We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
Nearby Hotels
Le Bailli de Suffren(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Douce(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Plage(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
Priceline
View Deal
Les Lauriers Roses(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
Beau Site(Le Lavandou)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Residence Le Mas(Le Lavandou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Cap Negre(Le Lavandou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
168
87
8
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
87
8
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful sea viewhotel locationbig balconygood sizetop floorloungerscharmeuroviewsbayterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed for one night on business in the last week of April 2013.
Exceptionally spacious and clean rooms done to a very high standard standard. King size bed, crisp white sheets, well equipped room with separate toilet to bathroom which is perfect if you are sharing. Very well thought out room design. Super large modern bathroom with great heated towel rail.
The rate for the room was €80.00 per night, excluding breakfast. It should have been around €95, but I called late in the day and was able to negotiate.
The hotel surroundings are beautiful, heated outside pool, terrace seating and lovely reception area.
The only downside to this hotel is that there is no restaurant attached. You can order microwave meals which I'm sure are adequate but not that appetising after a day on the road. The hotel did however make a reservation for me at a local restaurant which was perfect.
Spectacular views, this is a great stay for business or for couples....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ticklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have chosen the Hotel by location half way between St.Tropez and Hyeres and found by chance a wonderful place for an escape. October is more quite, some places even closed and hence the beaches and bays are abandoned.
We have booked a room on the top floor nicelyy overlooking the bay with the Ile du Levant on the horizon. The room with sufficiently big balcony offfered two views, the marvelous sea view and the less interesting TV view. Room offered minibar and a modern bath with shower and amenities.
Many thanks to the staff, always helpful and friendly, who amde us feeling very much welcome all the time. Snacks or small plates always available as room service. We did not try the pol, but ignored the temperature and went down the beach to enjoy the sea.
The location is very good, restaurants and shops near by (including partner hotel) or reachable within 5min drive. Wonderful tourist spots within 1 hour drive like Corniche Varoise, Massif des Maures, St.Tropez peninsula and obviously the islands off the coast.

Room Tip: according to individual preference, I would recommend the rooms on top floor except in peak summer heat
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely hotel, very near the beach and in a really beautiful part of the coast. The rooms are spacious, quite new and we had a large sea view terrace on the middle floor. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning a bit noisy. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, preferring to get pastries from the bakery at the top of the road. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help you. Pool area was a decent size although get your loungers early if the hotel is busy! We preferred the beach as it does get rather hot on the pool terrace. The beach is a 5 minute walk (longer on the way back going uphill) and although not the softest sand, the water was so clean and clear. The sister hotel is right by the beach and bigger with more facilities, but we preferred our hotel which had more charm and a nicer atmosphere. In terms of eating out, we went to nearby Pramousquier beach. It was really difficult to get a taxi there and back on a Sunday night so probably best to stick to restaurants within walking distance on Sundays and out of season if you're not driving. We had to pay for our taxi to come from nearby La Lavandou which meant that a 7 minute journey from the hotel to the restaurant cost 45euros.
Overall though a fabulous stay and pretty good value compared to many of the hotels in this region.

Room Tip: Middle floor have larger terraces, sea views and the rooms on the far left or right have more privacy as you only have a neighbour on one side
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harveyk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located a few minutes walk from the sandy beach. The beach has two bars one of which is associated to the main hotel which is a few hundred yards away. All of the facilities of the larger hotel can be used including pool, restaurants and spa

Small mini-bar / fridge in the room

Upper balcony rooms have great views of the sea.
Rooms are well presented and smart / modern.

The staff were very welcoming and efficient.

A short walk up the hill to Le Rayol-Canadel (take it nice and steady) where there is a bar and restaurant which offer both bar and dining areas - great menu, value and service.

This is an ideal location to visit the likes of St Tropez (try the oysters at the far end of the fish market), St Maxime and Grimaud.

There is a small pool in which you can cool off and sun beds to relax. Towels are available from reception for both the pool and beach

Room Tip: Top floor balcony room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikie346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

There is a sister hotel five minutes walk away from this one. It's on the beach and has three restaurants while this one has none, although serves a decent breakfast.
In the UK this would be a four star. The upper rooms have a wonderful view of the Mediterranean and all have balconys with loungers and sun all day.
Rooms are modern, large, beautiful bathroom with individual toiletries . King size bed, a safe and a kettle! You don't often get one on the continent. This gives you options; don't pay 14 euro each for breakfast, go to the top of the road and buy fresh croissants every day and jam from the supermarket., use the mini bar as a food store and use the money saved to go to better restaurants at night!
Nice heated pool,rare in France, and towels supplied by the hotel. Helpful staff and a short downhill walk to the beach. At 155 euros a night in June we thought it good value.
If you are looking for night life then go elsewhere. It is quiet and you have to drive everywhere.
Very few people speak English and it is mostly French people in the surrounding area. Go to the beach at Les Cevelaires, wonderful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews