We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Gorgeous Property , Fabulous Location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BASTIDE 1353

Monpazier Square by Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Monpazier Square by Night
Bastide 1353 frontage Main Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Monpazier Square by Night
Bastide 1353 frontage
Main Lounge
Dining Room
Downstairs Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen to Courtyard
Scullery
Front Entrance
Front Entrance/Stairs
Original Stone Sink under Stairs
Upstairs Lounge
BEYNAC Room
BEYNAC Room Ensuite
DOMME Room
DOMME Room Ensuite
MONPAZIER Room
MONPAZIER Room Ensuite
SARLAT Room
SARLAT Room Ensuite
Courtyard
Monpazier Square
Bastide 1353 to the square at night
At GallerieM Restaurant (50 metres from front door)
Bastide 1353 Epicere very old photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monpazier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gregory B
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Property , Fabulous Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautifully appointed property that is located just metres away from Monpaziers central square. We really liked the way the house has been furnished and all the modern facilities. , the private courtyard is a great spot , especially on a hot day.
All four bedrooms have an en suite and are all beautifully decorated .
We loved the easy access to the square and visiting the many interesting shops. We were there for market day and this too was great to see.
Day trips to all the nearby villages was easily done and in fact this property is a great location for visits further afield like to Cahors, Saint Emillion and Agen. .
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fabulous property and we hope to visit again in the future.
G & J Bird

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wal202014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Wow what a place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just had a fabulous stay at Bastide 1353 inside the walled village of Monpazier. This stunning newly renovated home had everything-top end furniture, bedding, appliances and an outdoor area to relax in. Only 50 metres from the town square it had many restaurants and bars to choose from as well as many specialty shops, including the patisserie directly opposite. The market runs once a week in the square. There were so many historic sites and villages within short distance of Monpazier which made this place a great base to see the wider Dordogne area. We hope to have an opportunity to stay here again and cannot speak more highly of this property and thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The ability to walk to the restaurants and bars and closeness to other
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
You are very welcome back any time and every time!

John and Tracy Levenbach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marymaniv...
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Merci M et Mme Manivit. Nous espérons que vous avez apprécié vos vacances à la Bastide 1353 beaucoup. Cordiallement!

Thank you M et Mme Manivit. We hope that you have enjoyed your holiday in Bastide 1353 very much. All the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing