We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to be back.”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Once again we have come on our annual pilgrimage to the Garden Hotel. Still the high standards of cleanliness at the Hotel .Tasty Greek food served to a good standard, entertainment was provided which on some nights was very good, but if it is not your cup of tea then take a steady walk down to the village, have a drink at Giannis and people watch in the square.(what an experience) You always get a welcome drink on arrival at the hotel and the company of the many holidaymakers also on a return visit makes the holiday so enjoyable. Well done Jenny and Evgenios

from Ken and Myra Sheffield

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffieldowl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Once again we enjoyed a fabulous holiday at the Garden Hotel. Evianios & Jenni & all the staff made us so welcome - anyone who complains must be 'trelli' - some people are just born whingers...or, as they say in Greek, 'ma**kas'!! The rooms are clean, comfortable and the food is excellent and good value for money. Most people return year after year...and although given a 2 star rating officially, we'd personally give it 4 stars! If there is ever a problem, it's soon sorted.Roosters crow at all hours of the day and night all over the island...just use earplugs if they annoy!
Once again we met some lovely people and thoroughly enjoyed a well-needed break in our favourite 'oasis'. Many thanks - hopefully will be back next year! Linda, Dave & Noel - efharisto poli!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaDaveNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The pool is nice BUT:

- Rooms look like the came from a soviet military base;
- Beds are really back breaking;
- Music is ridiculously loud and nerve wracking and there are events almost every night;
- Internet price (2€/hour) is ridiculous,
- Room service is bad, we had towels with holes, no soap.
- Bathrooms are claustrophobic and SHOWER HAS NO CURTAIN WHATSOEVER, so every time you take a shower the bathroom just floods everywhere.
- THEY HAVE ROOSTERS IN FRONT OF THE POOL, which at 6.00 am go in a race to make the most loud noise possible.
- Dinner service is really expensive for what you get (10,00€/person), you can really save money going out every night .

After 4 days I went to talk to the owner about the roosters and the loud music EVERY NIGHT and he told I could leave the hotel if I didn't liked it. So the day after I went on a nice hotel in Ialissos (quiet, but still in the middle of a nice night life area). I payed for what I owed and they gave me no receipt of the payment I made.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After a lovely holiday on Rhodes we were caught up in a delay with Ryanair who claim the problem was with the strike with Air Traffic Controllers. Whilst standing in a massive que for the best part of five hours to find out how we would get home we were talking to two ladies from Liverpool whose names were Kim and Rose. On finding we were going nowhere they decided to phone the Garden Hotel where they had stayed the week before. They managed to book a room for themselves and also one for me and my partner. At seven o'clock in the evening we all piled into a taxi and went to the hotel and were greeted warmly by the owner Eugiene and his lovely wife. There was a meal available in the restaurant which was tasty but unfiretunately due to all the stress of the day we could not fully eat but this was in no way a reflection of the quality.
We were shown to our room which, yes, I suppose would be classed as fairly basic but I have seen worse in Greece and the cleanliness was outstanding. The beds were comfortable, the water lovely and hot in the shower.
We did not get alot of chance to look around the village as Ryanair called us on the next morning to tell us that the extra flight would be leaving at 10.30 that evening.
I can say though that we were very grateful of the wonderful greek hospitality shown to us by Eugiene and his family and staff and must say that the price he charged us of 50euro for 2 persons for one night half board was a real bargain. He did not charge us any extra to keep on the room until 6pm and provided us with a choice of menu at a very reasonable cost before our journey to the airport. On asking him to order us a couple of taxis to go to the airport he would not hear of this and insisted on taking us in his very comfortable mini bus.
Although we did not get much opportunity to find out alot about this hotel I can say that what we saw was great. Eugiene's daughter even printed off new boarding passes which we needed for the flight and we thank everyone for all the help we received. Thanks once again to these lovely people for giving us help when we needed it most.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodfangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel which is in a small village could easily be overlooked, which would be a pity.
It is basic but very clean and a choice of accommodation from self catering to half board.
The Bad
a few cats and Kittens which jump on people, the tables are not actually discouraged, they sit waiting, meowing looking for food, which makes dining not a good experience.
The Ugly
shelf above bathroom basin is so low that it is virtually impossible to duck and miss whacking your head, some nasty bruises!

Room Tip: you may escape rooster waking you up in the night if you have a north facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

the garden hotel was great value 2 star hotel with great basic rooms very clean and welcoming. Lovely gardens and a olive grove with chickens and a goat ! Lovely clean towels and bedding changed reguarly . Breakfast was very good don't reccommend the evening meals too rushed not what we go to Greece for ! .The village tavernas were great also used by the locals which was nice our favourite was the Nostramus the grilled fish was great as was the stifado. The hotel did a great service with trips to places of interest seriosly cheaper than the tour companies too . The drinks are good at the hotel reasonable priced and the entertainment was varied and fun too we had a greek night and bingo karaoke and a quiz etc .The nearest beach was Kramasti which was a 50 minute walk or youcan get the locall bus , taxis are available too . Overall a good choice for a trip to Rhodes .

Room Tip: Ask for one on top floor looking over olive grove/orchard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireWakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

arrived at the garden hotel and our breath was taken away by how beautiful it was.the minute we were there we were made to feel at home with jenny and eugine.rooms were very clean and tidy lovely views over the gardens.pool area was gorgeous food was excellent and everyone made us feel totally welcome.cant fault this gem of a place will def be going back next year but for two weeks.been home 6 days and miss everyone so much.jenny and everyone at the hotel cant do enough for you and have met some lovely friends there.those of you who have gave a bad review think you need a reality check.cant fault the hotel or staff.trips done by hotel were great and def alot cheaper than reps they are a must do..derek n ann (room 22) 31/8/2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
5.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
357 reviews
5.7 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
693 reviews
21.2 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
720 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range: £20 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing