We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Jenny and Eugene and all of their Staff offer a friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble for them. Everywhere was very clean, small hotel with a personal service. Food in par with all the other restuarants in the Rhodes Town area. and is reaonably priced, local wine also very good. Although this area is not a resort as such, the lovely peaceful gardens make up for it. We would return and would recommend to anyone who really wants to chill out

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmhDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    89
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
88
261
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

It was our 1st visit to this remarkable hotel, we had a 2week stay from 15th August and from the moment we stepped off the bus we where met with warm and friendly welcome. There is nothing whatsoever that we could fault. Well worth a return visit in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ralphstaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Rooms are typically Greek but comforable and exceptionally clean. Eugene and Jenny (owners) are amazing. All guests are welcomed with open arms. Nothing is too much trouble for them or their staff who are all friendly and helpful. Food is good, plentiful and inexpensive. Local white wine is great and a bargain. Pool is spotless and grounds are lovely with well kept gardens, trees and vineyards. Hotel is only five minutes from airport. Well worth the trip. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 11th August. Very basic as is pretty typical, but adequate. Our matresses were very very hard and I was extremely uncomfortable, not getting to sleep until 2am or so. Some guests were noisy going to their rooms late at night but you get that anywhere. Also our room looked out to the road which had plenty of passing traffic. Be advised to get a room at the back if you're a light sleeper. The hotel is a bit remote, so only a few local tavernas to walk to. Public transport into Rhodes town was reliable but a limited timetable. The last bus back left Rhodes at 9:30pm. A car would be an asset if you like to be out late. We went on the hotel's own excursions in their mini bus which was really good but the days were a bit short, with the bus not going out until 10:30am. We were usually back at the hotel by 4ish. The service at this hotel could not be faulted. Hard working, charming, polite, attentive staff without exception. The restaurant was really good, al fresco dining by the gorgeous outdoor pool. I wish we'd gone half board as we ate there most nights. Breakfasts were enough to keep us going all day until our evening meal. We paid extra for air con which was €30 but we could not have managed without it. Budget for this as it's essential in August. Overall a great holiday - lovely beaches and warm sea - hot and sunny - lovely hotel - shame about the beds and the noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking towards the back if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laisydaisy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The friendliness of the hotel owners and the relaxed atmosphere made this a must stay place to be. The food was freshly cooked and huge portions. Around the grounds were many fruit trees and you could pick as much fresh fruit as you liked to eat. They also kept chickens and all the eggs used were free range. I was never once woken by the cockerel despite being at the back of the hotel close to where they were. You do have to pay an extra €30 for the air con and this was really needed but we made such a saving on excursions that this didn't matter. The hotel organises its own excursions that are very reasonably priced and MUCH cheaper than the tour operator. We enjoyed the entertainment in the evening. The rooms are basic but if you want more then you would pay to go to somewhere else and who wants to spend all day in their room when on holiday? The swimming was big and there was also a children's pool and a jacuzzi and always loads of places to lounge around the pool. If you got is much cheaper to get a taxi from the airport than use the tour operators transport as it is only a 5 minute drive to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Visited Early August on late deal. Hotel is set in own grounds with huge clean pool, more than enough sunbeds, fruit trees and olive groves. Rooms basic typically Greek, clean. We got a double bed and pool view which we requested direct with hotel even though we booked through an agent. Hotels air conditioned bus was waiting for us when we arrived at airport and took two of us both ways for 20 Euros total - Thomson wanted £50.00!. You can book this with hotel just mail them. Hotel is a little off the beaten track and all the better for it. Nice and quiet at night. Food at hotel is Ok and you wont go hungry. Its fresh but is produced i think on a limited budget.
If you stay here you will really need to hire a car if you have a family, we as a couple hired a moped from Rhodos Wheels who the hotel deal with. First day after 3 miles on the way to petrol station on main highway bike ran out if fuel leaving us stranded - for about 2 minutes until a nice Italian couple pulled up on a quad and went and got us a water bottle full of fuel (can you imagine that in the UK - Thats not a E.U certified container Sir!).
Turned out bike had major fuel leak, second bike was rubbish, third slightly better. If you are hiring a moped book with somone else one of the bikes we had had over 60000 kms on it!
Pastida village fab. Typically Modern Greek. Organised chaos at main junction, cars kids flying around on scooters, few bars and tavernas. Always interesting and never threatening..
Buy a beer and sit in the square. For food in the square try Skalakia, Fresh food, genial hosts and you can as we did just go in for drinks if you want. Quadruple vodkas for euro 2.50!
For the money we paid we couldnt ask for more. Give the garden hotel a try!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tompychomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for a week 11th-18th aug. we had no complaints about this hotel at all fro
The moment we was picked up to the moment we left the owners and there hard working staff could not be faulted they made are stay perfect the room was great for what we needed it for and spotless the pool was amazing clean plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas if needed,the food was great and plentiful and healthy. The trips were great value for money. Everyone who was there got on great there was a mixture of family's old and young people. Will be returning in the future. Loved the bingo cause we won it three times ha ha . And I think Kev from Leicester should be the comedian. Thanks again to you all for a great holiday Kev and Kim room 66

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flakey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
5.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
5.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing