We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYONE WEARS A SMILE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I every year pick a different island to visit in the Carribean. we love the Marriot Resorts and have always had excellent experiences at them.
We both feel so far that the Marriot @St. Kitts. is by far the BEST !!from the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and hello's.. :"and a cold tasty beer" that sure hit the spot.. after our long plane ride..
We stayed @ the vacation club. our villa was not ready due to our early arrival..
IT gave us plenty of time to get aquainted with the hotel..we were greeted by Samuel outside by the pool area.. and asked us if we would like a tour of the property. and we gladly accepted..he went over all the areas on the property including the beach,pools, yes. pools they have 3 of them.. all special in their own way.depending on what you like.
Our villa was fantastic, beautiful view of both the ocean and the mountains.everyday we either had coffee or cocktails on the balconey.
We always felt special...Everytime we came back to the hotel from sightseeing. We were always greeted with a "WELCOME BACK".
The main pool was wonderful, plenty of chairs nicely spaced did not feel crowded at all.
the beach also was the same.
We will be back to this wonderful resort soon..
Thank you for our memorable experience.the hospitality was amazing keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Island Girl 6969,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments !
I am happy to read that you had a "memorable experience"
I will convey your sincere appreciation to Samuel, he is truly a great ambassador.
Arbon, our doorman 'EXTRAORDINAIRE' is possibly the person who "welcomed you back" every time.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Jacques Hamou, General Manager, St Kitts Marriott Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 3,216 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have been a guest at the Marriott St Kitts Resort and also The Beach Club at least six times. I have traveled there with family members including small children(four and six years old) and we have never experienced any issues with our stays. The rooms have always been spot on in both cleanliness and comfort.We have tried every restaurant on premises and found them to very good to excellent. Service in each venue has never been an issue even with the children. The waitstaff have always been attentive and accommodating. Keep in mind that tourism is a new industry in St. Kitts and those working in the hotels and restaurants are also new to the business and perhaps a bit reserved and unsure of customer interaction. A bit of humor goes a long way to put all at ease.
We have traveled to many Caribbean destinations over many years and find both Marriott St Kitts properties to always be a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avamiame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've been going to the Marriott St. Kitts every year for the past 8 years, almost from when it opened.
I've read some of the bad reviews which I find hard to believe. Rooms have always been clean
and staff exceptionally nice & friendly compared to other Islands.
Restaurants on site are few and for the most part not bad.
Other restaurants in the area are very good and alot to choose from.
Would recommend it highly and I'm actually going there in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor...ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We've had the opportunity to experience many of Marriotts Vacation Clubs and we must say St Kitts is by far one of the best. From the personal touch, sending a special gift to our room when we told them we were celebrating our annniversary. To the kind words from all the hard working team. Beautiful Accomodations, gorgeous beach, food is great. Love love, love St Kitts Marriott! Thanks Melisha and all for making this one of our best holidays ever!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JBRESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good and not so good. Overall, was an average resort. The rooms were nice but not as clean as I expect. I always bring bleach wipes and had to wipe down everything. The restaurants were terrible. I think there is a racket going on between the cab drivers and the owners of local restaurants so don't trust anyone. I wish I would have done more research on this island before we came. So much potential! LOVED the beach. Saw sea turtles for the 1st time in my life! We did love our stay but not sure we will return. Oh! and the power went out twice! Once in the middle of the night which was scary!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed 3 nights on business. It is a large classy hotel with well trained staff, comfortable rooms, lovely pool and beach and very good restaurants. But ....
- a major problem was the hotel computer system being down the whole time. They could not even provide me with a bill on checkout and send they would e-mail it to me. (Two days later and I am still waiting). The internet was done for for the first few hours after my arrival. Hopefully this systems problem is not frequent
- the toilets in the conference rooms area were a disgrace. Taps, doors and door handles had not been cleaned for a long time. Germs everywhere ! Ugh !
- avoid any room with an adjoining door. My luggage man blandly assured me it was a double door and I would not hear a thing. Rubbish ! I endured one night of a Spanish speaking man who seemed to yell into his telephone and then an American couple who spoke at the top of their voices so I could hear every word.
- the coffee bar was like an oven - almost no air conditioning and very uncomfortable

Room Tip: main building sea facing rooms are best. Avoid any with an adjoining door if you are noise sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davids27892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beach manicured every morning. Staff is excellent and accomodating in every way. Preia at front desk was exceptional. Rooms clean and bed was very comfortable.Swimming pools were great and had activities every day. This resort was an excellent choice for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony is perfect! Ocean front even better--breath taking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 314steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Sugar City St. Kitts.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Jacques Hamou
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.1 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
184 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.1 mi away
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
#3 of 4 in Frigate Bay
81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road | St. Kitts and Nevis, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range: £147 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking resort in St. Kitts and Nevis, situated in Frigate Bay, offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing