We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
De Doelen(Leiden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
11
52
39
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
52
39
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staynice hotelother hotelsjuicehotel is situatedmy wife and icoffeecanalrunoutskirtsclothesreconstructionapriljamhospitaleatingcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2007

The hotel is situated the half way between Haia and Amesterdão but in an isolated zone, without any point of interest for a 'walk around' after dinner, is a classic road hotel ( stop, sleep and go)
Everything closes very early (restaurant the 21 and bar the 22,30) for who it walks in visit and it arrives later at the hotel.
We have been there 2 nights in a family package (2 and 2) that includes, in the paper, a 'la carte' dinner. Unhappyly it was not what happened, therefore the service allowed me to choose between a soup and… a soup, a plate without choice and between an icecream or… an icecream.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pámané
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

The first time I stayed at this hotel was in 2004. It was a little old, but the room was large, the staff was pleasant, and the restaurant had great food and service. Returning in 2005, it had changed hands and added "Tulip Inn" to the name. It was a completely different hotel. They had updated the rooms, but that didn't make up for what we encountered. I complained to management and wrote letters, but they did not care to hear my opinion. It was pouring rain that night. We had a lot of luggage and asked for a luggage cart. We were told if we could find it, we could use it! Our room was very hot and we couldn't even crack open the window. We were told this was due to safety issues. We were not given another room. We were asked personal information, such as date of birth and such. When I asked why they needed that, they told me it was because sometime the police come by and check out guests. In reply to my written complaint, I was told by law they have to ask for such information. I did not feel safe in this hotel. The police normally don't randomly check out guests unless the hotel has issues with their guests. This hotel went in one year from being a great bargain - good location for us, good price, great staff, to the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If the management would have responded kinder to me instead of rudely, I might have given this hotel another chance. But, it was obvious the current management doesn't care about the guests. I noticed this hotel was rated 11 out of 11 on TripAdvisor, and I totally agree with the rating.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews