We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Special place”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
9 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 2 Pets not allowed Save
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
Pool and Pool House
Relax by the pool
Comfortable bedroom
Hallway
Sitting and Kitchen area
Shower Room
Outside dining on the gite terrace
Pool
Driveway towards house
Driveway from house
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
The River Cesse in Bize
The bridge over the River Cesse
Canal Du Midi just a five minute drive from Bize
Narbonne Plage
Ancient City of Carcassonne
Vineyards
Sign Post outside restaurant on the Canal Du Midi
Windmill on the way to St Chinian Market
The Canal Du Midi
Down by the Canal Du Midi
Ancient City of Minerve just a 10 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All fab
Liked least: lack of access to the pool in the late afternoon, as we tended to be out during the daytime
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shaun M
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Book it NOW!

Previously we have stayed in Caunes Minervios and loved the area so we returned a bit further east closer to Narbonne. We found the Gite on-line and it looked to be just what we wanted, quiet,close to shops and restaurants and with a swimming pool.
We spoke to Karen a few times before we arrived and she was exceptionally helpful with travel info and made it easy for us to get there.
The Gite has all the bits and pieces you need to self-cater if that's what you want. A comfy bed(extra pillows if you need them) a large, outside patio sheltered by all sorts of trees, with table, brolly and chairs.Except for a couple of rainy nights we ate outside for the whole of the holiday,fantastic. Molly and I had the space to ourselves except for a couple of moggies(resident), occasional, friendly visitors and Karen's two dogs, not to mention a marauding tortoise.They were kept away from the gite and the visitors.
Access to the pool is at the side of the house and is fenced off from the other garden areas.It is heated with sun beds around and with a large tent-like structure with table and well padded benches,giving a good shady area if,like me ,you don't want to sit or lie in the sun.
Karen is available most of the time and is unobtrusively helpful.
The shops and restaurants are exceptionally good. The Domain St Michel Archangel sells wonderful wines and arranges a variety of events.
We particularly like the Cafe Du MIdi , friendly staff and wonderful food.
There is swimming in the River Cesse which looked good fun and is tested for cleanliness every year but we decided a heated pool was a much better option!
Book early this is a popular destination.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: pool and quiet
Liked least: thunderstorm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatKilmes...
Kilmessan Co Meath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2011
It was ideal in every way for us

Mary and I spent 10 days in Petite Oleandre and I must say we enjoyed every minute. The place is very cost and spotless. Karen and David could not have been nicer to us and made every effort to make our stay a pleasure

Mary and Pat
Co Meath
Ireland

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally B
Parbold, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Idyllic Gite in Bize.

Just spent a lovely week staying at Le Petite Oleandre Maison, Bize. It is set in beautiful gardens with its own patio and facilities to barbecue, if you want a change from the wonderful restaurants that Karen and David will recommend to you. You can relax in the swimming pool in the garden or use it after one of the many walks on offer.The interior of the Gite is tastefully decorated and along with the hospitality of Karen and David makes this a highly recommended facility.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peaceful location although only a short walk from centre of Bize.
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked although the weather while we were there was not as good as when we generally visit this area.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.