We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, family run hotel, beautiful all round.”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A friendly, family run hotel, beautiful all round.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Myself and my boyfriend are in our early 30's, and for our first holiday together wanted a nice quiet, relaxing and value-for-money hotel. We made a great choice. The minibus transfer to and from the hotel felt very personal, and made us feel very welcome from the start. At €15 each way it was also cheaper than a taxi and took the worry of getting one away, taking only 10 minutes from the airport. On arrival to our hotel, we were greeted by the oners with a complimentary beer, very welcome after a flight! The whole feel of the hotel is very relaxed and friendly, and they all go out of their way to make any request possible. The room was clean and comfortable, and we were given a room overlooking the pool as requested via email. No tv but not a problem as there was a tv in the bar area. we were here between 21-28 sept, and we were lucky to have temperatures of 28-34º and a locely warm wind. The food was amazing cooked by their 5* chef, and large portions on the whole. Free entertainment was provided most evenings, (even the staff took part!) and excurtions to the beach and local towns, faliraki, rhodes and the water park, for a small fee. We were made to feel very welcome and would definately return here. Its a beautiful hotel, lovely large pool and fresh eggs and produce for meals grown on their own land. Hopefully see you next year, a special thank you to Jenny and Eugene.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Torijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    95
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
95
274
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed 2 weeks at the garden hotel in September the best holiday we have had rooms very clean owners and staff so helpful and very hard working nothing was to much trouble we will be going back next year cant wait

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I always believe in being positive where I can and there is no doubt that the staff and management at the Garden Hotel are first class. In common with most Greek hotels, the accommodation is quite basic but sufficient for our needs and the addition of a kettle and fridge was a nice touch.Towels are a bit rough, although it was nice to see the bed linen being washed and aired.and we had the novelty of a double bed. Shower was adequate, toilet was typically Greek.

Our room, 76, is to the rear of the hotel which backs onto one of the main roads in Pastida and is therefore quite noisy until late in the evening and often into the early hours.Despite what others have said, the sound of aircraft taking off is noticeable and can disturb your sleep, even with the doors shut.

The biggest let-down for us however was the location. We like to explore the places we visit and despite the fact that the hotel do their own trips, they weren't sufficient for us and the local bus service is at best patchy.

We did however have a great holiday by hiring a car through the hotel for four days, so we could come and go as we pleased.

The food was pretty good but not great. The best part of the breakfast was the fresh eggs laid by their own chickens. Yummy. Evening meals again were pretty good, but I had better elsewhere.

Entertainment laid on by the hotel is standard British pub fayre ie bingo and quiz twice a week and karaoke once a week, together with a traditional night of Greek dancing with the accompaniment of a bouzouki and a keyboard player.

There are two pools to the rear of the hotel, neither of which we used on our visit - I prefer swimming in the sea. A pool table and air hockey table are also available, together with swings for the children.

It is quite apparent that many guests return year after year to sample the hospitality but,
unfortunately, despite the best efforts of the staff, the Garden is not for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, as my perception is that these rooms were quieter, although you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and my wife are in our mid 20's and wanted a relaxing week in the sun, and this hotel was ideal. It's a 17 euro taxi ride from the airport and takes around 10-15mins.

The village of Pastida is a lovely little place with enough to keep you entertained. There's a few nice restaurants, cafes, bars and a cool cake shop too. It takes about 5 mins to walk there from the hotel.

The hotel is well maintained and clean and has everything you need. It's basic but if you're after a week in the sun it's all you will need. Our room had a fridge (no charge), shower, air con is 7euro a day or 30 for the week charge, but our room had a fan and it was mid september so we didn't need it. (Was about 28c most days) We also had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs.

The pool area is quite big and the pool has a diving board and it is deep enough to use, 2.5m.
The hotel does grow a lot of it's own fruit and also have hens, which was something different!

There's free wifi in the bar area, the bar had a good selection of spirits and the hotel restaurant did good 3 course meals for 10 euros per person. The hotel also has a minibus which takes you to places like rhodes town, falaraki beach and lindos for a small fee on certain days.

We took the service bus to rhodes town which was only 4.60 euros each way or two of us and took about 40mins. The bus stops opposite the hotel and the hotel tell you the timetable.

Rhodes town is well worth a visit, especially the old town which is stunningly beautiful with loads of great restaurant to choose from.

Overall, a great holiday for what we paid. It's not luxury but it has everything you need. The friendly atmosphere, nice surroundings and staff make it a really great place to stay and we would go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Owen1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for a week with my partner from the 12th to the 19th of September 2013 - We are quite a young couple but wanted to avoid the "party" side of the island, and we chose the right place. We were greeted with a warm welcome and complimentary beer on arrival! We were slightly disappointed that there were no self catering rooms available, but this was such a minor hiccup as we often ate at the hotel and the food was more than satisfactory! The specials menu was our choice most times, consisted of 3 courses for 10 euros each! The bar was very reasonably priced too, and everyone working at the hotel was friendly and took an interest. We were unfortunate enough to lose a wallet in Rhodes town, and everyone was very sympathetic and did all they could to help. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel that will take you into Rhodes town for 2.60 euros, takes around 40 minutes - Rhodes town is lovely, I would highly recommend paying a visit to old town. The hotel also offers a mini bus service to Rhodes town, Lindos, the water park and more. We went with the mini bus service to Lindos as the local bus would have taken too long for our liking - well worth doing to see the acropolis! The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous - two pools, a jacuzzi and a pool table surrounded by grape vines and other vegetation such as pomegranates and limes. There's a yard full of chickens too, and a few vocal cockerels I personally didn't mind hearing every now and then. There's also a Bingo and quiz night, as well as BBQs and a mini market! Pastida as a village has a few restaurants worth visiting and is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. All in all, we had a lovely time and felt massively welcome by all the staff - highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loz_fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Have just got back from a one week break and have to say this hotel was excellent.

The food is lovely and at 20 euros with a 1/2 litre of wine the gourmet meal was excellent value for money.

The staff were friendly and so helpful. The shower room is a wetroom so no need for shower enclosures. Room was a bit small but for the amount of time we were in it it wasnt an issue.

Pool area and restaurant area were lovely and the shade under the grapes was heaven on a warm afternoon. Enjoyed the greek night not sure my back did ...:)

Will definitely book again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasiemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in July and were looked after from the minute we arrived. We always choose self catering accommodation with the intention of trying out different restaurants in the resort in which we're staying but apart from one evening, we ate all of our meals at the Garden as the food was so good, along with the service. The pool was just perfect and we started each day with a swim before breakfast. The air con was amazing and much appreciated in the searing heat. We particularly enjoyed the Greek night and made use of the organised trips. No complaints about our room, yes it was basic but it was cleaned every day and we went on holiday for some sun, not to sit indoors all day. Have raved about this hotel to all our friends and we are very keen to return at some time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
645 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,661 reviews
5.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
755 reviews
34.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.9 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing