We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only reviewing the restaurant”
Review of Le Manoir

Le Manoir
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Manoir
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only reviewing the restaurant”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I am only talking about the restaurant since I did not stay in the hotel. The meal was very simple (some chicken and rice), a bit bland I must say but what really killed it was the dessert: a rhubarb tart that had obviously stayed in the fridge for a bit too long and the crust felt mushy. The house red wine was good though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Do not expect great luxury when you come here ; the price doesn't make you think either. This place is like a combination of an honest, simple but decent hotel and a gathering place for the locals, giving it a specific atmosphere, which I could appreciate. The owner has Irish origins (this was one of the rare occasions that I constantly spoke English while being in France) and gives you a warm welcome, always in for a chat, and creates a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is in line with the rest of the accomodation : simple, but it offers everything you need.

We had dinner twice in the hotel - Bazouges does not offer a lot of other opportunities to have dinner either - and this again was in line with the rest : decent food, but nothing fancy ; again the price did make me expect anything fancy either : here else do you find a bottle of wine for 13 Euro (and that is the most expensive one on the card) ?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is simply lovely. It is an old castle, with spiral stairs that has been converted to a hotel. The proprieter and his wife are English...... very nice, friendly and welcoming. We had made a mistake with our booking date, and they did everything they could to help us. This meant that were were in the last room available, which was a lot smaller than our original room.... but at least we had a bed! The food in the bar in the evening was exceptional for the price and very well cooked by Vanessa and next morning Andrew gave some welcome advice on stop off points we could do on the next leg of our trip also helpful information for future crossings to France. The surrounding area was lovely and the village was a typical Breton village. A lovely experience and wish we had been able to stay longer.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rooms.....there are only 7 rooms, we were in the last, and only available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NefertariUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

After a very long journey we were thrilled with the beauty of this old Breton town, and easily found Le Manoir nestled in the corner of the town square. It looked exactly as you would hope spending a night in an old French house should look. We were welcomed by our host despite our late arrival and shown to our family suite. Adjoining bedrooms with a bathroom, perfect for a family of 5. The master bedroom was beautifully furnished in keeping with the age of the lovely old house with huge french windows which opened out onto the town square below. The bed was also extremely comfortable. Plenty of hot water and a good strong shower, imperative when 5 of us needed it desperately. We then enjoyed a meal in the hotel's restaurant - the moules mariniere were delicious and very generous. As was the breakfast the next morning. Everything we could want, cereal, pastries, baguettes, eggs, fruit and lots of pain au chocolat which the 5 year old ate with relish. All in all this was the perfect start to our first holiday in France for some years and I would not hesitate in recommending Le Manoir as a taste of Breton beauty and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bazouges-La-Perouse hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Night
Le Night
#1 of 6 in Bazouges-La-Perouse
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau de la Ballue
Chateau de la Ballue
#1 of 2 in Bazouges-La-Perouse
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chambres d'hotes La Pinderie
Chambres d'hotes La Pinderie
#4 of 6 in Bazouges-La-Perouse
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir

Property: Le Manoir
Address: Breton Village | Place De L'hotel De Ville, Bazouges-La-Perouse, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Bazouges-La-Perouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bazouges-La-Perouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing