We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The Marriott Vacation Club is very well managed & all the clubs facilities are excellent. Golf , a casino and excellent restaurants! The 2 bed apartment is amazing! The hotel needs a little polish but overall I'd certainly recommend this resort destination.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J18W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    1,128
    387
    164
    117
See reviews for
718
1,152
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Had a short visit to the marriott with a business group 1/23-1/26. Was a little apprehensive as I knew the hotel was older. We found the overall place to be very clean, the staff to be more than helpful,and overall it was quite lovely. It is a short drive from airport which is nice after a long day of travel.
The spa was a pleasant surprise. Everyone in our group had a great experience regardless of their treatment.
The food was at times better than average to good in most of the restaurants. The steakhouse served a nice steak but the lobster tail was so overdone I didn't even finish. The restaurant Blu had some terrific dishes. The beach bar/restaurant had fine food but like most resorts pretty expensive for what amounts to bar food.
It isn't quite a JW caliber, but it did remind us of one. Just missing some of the luxury touches.
The main complaint I had was the whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Not having a separate shower could cause someone with any type of knee or hip issues serious difficulty to get in and out of as the sides were quite high.
Some of our fellow travelers complained about the slow service. It can take up to two hours to get your food in the restaurants. I personally find it charming and a reason to visit alone. However many people having not experienced it before were a little annoyed.
So leave your sense of urgency at the airport, you are on island time:)

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have best view. Shampoo and conditioner and shower gel are in very small contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I went to Marriot Resort for a lunch as my friends had recommended this place. We were three of us and wanted a perfectly relaxed afternoon while in St. Kitts. The taxi from the terminal charged us $ 12 for a drop off.
As we started to apprach the Resort, it was beginning to dawn that this was a huge property! They have 500 rooms and an 18 hold golf course with a huge stretch along the beach. The resort looked fabulous right from the start!
As we approached, the doormen and the bell boys were extremely friendly and all around we could see only smiles and hellos!
We walked straight to the beach and this was the prettiest site in a few moons. The place is gorgeous and they have done it up really well. The Bohemia Pool Bar was the prefect setting and we managed to get a table just by the beach. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. We were delighted to meet Horace from Security who spent a great deal of time explaining the property and St. Kitts. He was all around, picking up drinks, food orders and helping out the team. This was absolutely delightful! I have worked in hospitality for a number of years and this man by far takes the cake when it comes to customer service! Absolute honor to meet him!

We ordered some frozen Margheritas, which were out of the world. The food is superb and portion sizes are huge. We oredered shrimps, nachos and spicy chicken wings, buffalo style and jerk. All the starters were delicious and huge in sizes. The classic dog and the wraps werea delight too. The propety is quite spread out and has gorgeous views of the ocean. It is definitely a must try in my next vsiit to St. Kitts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugacity, Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review especially about our associates who are the "Stars" of our resort. We will definitely ensure that your review is distributed throughout the entire resort and Horace is highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent six nights on either side of Christmas 2013. Met expectations and desire for a non-stress, non-work, relaxing week. Temps routinely in the high 60s and low 70s, with periodic rain showers and occasional wind. Beach is nice for relaxing, but don't wear your ring in the water--saw a young woman lose her diamond ring to the light surf. Nice walking beach. Hotel meals good, but nothing exceptional. Guest services staff generally helpful except for one concierge, who was pretty brusque. Room staff okay, though some dirty dishes went two days without being picked up. The Dec. 26 carnival event in downtown St. Kitts from 4a to 11a was a kick, though a tad raunchy; music from truck/floats and exhuberant dancing. However, not much to the town. Best attraction was the train ride/bus ride around the island. Excellent commentary, interesting views, and well worth it ($106pp, 3 hours). Best meal, Café Italiano, a short cab or moderate walk south from the hotel. Cabs readily available and fixed-priced ($16 from airport to hotel.) No need to change money, though you might get EC$ in change at smaller stores.

Room Tip: Facility has a number of 3-level buildings. Try for one closest to beach, but don't waste money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dick3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

If possible, I would list the names of every staff member as they were ALL great--very friendly, personable and professional; however, since that's not possible, the 3 that come to mind are Favelle at the Concierge Desk--she's a treasure trove of information--especially with regard to recommending different restaurants. Soma and Kwame at the front desk both went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The hotel is in a great location with a beautiful beach. It's a large hotel--something like 650 rooms, but it never feels crowded no matter where you are on the property. The hotel is a bit dated, but not so much that it feels old/tired. There are 5 restaurants at the hotel, so there's no need to leave the hotel if you don't want to; however, there are numerous restaurants down the street and all along Timothy Beach that are well worth checking out. I thought the beds were too soft, but I do prefer a firmer mattress so that's just my opinion--but the beds didn't seem like the "typical" Marriott bed. The a.c. in our room (#521 in the main building) didn't seem to work properly--we kept the thermostat set as low as it would go, yet we could never get the temperature below 72 degrees F. Our main negative about the hotel was the intermittent internet service--was truly unbelievable. We were there for 8 days--the first 4 days we probably had internet service less than 15% of the time and every time we would call the front desk to inquire we would get the same answer: "They are working on it--should be fixed in 30 minutes. I'm sorry." But after 4 days of the same answer, yet still NO internet service, it actually became a joke. The next 2 days were quite a bit better--probably had service 50% of the time. Then finally the last 2 days, it worked fine for the most part. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTay-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I vacationed at the Marriott Jan.13th to 20 this year. It was our second stay at this resort, the 1st time was six years ago. We enjoyed our stay then and we even enjoyed it more this time. We found the resort a lot quieter this time, last time we vacationed in February. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. At the front desk a gentleman by the name of Alexis helped me clear up a few things on my room bill. All wait staff were great, but Laurean and Loriel stood out.
Food at the resort was exceptional. We were all inclusive so we did not eat out at all. Blu offers great seafood, Cucina has great Italian dishes and the Royal Grille is the place to go to for a great steak.
There are three pools. The main pool is always pretty busy, so when we wanted to lay by the pool we went to the north pool, there is also a south pool. Large pools, lots of lounges and not to many people, and quiet.
We had a suite down by the ocean. We had an ocean view on the main floor. It was a great room. Staff kept it very clean. We had a gentleman by the name of Wilson care for our room most of the week. If we needed anything, he was happy to get it for us.
When we arrived, Craig took us to our room. He took the time to make sure we knew were everything was. The ice machine, fridge, safe etc.
The beach is huge and very clean. It is dragged by a tractor every morning, clearing any and all debris. Lounges were plentiful.
When when we go back to St. Kitts, we will be sure to make the Marriott our home for a week.

Room Tip: Ocean view down by the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kshusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Overall this property was clean and the staff friendly. I would compare the atmosphere to a nice all inclusive hotel in Mexico. The hotel is located on the Atlantic side of the island and therefore is extremely windy. Even though the air temperature is in the 70-80 degree range you should light sweaters or jackets for evening. We stayed in an Ocean View Suite and our friends stayed in a Regular Garden Villa room. The Suite was quite large. Our Suite was located in the main building, which is located in the front/middle of the property and was convenient to the front desk, front entrance, main pool and casino. The view was of many roof tops then the ocean beyond. The air conditioners from the other buildings were extremely loud so if noise bothers you, you probably won't sleep with your doors open. The bed was very comfortable. The Garden Villas were nice too, with a good size bathroom. If you ask for an ocean front room make sure you request an upper level because there is a wall on the beach that blocks the view on the ground floor. For breakfast, there is one choice; the Calypso. To dine in the restaurant is expensive. We found getting coffee and a breakfast sandwich from the counter was a better option and just as good. The pool restaurant was good for lunch and there is also an option to order a pizza near the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janfromtoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing