We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel Amazing food Perfect stay”
Review of Ermitage de Corton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ermitage de Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb hotel Amazing food Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to Provence and wished we could have stayed for longer. The hospitality and quality of accommodation was excellent. We ate in the restaurant & the food was amazing. We would highly recommend this hotel. Very attentive and personalised service. Perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_ashurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    114
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
83
188
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Unlike the previous reviewer, we stayed in May 2014 and found no dampness, the rooms (we had the choice of, and viewed 2), were warm and bright with no signs of damp odours. The staff we found to be friendly and attentive. Dined here 2nd night of our 3 nights and had an exquisite meal with super service. While the location is on a main road it is set back far enough not to be an issue, esp with rooms facing towards the rear overlooking the vineyards. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the side or rear overlooking vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A very cute small hotel set on the out skirts of town. The staff at this hotel is amazing, very nice and caring, and will help you with anything you need, whether it has to do with your room, or booking wine tours for you, calling taxis, pretty much anything you need during your stay they will do their best to help. The rooms are spacious and the décor in them is perfect, very French vogue and adorable! Its located in the middle of many vineyards about 30 km from Dijon, and only about 8 km out of Beuane. We stayed there only 2 nights, but it was two parents and two teenagers 17, and 15 we all fit into the room very nicely, the living room area had two beds in it, and the master bedroom, then there was a very large bathroom in our room, and an amazing deck, with a great view of the rolling hills full of wine grapes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice little boutique hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in March for our honeymoon. This place would be great in summer with the pool, vineyards and gorgeous surroundings.
The room we booked was ok - it was nice and big however it only had a tiny window which unfortunately didn't let in much natural light or any views. We noticed the terrace rooms had beautiful big windows so would consider booking this in the future. The bathroom was very spacious which was great - with separate bath and shower.
Other than that the service was good, but could be more attentive. For example, no one explained to us that we were given complimentary wine to drink in the mini bar, until we were checking out. Breakfast was ok, we were told to book a time in, which we did and while we were told that it closed at 10.30, it started to be cleared by 10.15. We didn't mind too much, but would have appreciated the staff member asking us if there was anything else we wanted before she started clearing it away.
We dined in the hotel restaurant for dinner on 2 of the nights. The food was fantastic and the service was great. Fantastic wines also. The only thing missing was a little bit of ambience in the restaurant itself - it was quite brightly lit in the evening and was just a plain open room. It would be nice with some little cosy corners, dividers to section off the room and some mood lighting to provide a bit of a warmer, unique atmosphere.
The location was good - close to Beaune and surrounding towns which were an easy drive.
It was a very nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked one night for New Year's eve at the Ermitage de Corton.We are a family of five so I and my wife stayed in the annexe.My daughters stayed in the main building.Both the rooms were nicely appointed.Good fixtures and linen.Clean and well kept.The annexe rooms have outdoor seating which in summer must be lovely.They even have an outdoor pool.We were given a welcome present which was a nice thought.
Dinner was very good albeight avant-gardiste.Great selection of wines.
They have a lovely bar where one enjoy a relaxing moment.
Breakfast is good.It has a bit of everything without being overwhelmig and wasteful.Products were fresh.Eggs can be ordered but none were proposed.
The location is convenient.It is just off the main road.From the annexe you can't hear the cars and from the main building it's very minor.Parking is secured.
The main plus point is the service and the kindness of the owners.They are very helpful and caring and make a great effort to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We checked in and the staff was very helpful. We had never been to this area. The owner made dinner reservations for us and the restaurant was great. That could be a whole other review. They directed us to several great attractions and we had a great day riding around the countryside looking at all the vineyards. Had great wine and met locals that ask to have us join them at there house for wine and cheese. Great night.

All I can say is WOW. Please think about this place. Oh. By the way, the restaurant in this hotel is five star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cglovingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed one night at Ermitage de Corton on the way from CDG to Verdon canyon.
Our suit was superb! Actually we were upgraded so we did not know how the regular room were...
We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was really a fantastic meal with high class service.On the day after we made a short trip to the old town of Beaune which is 10 minutes drive, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviz1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorey Les Beaune
2.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
835 reviews
8.9 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
443 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#10 of 62 in Beaune
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
329 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#5 of 62 in Beaune
629 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage de Corton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage de Corton

Property: Ermitage de Corton
Address: D974 (ex-RN74), 21200 Chorey Les Beaune, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Chorey Les Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chorey Les Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ermitage de Corton 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a small charming hotel, managed with passion by the owners, Clémence and Nicolas Chambon, go no further than the Hôtel Ermitage de Corton. In the heart of the Burgundian vineyards, close to Beaune, between the Côtes de Beaune and the Côtes de Nuit, you will find a guesthouse offering all the services of a hotel: the philosophy behind the Ermitage de Corton. Guests feel completely at home in these friendly atmosphere and charming surroundings.An extensive residence built to a classic design, the Ermitage de Corton will delight lovers of beautiful homes. At the Ermitage, authentic style enjoys precedence over showy renovations. Parquet flooring, stone, period ceilings, antique furniture with the patina of time. A sense of history and the enthusiasm of its owners have given the Ermitage an extra special character: a warm atmosphere with a refreshingly modern twist: including swimming pool, terrace with panoramic views, views over the vineyards or gardens, air-conditioning throughout, minibar, boiler, free wifi, ipod/iphone docking station, flat screen and satellite TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ermitage de Corton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage De Corton Hotel
Ermitage De Corton Chorey Les Beaune, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing