We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bobo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bobo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short but perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

On a short trip to look at the region and property I was recommended Le Bobo - what a find it is! A really beautiful house & home and friendly, easy going and hospitable owners in Samantha and Daniel. Both were interested in the reasons for my visit and helpful and knowledgeable about the restaurants, attractions, history etc. It is the ideal spot to explore the region with all its delights of which there are so many. I am looking forward to bringing my family back soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick6362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Bobo for a long weekend in September, we stayed on the top floor, the room and the house was beautiful and romantic. Danny and Sam were great, giving excellent advice in where to eat and places to visit. Danny was well of knowledge, telling us all about the local geography, fauna and flora and history of the area. He has some great wild boar stories. Bize Minervois is a fantastic place with great walks, close to local town of Narbonne and the beach. The sun shone everyday we were there and the sky was a brilliant blue, I now know why people love the south of France so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh0tgunSuicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

we were pampered by samantha & danny for three days. for example, when we expressed a desire for cheese at breakfast, it showed up very quickly. our room on the top floor was spacious & comfortable. every question we asked was promptly replied to. danny even lent us his GPS! but we strongly reommend coming with one - very helpful..

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for a long weekend in September. With too small children ( 2 years & 4 months) Samantha and Danny could not have been more accommodating. The room we were given was perfect, with plenty of space for the children, and at a very reasonable price!! Restored to an amazing standard, the whole house gives you a feeling of luxury and tranquility. The bathrooms were amazing, a free standing bath, which my daughter had plenty if fun in, thinking she was a princess. Even the colours used and the lighting all added to the peaceful atmosphere that makes you feel so special. The village that Le Bobo is set in is one of the most delightful villages I have been to visit in all of France, with plenty of places to eat and lovely walks with great scenery and architecture to explore.
We as a family can not praise Le Bobo and Samantha and Danny enough.
We look forward to visiting again very soon, and urge everyone to get yourselves there too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's in Aude and Le BoBo is head and shoulders above the rest. A beautifully renovated property tastefully individual in its decor and run by Sam and Danny who are a charming couple who can't do enough to ensure your stay is warm and welcoming. Our room was classed as a standard but was way above standard in our eyes. Bize Minervois is a charming little town full of character and some very nice restaurants so forms a great base for exploring this fantastic part of Southern France. Le BoBo is a must for anyone looking for quality at a great price. We certainly will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevandJan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 5 nights at Le Bobo and have already recommended to several relatives and friends. Danny and Sam are extremely welcoming and provided us with ideas for where to visit around the area. The breakfast was lovely and very fresh. Our standard room was far above a standard quality and we were thoroughly impressed!!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in June with our grandson (only 3 1/2 years old) and what a wonderful stay. We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived and our grandson didnt want to leave, having enjoyed feeding the fish and running round the spacious rooms.

Sam and Daniel were very accomodating and the bedrooms have been beautifully restored with great modern day features and wonderful bathrooms.

Breakfasts were great and the advice given to us regarding the wonderful beaches and river walks was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bize-Minervois
1.9 mi away
La Bastide Cabezac
La Bastide Cabezac
#1 of 1 in Bize-Minervois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison des Palmiers
Maison des Palmiers
#1 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Souqueto
La Souqueto
#2 of 2 in Mirepeisset
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Numero Sept
Numero Sept
#4 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio Bize
Studio Bize
#3 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bobo

Property: Le Bobo
Address: 3 avenue de l Amiral Narbonne, 11120 Bize-Minervois, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Bize-Minervois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bize-Minervois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L e b o b o is a stylish and unique self catering Gite and bed & breakfast that sleeps up to 10 people. The interior reflects it's name meaning 'the Bourgeois and the Bohemian'. The property is a large stone residence with original rampart walls dating back to the 12th century. The wide hallway and landings, high ceilings, stone walls and original tiles give you the feel of being in a 'petit chateau'. We offer stylish and comfortable rooms, with duck down pillows and quilts, cotton sheets, towels, toiletries and free WIFI. There are 4 bedrooms - 3 double bedrooms and 1 family room sleeping 4 people. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, there is a lounge, library reading room, a kitchen dining room (available when renting the gite),and a small garden to relax and take breakfast. We are based in the beautiful village of Bize Minervois, one of the prettiest villages in the South of France, with typical French buildings, cobbled streets, and most of all Bize's crystal clear river beach for swimming on hot summer days, all back-dropped by enchanting pine forested hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Bobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing