We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easygoing, relaxed family holiday.”
Review of Wall Eden Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wall Eden Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent accommodation, beautiful peaceful setting. Owners and staff welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Loads to do in the area, I've already recommended wall Eden Farm to my friends. Will definitely aim to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

May 17th to 23rd Just a few days for a break from hospital treatment.Peace and quite just what the doctor ordered.Andy, David and Pru where just pick me up we needed, so very helpful,can not really say enough about our break, it was such a lovely place (even with the thunder storms)
Every thing you could need in the cabins, every little attention to detail,for once, we did not want to leave, but we will most certainly go back.ASAP.
Andy and every one are real people persons.
Would recommend this holiday to anyone.

Room Tip: We had Deer Walk which is large spacious home.every thing you could want is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maggieStonehouseglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A group of us girls stayed here for 1 night to celebrate some birthdays, usually there is a min stay of 2 nights but the owners were very accommodating to our needs and nothing seemed too much trouble. We stayed in dragonfly and the cabin was lovely, clean and comfy. We booked the sauna and hot tub which were both relaxing and we just chilled out in the evening with a BBQ supplied by wall Eden. It was lovely to see the alpacas and the sheep roaming around in the morning. Everything was perfect. All of us girls thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend wall Eden to anyone who would like a relaxing break. We will def stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great stay over for 2 nights for a stag party. The lodges are immaculate with everything you could need for any night you need/want, whether its a stag or quiet night. We didn't use all the facilities available and took advantage or whats around, which is quite a lot given the peace and quiet of the farm. The owners are very relaxed and all makes for what be a great place to visit no matter what your looking for.

Room Tip: Stayed in Kingfisher and Barn Owl, all are great places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AldershotMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely 4 day break here immediately after Easter and stayed in Badgers Rest - a 3 bedroomed log cabin which was warm spacious and comfortable with exceptionally comfy beds and all that you needed for an enjoyable break away from home. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay, and they maintain the whole site very well. We enjoyed seeing the sheep wander freely round the site and loved seeing the Alpacas stop and stare at us cautiously, at the front of the site when we passed by! It was great to walk down by the fishing lake too and watch the fish jump in the water in the early evening. Although we didn't participate with any of the on site activities there was plenty on offer to keep adults and children occupied if required. - Archery and shooting lessons and there was a hot tub and sauna in a barn area near to the cabins. A nice touch was a small store with a supply of fresh veg/ meats eggs milk and other dairy products and sundries available to buy on site if required - so if you had forgotten to bring anything you could get most basic items required. It was beautiful and peaceful while we were there, we enjoyed walking with our puppy along the public footpath along the River Brue which runs along the back of the farm and it was lovely waking up to the birdsong - something you really appreciate if you live in the city! The main purpose of our stay was to take our Westie puppy on holiday for the first time, to enjoy the countryside and be near the coast and just chill, all of which we managed to do in very comfortable surroundings, before heading further south to Devon for another week away. Although there was only 2 of us and the puppy, the log cabin was plenty big enough for up to 6 people and a dog - we would definitely consider staying here again - possibly during the fishing season so that we can enjoy fishing on the river!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindah1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a few cabins for a 'sensible stag party' because the majority of us weren't interested in just getting wrecked.

The cabins are in an excellent location for people to go off and do their own thing at various places (Weston SM/Portishead/Burnham on Sea) whilst there are also many activities and facilities provided on site.

The owner was extremely accommodating and allowed us to just get on with our own thing while also being available when necessary to provide facilities (like a big barbecue and the hot tub in the evening!)

Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at Wall Eden farm and found it a great place to discover the area (Bath, Wells...). The cabins are very comfortable and our kids enjoyed spending time in the farm helping to feed the animals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Highbridge hotels
1.5 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossways Inn
Crossways Inn
#1 of 4 in Highbridge
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Greenwood
The Greenwood
#2 of 4 in Highbridge
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Greenacre Place
#2 of 3 in Highbridge
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wall Eden Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Eden Farm

Address: Wall Eden Farmhouse New Road | East Huntspill, Highbridge TA9 3PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Highbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Highbridge
Price Range: £86 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury lodges, log cabins, holiday cottages, glamping pods and adventure activities on our ex-dairy farm on the edge of the beautiful Somerset Levels. Choose from eight luxury log cabins, nine fantastic glamping pods and our unique yurt. We are perfect for group bookings, families and couples looking for something special and truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Wall Eden Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Eden Farm Highbridge, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing