We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Wall Eden Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wall Eden Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A group of us girls stayed here for 1 night to celebrate some birthdays, usually there is a min stay of 2 nights but the owners were very accommodating to our needs and nothing seemed too much trouble. We stayed in dragonfly and the cabin was lovely, clean and comfy. We booked the sauna and hot tub which were both relaxing and we just chilled out in the evening with a BBQ supplied by wall Eden. It was lovely to see the alpacas and the sheep roaming around in the morning. Everything was perfect. All of us girls thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend wall Eden to anyone who would like a relaxing break. We will def stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
71
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great stay over for 2 nights for a stag party. The lodges are immaculate with everything you could need for any night you need/want, whether its a stag or quiet night. We didn't use all the facilities available and took advantage or whats around, which is quite a lot given the peace and quiet of the farm. The owners are very relaxed and all makes for what be a great place to visit no matter what your looking for.

Room Tip: Stayed in Kingfisher and Barn Owl, all are great places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AldershotMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely 4 day break here immediately after Easter and stayed in Badgers Rest - a 3 bedroomed log cabin which was warm spacious and comfortable with exceptionally comfy beds and all that you needed for an enjoyable break away from home. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay, and they maintain the whole site very well. We enjoyed seeing the sheep wander freely round the site and loved seeing the Alpacas stop and stare at us cautiously, at the front of the site when we passed by! It was great to walk down by the fishing lake too and watch the fish jump in the water in the early evening. Although we didn't participate with any of the on site activities there was plenty on offer to keep adults and children occupied if required. - Archery and shooting lessons and there was a hot tub and sauna in a barn area near to the cabins. A nice touch was a small store with a supply of fresh veg/ meats eggs milk and other dairy products and sundries available to buy on site if required - so if you had forgotten to bring anything you could get most basic items required. It was beautiful and peaceful while we were there, we enjoyed walking with our puppy along the public footpath along the River Brue which runs along the back of the farm and it was lovely waking up to the birdsong - something you really appreciate if you live in the city! The main purpose of our stay was to take our Westie puppy on holiday for the first time, to enjoy the countryside and be near the coast and just chill, all of which we managed to do in very comfortable surroundings, before heading further south to Devon for another week away. Although there was only 2 of us and the puppy, the log cabin was plenty big enough for up to 6 people and a dog - we would definitely consider staying here again - possibly during the fishing season so that we can enjoy fishing on the river!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindah1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a few cabins for a 'sensible stag party' because the majority of us weren't interested in just getting wrecked.

The cabins are in an excellent location for people to go off and do their own thing at various places (Weston SM/Portishead/Burnham on Sea) whilst there are also many activities and facilities provided on site.

The owner was extremely accommodating and allowed us to just get on with our own thing while also being available when necessary to provide facilities (like a big barbecue and the hot tub in the evening!)

Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at Wall Eden farm and found it a great place to discover the area (Bath, Wells...). The cabins are very comfortable and our kids enjoyed spending time in the farm helping to feed the animals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The Williams family have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Wall Eden Farm. Great for kids, lovely cabin. The boys enjoyed looking after chickens, archery & playing football on field. Great area for cycling. Andrew & his son superb hosts with expert local knowledge. Will definitely return & recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are regular visitors to Wall Eden and it never fails to provide us with a break from our busy, city lives.
We just love waking up to the sound of birds and the occasional sheep.
The cabins are excellent quality and a real home from home.
We would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: We like Kingfisher, it's by the river and the double bed is sooooo comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Popsiwopsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highbridge
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
844 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossways Inn
Crossways Inn
#1 of 4 in Highbridge
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cheddar Woods Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgwater
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Eden Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Eden Farm

Property: Wall Eden Farm
Address: New Road | East Huntspill, Highbridge TA9 3PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Highbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Highbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury lodges, log cabins, holiday cottages, glamping pods and adventure activities on our ex-dairy farm on the edge of the beautiful Somerset Levels. Choose from eight luxury log cabins, nine fantastic glamping pods and our unique yurt. We are perfect for group bookings, families and couples looking for something special and truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wall Eden Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Eden Farm Highbridge, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing