We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellamy 2013”
Review of Villa du Plageron

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa du Plageron
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellamy 2013”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The minute you enter this veritable "coin de paradis", you are certain you will be back! The warm welcome from both Bruno & Virginie is both geniune and inviting. Immediately, you sense the immense pride & love they have for their home. From the wonderful view of Cap Negre, to the delicious breakfast served on our very own balcony, it was faultless. The gardens leading down to a private beach were interesting & well maintained. Our exquisite suite was spotless and tastefully decorated, with THE most comfortable bed ever!! The whole place exudes a sense of peace and calm that we wished we could have valued more, only we were in Canadel to attend a relatives wedding & therefore really missed out, but Bruno understood and his gracious offer of a boat trip will have to wait until our next trip. Our visit was made complete when their lovely 5yr old son politely knocked on our door the day of our departure to wish us "bonne journee/bon voyage" and promptly counted to 10 in ENGLISH!! Impressive.
The future of Villa Plageron, if left in his hands, is well assured. A la prochaine!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ciaran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
177
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a beautiful spot we discovered through trip advisor! Bruno and Virginie Lang, owners of Villa du Plageron, were enthusiastic and gracious hosts, and invited us with welcoming arms to thoroughly enjoy our experience. The four rooms have exquisite views of the gardens leading to the sea. The rooms are elegantly appointed with private patios. You can swim, canoe, sail, snorkel, or simply relax on the beach; they have thought of every detail so that you can have a truly lovely time. The villa is located between St Tropez and Toulon, on a secluded cove with only birdsong and rolling waves waking us in the morning, and only a short and beautiful drive to various towns with great restaurants and big beaches. Breakfast is delicious and served on your patio: freshly squeezed orange juice, perfect croissants and fresh bagette with a variety of preserves, creamy yogurt and fruits, and as much coffee as you need. After a day of exploring the area, it was lovely to return 'home' to watch the sunset with a glass of wine on the beach or patio. What a find!!!!

Room Tip: All four rooms are great. The second floor room has a sweeping view, but the first floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MMWilson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our first experience at Villa du Plageron and I suspect that if we return to southern France it will not be our last visit. The owners and staff go out of their way to ensure that you are having a relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable experience. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. There was nothing that we needed or wanted that was not provided. The breakfast on the terrace was a favorite part of our day. Above all the, the view is priceless. Sitting on a hillside on the Cote d'Azur, Villa du Plageron provides a sweeping view of the Mediterranean and you are sure to enjoy your evening glass of wine while watching the sun sink below Cape Negre and slip into the water. I can sum up Villa du Plageron by saying quiet, comfortable, beautiful and relaxing. If that is what you are looking for, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Penn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is truly a little piece of heaven! Beautifully maintained and stylish this small holiday retreat ticks all the right boxes if you are looking for somewhere to completely relax and recharge batteries! The villa has just 4 rooms, overlooking the beautiful garden with the sea and Cap Negre in the background. What could be more delightful than waking to the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks and a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit compote, the best croissant ever, a selection of home made preserves , freshly squeezed oranges and freshly brewed coffee all served on your own private terrace?
The best surprise is the small cove accessible through the villa's Mediterranean garden with its orange trees and oleander. The cove is almost exclusively used by the guests so it is private and secluded. Bruno has created a sandy sun deck perched above the cove with oh so comfortable sun loungers , umbrellas and a fresh water shower. Just perfect!
All four rooms are delightful but we stayed in the Cap Negre suite which overlooked the bay and so benefitted from the most stunning of views.
Bruno and Virginie were warm and welcoming and were on hand to respond to all our needs - of which there were few , if any.... They had thought of everything to make our stay just perfect.
We will certainly return . But so too will everyone who has discovered this gem of a hideaway so an early booking will be essential!

Room Tip: As there are only four rooms an early booking is essential to avoid disappointment! The Cap Negre ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmcgahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

For the past 3 years we have spent our 2 week summer vacations at Villa du Plageron and we are already booked for next summer.
I still remember the first time I called Bruno Lang, I had 3 important questions : is it quiet ? is it on the beach ? and do they serve breakfast in the room ?
His answers were : Only the birds will wake me up, it is "pied dans l'eau" (feet in the water) and breakfast is served on the private terrace with freshly squeezed orange juice !
Three summers vacations and a couple of weekends later, my husband and I are still in awe when we arrive and teary when we leave.

Our special thanks to Bruno and Virginie for being the perfect hosts. We have truly found "our perfect vacation home" for the years to come !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SZ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

After reading some bad reviews of this property (although most reviews were positive) I was a bit unsure, but pleasantly surprised. The property is gorgeous and the owners are very helpful, while still respecting your privacy. It really is a quiet, peaceful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Villa Plugeron turned out to be everything we expected and Bruno and Virginie did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. We had 9 wonderful nights here and will definately make Villa Plageron our new Mediterranean base for future trips. The attention to detail was exceptional, from the beautifully maintained gardens, presentation of your individually prepared breakfast to the way the room was cleaned daily. The location is a comfortable drive from other cote d'Azzur attractions and towns like St Tropez but it was always great to come back to the peaceful garden and sea at Plageron. We have stayed at many Med locations and would rate this property above properties double .the price- Plageron is excellentp value for money on top of everything. Well done Bruno and Virginie.

Room Tip: Cote du figue has a nice terrace on the side if you like eating in and a side window for extra light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
#1 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#4 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Anse de Pramousquier
2.7 mi away
Beau Soleil
Beau Soleil
#2 of 38 in Le Lavandou
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Moriaz
Grand Hotel Moriaz
#1 of 1 in Cavaliere
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa du Plageron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa du Plageron

Property: Villa du Plageron
Address: 11 Chemin du Plageron | golfe de st tropez / var, 83820 Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he villa of Plageron will know how to bring you relaxation and peace.The harmony of its Mediterranean garden and the direct access to the sea make this Bed & Breakfast an exceptional place on the French Riviera.Mediterranean garden located on the waterfront, an invitation to relaxation and makes you discover many varieties which are the beauty of our region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing