We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the heart of Minervois”
Review of La Bastide Cabezac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bastide Cabezac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bize-Minervois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for one night during August 2011. The room was well furnished with excellent air conditioning which was a must as the outside temperature was in the high 30s. Staff were welcoming and friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be as equally high quality. We chose the menu de jour and were not disappointed by the quality. There is also a good wine list including wines from the vineyard attached to the hotel. Breakfast was of an equally high standard.

The only slight problem is that the hotel is by a very busy road and this can make going for a walk in the local area difficult and it would make the rooms very noisy if you had to have the windows open.

Make sure that you also visit the wine cave by the hotel where there are good quality Minvervois wines at reasonable prices – a real must!

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for La Bastide Cabezac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed here on the night of my daughters wedding. It was comfortable and beautifully furnished and in a lovely setting,
I was surprised to find that no toiletries were provided considering the price and the breakfast was sparse and overpriced. Thel price overall price was too high.
The one member of staff I encountered was friendly.
My daughter was also told that she would not be charged extra for a cot but was.
Overall I was a little dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Warm welcome, wonderful clean rooms, small but very clean pool, very good food and super-nice owners who couldn't do enough to help out. One draw-back: noise during the night from passing traffic, might be wise to ask for a room facing the pool. Other than that totally recommend it, and the region is lovely too!

Room Tip: Ask for room at facing pool if you're worried about traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muse-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

To stay here for 2 ~3 days is perfect.
The reception and serevice is warm, friendly en very attentive.
The restaurant is good with very good service.
WIFI reception is perfect however when sending emails thru WIFI we had no luck.
Within 1 km there is the shop of the local olive oil cooperative, this is impressive..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights which coincided with new chef starting. Great timing. We were impressed with the attention to detail in both the room and restaurant. Wines from the adjacent vineyard were excellent in quality and value. New owners do not speak very much English which can be a slight draw back (new chef does speak a little English). Very friendly welcome and we consider this to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallypholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The people here couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We arrived just in time for a late lunch in the hotel's attractive restaurant, L'Olivier, where we enjoyed a very well-prepared and imaginative meal. Our room (La Camargue) was large and comfortable, and nicely decorated in tones of cream and white. Windows overlooked the swimming pool (medium-sized) and the neighbouring winery car-park. The only real down-side, which other reviewers have commented on, is the hotel's extreme proximity to a pretty busy road with traffic noise fairly constant: not a problem with the windows shut, but I imagine it might be irritating sitting by the pool. Sound-proofing between rooms also leaves something to be desired: we found ourselves listening to the television programme that our apparently hard-of-hearing next-door neighbours were watching behind a connecting door. Breakfast was good, and generous.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with communicating doors, noisy
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Have stayed here a few times now and it get's better and better - food is a dream, rooms clean and comfortable, the owners Guillaume and Mary Desgranges are delightful and work hard to keep standards at 100%. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ43Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bize-Minervois
9.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
10.8 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
208 reviews
15.3 mi away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 22 in Narbonne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
24.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
310 reviews
10.5 mi away
Chateau de Siran
Chateau de Siran
#1 of 1 in Siran
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Cabezac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Cabezac

Address: 18 Hameau de Cabezac, 11120 Bize-Minervois, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Bize-Minervois
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bize-Minervois
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bastide Cabezac 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Bastide Cabezac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide Cabezac Hotel Bize-Minervois
La Bastide Cabezac Bize Minervois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing