We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leiderdorp
Reviewed 6 August 2007

The first time I stayed at this hotel was in 2004. It was a little old, but the room was large, the staff was pleasant, and the restaurant had great food and service. Returning in 2005, it had changed hands and added "Tulip Inn" to the name. It was a completely different hotel. They had updated the rooms, but that didn't make up for what we encountered. I complained to management and wrote letters, but they did not care to hear my opinion. It was pouring rain that night. We had a lot of luggage and asked for a luggage cart. We were told if we could find it, we could use it! Our room was very hot and we couldn't even crack open the window. We were told this was due to safety issues. We were not given another room. We were asked personal information, such as date of birth and such. When I asked why they needed that, they told me it was because sometime the police come by and check out guests. In reply to my written complaint, I was told by law they have to ask for such information. I did not feel safe in this hotel. The police normally don't randomly check out guests unless the hotel has issues with their guests. This hotel went in one year from being a great bargain - good location for us, good price, great staff, to the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If the management would have responded kinder to me instead of rudely, I might have given this hotel another chance. But, it was obvious the current management doesn't care about the guests. I noticed this hotel was rated 11 out of 11 on TripAdvisor, and I totally agree with the rating.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht die Zimmer Richtung McDonalds nehmen, die andere Seite ist deutlich ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank celco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank 395henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank evds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank rivi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leiderdorp
2.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 17 in Leiden
148 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
#1 of 1 in Bodegraven
82 reviews
20.0 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
21.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#256 of 372 in Amsterdam
766 reviews
7.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#12 of 27 in Noordwijk
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Leiderdorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Leiderdorp

Address: Persant Snoepweg 2, 2353 KA Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiderdorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leiderdorp
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Leiderdorp 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Leiderdorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leiderdorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing