We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Likely”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 9 days. It is located a quick 10 minutes from the SK airport on the Atlantic side of the island. Our room was spacious and very nice overlooking the pool area toward the beach. We had a little trouble with enough hot water for a day and half but the staff quickly moved us into a comparable room; once in the new room there was no further hot water issues. The resort personnel were friendly and helpful; their response to matters were very good. The breakfast buffet was great; other speciality restaurants were also good but a little pricey. Pools were nice; Atlantic waters were a little rough. Resort is located a short drive to the Royal St Kitts Golf Club if interested in some golfing. We used the resort as a base from which we ventured out around the island to view various sites. Would definitely recommend and likely will return in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garnett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    1,135
    390
    165
    117
See reviews for
726
1,159
79
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Never Again! One disappointment after another - where do I start? Rooms not ready, suite promised with no air conditioning, the hotel computer system down which required all manual entries and carrying hardcopies of all the reciepts - BTW two weeks later and the system is still down and still awaiting final billing - Im sure that will be a mess, forget about asking room service for anything like: towels, soap etc which were never replaced when the rooms was finally cleaned. The property is showing its age, paint chips, 1 of 2 pool bathrooms out of order that they worked on with chipping hammers during prime time - not exactly what I wanted to listen to while trying to relax , Talking to the front desk was a complete waste of time - they dont care. Signed - Never again Marriott Platinum Member.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Kitts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

For a business trip, the best place in St Kitts.The Team is very efficient, always ready to help, very honest, smiling and really helpful.

The room was large, clean and with a high standard of decoration and equipment.
The only regret was a street and Hills view, instead of the water-view... :(

On the down side, this is not a quiet place, as the music is loud - even very loud - most of the times...For those who are looking for a silent, a mute, a secretive, a soundless, a noiseless, well a peaceful vacation resort, some better opportunities may be found in both Nevis and St Kitts.

Room Tip: If you can request explicitly an oceanview! I did not and found myself trapped on the roadview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JdS123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Was very good experience , the hotel is beautiful the pool area so beautiful, everybody was very friendly the services very good, is a very complete resort you have everything in only one place Casino, bars, shopping , beach, SPA, tennis court , the food was ok . If you looking for a relaxing place this is the one in St. Kitts .
Claudia from Nantucket

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I every year pick a different island to visit in the Carribean. we love the Marriot Resorts and have always had excellent experiences at them.
We both feel so far that the Marriot @St. Kitts. is by far the BEST !!from the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and hello's.. :"and a cold tasty beer" that sure hit the spot.. after our long plane ride..
We stayed @ the vacation club. our villa was not ready due to our early arrival..
IT gave us plenty of time to get aquainted with the hotel..we were greeted by Samuel outside by the pool area.. and asked us if we would like a tour of the property. and we gladly accepted..he went over all the areas on the property including the beach,pools, yes. pools they have 3 of them.. all special in their own way.depending on what you like.
Our villa was fantastic, beautiful view of both the ocean and the mountains.everyday we either had coffee or cocktails on the balconey.
We always felt special...Everytime we came back to the hotel from sightseeing. We were always greeted with a "WELCOME BACK".
The main pool was wonderful, plenty of chairs nicely spaced did not feel crowded at all.
the beach also was the same.
We will be back to this wonderful resort soon..
Thank you for our memorable experience.the hospitality was amazing keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Island Girl 6969,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments !
I am happy to read that you had a "memorable experience"
I will convey your sincere appreciation to Samuel, he is truly a great ambassador.
Arbon, our doorman 'EXTRAORDINAIRE' is possibly the person who "welcomed you back" every time.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Jacques Hamou, General Manager, St Kitts Marriott Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have been a guest at the Marriott St Kitts Resort and also The Beach Club at least six times. I have traveled there with family members including small children(four and six years old) and we have never experienced any issues with our stays. The rooms have always been spot on in both cleanliness and comfort.We have tried every restaurant on premises and found them to very good to excellent. Service in each venue has never been an issue even with the children. The waitstaff have always been attentive and accommodating. Keep in mind that tourism is a new industry in St. Kitts and those working in the hotels and restaurants are also new to the business and perhaps a bit reserved and unsure of customer interaction. A bit of humor goes a long way to put all at ease.
We have traveled to many Caribbean destinations over many years and find both Marriott St Kitts properties to always be a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avamiame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've been going to the Marriott St. Kitts every year for the past 8 years, almost from when it opened.
I've read some of the bad reviews which I find hard to believe. Rooms have always been clean
and staff exceptionally nice & friendly compared to other Islands.
Restaurants on site are few and for the most part not bad.
Other restaurants in the area are very good and alot to choose from.
Would recommend it highly and I'm actually going there in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor...ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
139 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
626 reviews
9.3 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing