We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Sunday roast!!!”
Review of Crossways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossways Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Highbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow. I used to go here as a child with my grandmother. Returned having passed it by chance a few weeks ago, and promptly booked a table for sunday lunch, Had an amazing lunch. The food was superb; high quality and generous portions - they bring a gravy boat out for the whole table without you having to ask for extra which is always top notch in my book! Wonderful food, and good value. We will definitely be returning as a family.
Reserved a table and they gave us one by the window - perfect for four people. Would request when booking again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank bikesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent in all ways. Staff are friendly and helpful, food excellent, accommodation great We had our dog (sorry he was not as well behaved as he should have been) so we had room 2 which is also for people with disability problems. Large well-equipped and comfortable room. Big bathroom - wet room actually, also well-equipped. Room view is a brick wall but considering everything else we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed locally overnight in the village on the way to the West Country and decided to eat here after reading the reviews on trip advisor. The meal was well cooked & value for money. The staff were welcoming & efficient.However......... (Yapping) dogs allowed in the dining area........no thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireBelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Cornwall. Lovely people, good food and a comfortable bedroom. Spacious shower and huge bed. Only possible thing we could knock was the poached eggs were over cooked but this may have been a h & s thing.. Everything so clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights..loved it..cannot fault it in anyway..would highly recommend staying here.Breakfast was lovely and staff were oblighing.. The whole stay was faultless..would stay again..thankyou Shane and family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swchca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My son and myself stopped over for a one night stay on the way to Newquay/Falmouth, perfect choice! The owner/staff were warm and welcoming and the accomodation was spotless. We stayed in the twin room with ensuite which was spacious, comfortable and private. There is ample parking in the car park just oppostie but as we did not eat at the inn I am unable to comment on the quality of the food in the evening. However, we did have breakfast which was lovely. I booked through late rooms, so the price was appropriate for the quality of accomodation. I would unreservedly recommend this accomodation and I will most certainly be booking again on my future visits to Cornwall. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

.. Easy To Find .. Plenty Of Parking .. Friendly and Very Helpful Staff .. Rooms Were Excellent, Clean And Well Equipped, All En-Suite.. Tea & Coffee Info Books .. Comfy Beds, Great Breakfast, ..0830 to 10.30 .. With No Rush .. Which Was A Very Nice Change 10 / 10

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexanderd8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highbridge
0.4 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
34 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Crossways
The Crossways
#1 of 1 in North Wootton
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wall Eden Farm
Wall Eden Farm
#1 of 3 in Highbridge
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Greenwood
The Greenwood
#2 of 4 in Highbridge
102 reviews
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Greenacre Place
#2 of 3 in Highbridge
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways Inn

Address: Withy Road | West Huntspill, Highbridge TA9 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Highbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Highbridge
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossways Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Crossways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossways Inn Highbridge, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing