We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Passiflore

La passiflore facing South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La passiflore facing South
House, grapes and pool Relaxing under in the shade of the Mulberry plane tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
La passiflore facing South
House, grapes and pool
Relaxing under in the shade of the Mulberry plane tree
Parking lot
Petanque playground
La Passiflore at night
Terrace
The forest is your neighbough
Barbecue and deck chairs
Living room, armchairs and sofa
Fire place
Entrance
Small desk, view and art work
Kitchen open on the living room
Entrance and staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lorgues, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bartlomie...
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Super! Calm, beautiful, with the owner who cares. Beautifully located with very good vineyards nearby.
I would give 100/100

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for coming!
Our pleasure and best reward is your pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super house and pool with a breathtaking views”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had driven for two days to get to the house so we approached with some trepidation but once we pulled into the driveway we were immediately reassured that we had booked somewhere very special to stay. The house is very striking and has a commanding position at the top of the hill giving it the most amazing views for miles and miles. It is also very peaceful and calm as it is at the end of a dead end road with only a couple of other houses, it is also not over looked by others. The house is very comfortably furnished and charming. It is always cool but having air con in the living and kitchen areas when needed is a bonus. Most importantly when you are on holiday - the beds are comfortable!! The house is equipped as a home rather than a rental and we had everything we needed. wifi was good and did not keep dropping out but once we settled in I don't think we used it much as the house has such a great garden and pool we mainly lived outside. There is a wonderful covered terrace which was shady and allowed you to enjoy those views. Likewise there is some shade offered by the tree down by the pool. We spent many a calm hour listening to the Mistral winds rush through the majestic pines - bliss! I can honestly say that the garden and pool area are possibly the best kept and well attended to gardens of any house we have rented in France and we have been renting for over 15 years. Usually by August most Provence rental gardens are burnt to a crisp but La Passiflore was still fresh and green due to the irrigation system installed, massive and unexpected bonus! The pool too was spotless. We did have a bit of a problem with the fridge freezer failing on our first day, just after we had filled it to the brim! However, after contacting Jacqueline she moved very swiftly and efficiently to resolve the matter offering a very convenient temporary solution and then replacing the fridge within two days. These things happen but the matter was resolved very well, Jacqueline had somebody to look at the fridge within an hour - and on a Sunday! Prior to our visit Jacqueline had also been very helpful in answering all our questions very promptly too. Lorgues itself is a very nice place. It is possible to walk to town but might be tricky for anyone unsteady on their feet as the initial part of the path is a little steep and on rough ground but that is only for a very short stretch. We managed to walk down on several evenings with the children as there was lots to do in Lorgues at night including a night market and the first ever Nuit du Rose which was great fun. The morning market is pretty huge too and definitely worth visiting. We walked to Chateau de Bearne from the house for lunch which was excellent although it was a bit of hike back in the hot sun!! You can also kayak in the area and there is a challenging ariel treking circuit at Chateau L'Arnaude. Lots to do...or you could just do nothing and relax at La Passiflore! I would definitely recommend this house, La Passiflore is beautiful and it would be impossible to tire of those views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Dear Jackie,
It was a real pleasure to host your family and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our place. To have happy guests is our unique purpose and goal.
Thank you also for your patience and your helpful attitude with the fridge! Thinks like that can always happen even if we try very hard to keep all the material in best shape.
We hope very much to host you another time, in the meantime all the best to you and your family.
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel...
1 review
“a perfect place for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house with a beautiful view of the village and the mountains. The house is nicely furnished, well equipped and have a very well kept garden. There is everything you need for having a wonderful holiday in France. I stayed in the house for a week with my son (10 years), my sister, brother in law and my mother. We found the house location perfect - very private, about 15 min walk to the center of the villages, friendly neighbors and a good base for exploring south France as for example Nice and Grand Canyon du Verdon. The pool perfect both for adults and children and is like the rest of the property in high quality. Last but not least - the owner is incredibly friendly and helpful, if there is the slightest doubt about anything and we look forward to hopefully being able to come back to this beautiful spot in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you do much Christel for this lovely review.
It was a real pleasure hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Trier
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustav000
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAI S
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire très sympathique, nous transmettrons à tous ceux qui s'occupent avec tant de fidélité de la Passiflore, cela leur fera plaisir!
C'était un bonheur de vous louer notre maison qui était presque devenue un peu la vôtre le temps de quelques jours toutes ces années.
Bonne continuation et à une autre fois peut-être!
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing