We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, well designed B&B”
Review of L'Abrialys B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Abrialys B&B
Ranked #5 of 21 Lorgues B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely place. The rooms are well designed, well decorated and peaceful. There is a great patio for sitting out of an evening to drink a glass of wine. The pool and garden is very nicely landscaped and the view from the patio is charming. Our host was helpful and very welcoming and breakfast excellent with fresh breads of various types, jams, fruit, juice, and yoghurt. The host has added made a little kitchenette area with fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and cutlery so guest can fix their own lunch or get take out for supper and eat on the patio, which is a major plus if you are staying several days and do not want to dine out every night. The only tiny negative, and it is nothing the hosts can do anything about, is you can hear some minor road noise from the D10 when sitting outside, which detracts slightly from the otherwise wonderful setting. The owners renovated the rooms and patio fairly recently so previous photos posted for this B&B are out of date. New photos are attached.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoupDragonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Although not ideal for small babies learning to crawl (tiled floors and very little grass), l'Abrialys catered for us in every other way.

We stayed at the B & B at the end of August in connection with a wedding at Chateau de Berne and we were very happy. Solange and Didier are excellent hosts; welcoming, friendly and helpful, but at the same time unobtrusive. Nothing was any trouble - even when we invited friends over for 'dejeuner'.

The breakfast was wonderful; home made fig jam and fabulous bread made us particularly happy.

The B&B has three bedrooms but only advertises as two as one of the bathrooms is shared by two bedrooms. The room standard is very good (French country chic); the hosts are five years into refurbishing the house and are doing everything themselves, with great results.

We walked to Lorgues with a buggy and back pretty much every night and, as there are no street lights we were a bit apprehensive. No need, however, as the neighbours drive carefully and we got to see some fabulous starry skies.

We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The room facing the pool and veranda is the bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We (girlfriend and our two children) stayed 6 nights at L'Abrialys and in the end felt like we were at friends place. Didier and Solange are indeed the perfect hosts as mentioned before. Very nice and friendly people who will go a long way to make your visit perfect and relaxed.

Excellent breakfast and nice pool with a lots of chairs to relax. We had 2 rooms in the same corridor with a nice modern bathroom in the middle, both were very clean and nice decorated. I really can not think of anything negative and for sure will be back !!

Some of the close-by highlights to visit were Gorges du Verdon and the towns of Villecroze and Tourtour. The town of Lorgues is a 10mins walk and has a great market on Tuesday mornings.

Only thing to avoid is Hotel du Parc restaurant in Lorgues, it was a sad experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimsdupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Lorgues is a hidden Gem ! and L'Abrialys B & B is a short 5 minute drive into the Town or a 25 min walk via a narrow road ! so be careful at night ! but worth it to be looked after so well by your Hosts ! We have been to France many times but their welcome was " The Best " and we will be back with Solongue & Didier ver soon again !
Joe & Carmel Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JplusC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

A great little B&B and Solange was the perfect hostess - making us feel at home, offering helpful advice on the area and providing a yummy breakfast every morning on the veranda. We had a lovely ensuite room with french doors that opened onto the veranda and pool. There are only 2 guest rooms so if you're lucky like us, you'll have the pool to yourself!
The B&B sits on a quiet road just outside Lorgues and on bikes it only took us a couple of minutes to reach the town centre, which has a good choice of bars, restaurants and shops, but still has a French village feel about it.
There are lots of vineyards to visit in the area and the Gorges du Verdons are within driving distance. We stayed here for 4 days and I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyExplorer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorgues hotels
2 mi away
La Bastide du Vieux Four
La Bastide du Vieux Four
#9 of 21 in Lorgues
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Maison Brora
B&B Maison Brora
#2 of 3 in Lorgues
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
L'Enclos
L'Enclos
#4 of 21 in Lorgues
34 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Josephine
Villa Josephine
#7 of 21 in Lorgues
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chambre d'hotes Chez Samuel Bruno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Abrialys B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Abrialys B&B

Address: 870 Chemin du Peylong, 83510 Lorgues, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Lorgues
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lorgues
Price Range: £56 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Abrialys B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing