? What a joke! One tub w/shower, one safety bar at the opposite end from the shower controls, no bath mat, and a very low toilet.
Great restaurants? Not hardly. The Royal Grill served my dinner partner's pork rare in the middle (it was sent back), the fanciest appetizer in the menu was drowning in balsamic vinegar, and 35 minutes after our meal, we had still to see our desserts and coffee! They forgot! We left. When we talked with guest relations supervisor she generously offered to cover our dinner for that night or the next night. At checkout, you guessed it, no one knew what I was talking about.
The rooms were dirty, trash sat outside our room for three days until I asked that it be removed for the third time.
The pools were dirty, one of the whirlpools had two-thirds of its jets not working, and algae built up along the sides. When I said something to a pool staff person, he said he would look into it. He did, but I did not go back.
The casino staff is friendly enough, but it is smokey.
The steel drum band plays in the lobby, so don't get a room anywhere near there because you won't get to sleep until they quit.
The airport is a nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Babs716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was filthy, the casino was short staffed with bad games. We had 3 room changes and each smelled of mold and mildew. The bugs were everywhere, the service poor. When I asked for wash towels they didnt have it. They couldnt get the room service order correct and when I asked for my correct order the server said Why cant you eat that??? I asked for engineering to come and change the air filter where the dirt was hanging out of the vents. Doesnt anyone else look up? After 2 days we left. Couldnt take the nasty attitudes, filthy pool, and unlicensed local massage therapists bothering you on the beach. I was surprised how nice the spa was but no one was in it. Yolanda was the massage therapist. Really nice that was the best part of the trip. The entire place reeks nasty. Mariott clean it up or get your name off of it.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the main building get one of the cottages they smell the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing