We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'PARADISE FOUND'

THE VIBRANT ATLANTIC IS ONLY 50 YARDS AWAY FROM 'PARADISE FOUND '
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE VIBRANT ATLANTIC IS ONLY 50 YARDS AWAY FROM 'PARADISE FOUND '
THE OPEN LIVING AREA IS VERY SPCIOUS AND HAS PLENTY OF SEATING TO WATCH THE SMART TV AND NETFLIX VERY BRIGHT AND AIRY ONLY 50 YARDS FROM THE OCEAN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
THE VIBRANT ATLANTIC IS ONLY 50 YARDS AWAY FROM 'PARADISE FOUND '
THE OPEN LIVING AREA IS VERY SPCIOUS AND HAS PLENTY OF SEATING TO WATCH THE SMART TV AND NETFLIX
VERY BRIGHT AND AIRY ONLY 50 YARDS FROM THE OCEAN
SIT AND READ OR LOG ON OR JUST HAVE A COFFEE AND RELAX
THE KITCHEN IS WELL STOCKED AND HAS FULL SIZE APPLIANCES
THERE IS A SOFA BED THAT IS SO EASY TO PUT UP GREAT FOR FAMILIES
MODERN SHOWER ROOM
SHOWER CUBICLE WITH RAINWATER SHOWER, PLENTY OF SOFT TOWELS
THE CONDO IS VERY DECEPTIVE WHERE SPACE IS CONCERNED WITH SEATING FOR A FAMILY OF 4
THE POOL IS A MINUTE AWAY WITH LOTS OF LOUNGERS AND UMBERELLAS
THE POOL IS OFTEN VERY QUIET AND A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX
ISLAND PARADISE BEACH VILLAGE IS VERY FRIENDLY WITH HOLIDAY MAKERS AND OWNERS ALIKE
BARBEQUE AREA IS A FUN WAY TO EAT WHEN ON HOLIDAY AND IS THERE FOR ALL TO ENJOY
A VIEW FROM TIMOTHY HILL A GOOD VANTAGE POINT
ST.KITTS 18 HOLE GOLF COURSE IS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD FROM IPBV (FOUR !!!!)
THE CENTRE OF ST.KITTS IS BASSETERRE A  RUM PUNCH MAYBE?
A SPOT OF SHOPPING REALLY GOOD FOR JEWELRY AND SOUVENIRS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
194SueG
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We think the location was perfect. Just yards from the Atlantic ocean beach. Very quiet and few people around. Good for surf but the much more benign Caribbean beach is only a 10 minute walk away if preferred. There is a secluded pool area within the complex too. Accommodation is good for up to 4, with plenty of sofas and table and chairs. Good well equipped small kitchen too.
Plenty of good eating places within a short walk and a small, but well stocked convenience store as well.
The owner, Barbara, was very kind and picked us up from the airport and pointed out all the relevant restaurants, store and ATM on the drive to the accommodation.

We had a great week here. The location is quiet and gardens and grounds well maintained.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to couples or a family.
St Kitts and Nevis are beautiful islands with warm and friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Sue and Phil were a great couple and I would love to have them stay here again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000Amy000
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice condo”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was nicely decorated and it has everything you need, with a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels. Barbara has put a fan in the living area, and that kept us comfortable in the evenings. The grounds at the complex were well maintained. Barbara met us upon arrival and was very responsive when we had questions. The water in front is too rough for swimming, and you can no longer stroll along the beach to the Marriott. They have dumped a huge pile of rocks and erected a fence cutting off all access. You can reach it by the road however, but it takes just about as long to walk to the Caribbean side which we preferred anyway. Lots of local flavor there. Over all, a very nice stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbara was very responsive and seemed trustworthy.
Liked least: No access to the Marriott from the beach...We were planning on a shorter walk to swim.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
A great guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1961Jenni...
Richland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was nice but needed better ventilation. Maybe a ceiling fan in the living area”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place was nice and clean but it was just too hot to sit in the living area. The grounds needed better maintained. There were areas that had not been moved or weed whacked in who knows how long. Barbara and Martin were very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
The grounds are now fully maintained - when you arrived we offered you a fan but you declined it and said you were used to the heat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
2 reviews
“Wonderful home base for a week long family vacation”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just got home last night from a week vacation in St. Kitts, and the first thing I wanted to do this morning was to write a review for the condo. We are a family of 4- mom, dad, and 9-year old twins, and this condo was the perfect home base for our vacation.

The condo is exactly as it appears in the pictures and has everything you need- pots, pans, plates, utensils, coffee maker, lots of towels and bedding, and plenty of space for our family of four. The condo owner is wonderful and very responsive to all my questions before we traveled! And everything was ready right when we arrived in St. Kitts.

The condo is also in a perfect location! Right next to Ritual Coffee House and that is right next to a Ram grocery store. The condo complex is behind a wonderful Italian restaurant (Ciao), and a short walk to both the beach on the Atlantic side at the Marriott (not as rough as the beach right near the condo), AND to the beach on the Caribbean side at Timothy Bay (calmer water and lots of beach bars and restaurants).

Finally, the week we were there it was very quiet (I guess the end of April is not a peak time :))... and the best part of this condo according to my 9 year olds, was the pool! They had it to themselves the whole week and it is literally steps from the condo.. close enough that we felt comfortable letting them head out there in the morning for a swim while we got ready for the day. So every day we started our day by the pool- breakfast and coffee while the girls swam... and every night we ended the day by the pool- usually with some ice cream for the kids poolside :)

I would recommend this condo to anyone who isn't into staying at a big corporate resort,and who appreciates having a little more space and comforts from home on a family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
This is exactly what Island Paradise is about a friendly family atmosphere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy08
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home ”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 14-21 October 2015.

The accommodation was as pictured. Everything was clean, of good quality and very pleasing to the eye. As I would expect to see in the U.K

Barbara was very accommodating and always at hand. The WiFi connection was good and the satellite T.V meant we didn't miss any of the Rugby World Cup nor the Premiership football (to Bob's delight)

The location was ideal for us. At no time did we feel isolated. The shops and restaurants were within 3 minutes walking distance.

To sit in the lounge and hear the refreshing sound of the waves against the rocks. You knew you were on holiday. It was peaceful and idyllic.

Would we come back to St Kitts? Yes
Would we stay in Paradise Found? Yes definitely. Absolutely loved it! Thank you Barbara.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
A lovely couple and I hope Joy and Bob will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoysInNY
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Paradise Found”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked a last minute trip to the island and wanted to stay close to the ocean, restaurants, and bar, and this was the perfect location. Making the booking was easy, and the owner even offered to pick us up at the airport, which was extremely thoughtful.

The condo itself is in a dated community, but the unit is very close to the beach. Just at the entrance to the community, there are stores, bars, and restaurants. The beach is very close, with the Atlantic side within steps from the front door, and the Caribbean side within 10-minutes. I was a bit disappointed by the Atlantic beach because there was a lot of seaweed on shore, so we couldn't swim. But there was a nice pool on property where we spent some time.

The condo is a good size. There is a small living room with a large kitchen and dining area. There are plates, glasses, silverware, etc. if you prefer to cook. The bedroom was comfortable and had a nice air conditioning unit. There was also a washer in the bedroom. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. My only complaint is that I wish there was a spot to put soap and shampoo without putting these items on the tiled floor.

Overall the place is in a great location, but I do wish we had the opportunity to visit other beaches on the island. But that will give us something to look forward to on our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Nice lads would love to see them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing