We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted, a nice peaceful place to stay to use as a base for exploring the island. The owners and staff are fabulous and our room overlooking the pool was nice and clean. Food good and a bit of evening entertainment, lovely pool and garden, not far to walk to the village for other bars/restaurants. The majority of the guests were older and this is not the place to go for nightlife!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_BL6235LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    89
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
88
261
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely the owners can not do enough to help the pool is just beautiful it's a great hotel loved the holiday. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis the trips with the hotel are great with the prices being cheaper than those than you would get going into town loved our stay here and would recommend it

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbatt660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed twice in this hotel and have really enjoyed it each time. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and have either pool or garden views.
The rooms have a fridge and air conditioning and safe.
The food is lovely and homemade.
The pool is big enough and has a slide. There is also a play park for children.
The hotel has it's own minibus and organises various trips around the Island. This is very good value and a lot cheaper than any Thomson trips.
The hotel has it's own shop which sells any items you would need and there is also another supermarket and other pubs and shops in the nearby village of Pastida which is a 5/10 minute walk from the hotel.
We have met numerous people who come to this hotel every year which shows how good it is. We plan to go back at least once every couple of years.
If you are staying at this hotel and book through the hotel's website they will pick you up from the airport. If you book through a package deal, get a taxi at the airport rather than pay for your travel in advance. Not only is it cheaper and quicker, it means you do not have to sit on a bus!
Rhodes is a lovely island, hiring a car is a good way to see everything and can be arranged by the hotel or taking a few of the hotel's organised trips is just as good.
I cannot wait for my next stay at the Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wem182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of June 2014.I will not repeat the praise others have offered but do agree with virtually all of it. Though we were first time visitors (60% of their trade is repeat business) we were treated as family friends rather than clients/customers. The staff smiled all the time and nothing was too much trouble. A few relevant facts that you may not notice in other reviews. Aircon, which ran quietly, was essential at €30 per week.Breakfast, which is served quickly, runs to more or less anything you can think of as an English breakfast,and is €5 (don't be put off by the nominal choice of 4 menus).Dinner around €10. A nice touch was that guests were provided with a small sweet free at lunch and dinner. Wifi in the bar is free and worked pretty well (not fibre optic speed but perfectly serviceable for browsing)
There are no room safes in the upstairs rooms (hotel is two storeys only) but we felt it quite safe to leave things in the locked room - proprietor says nothing has been stolen for 20 years plus! There is a chicken coup at the rear of the hotel which provides fresh eggs in the morning and crowing cockerels throughout the night.
Two small points which prevent a 5 star review our room towel changes were a bit hit and miss and there is no lockable place to leave luggage on departure.

Room Tip: Ground floor preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chertseyman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned from a one week holiday at this hotel - the room was very clean but basic, however it had everything we needed including a full sized fridge with freezer compartment and a kettle.

The beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were changed daily.
The view of the pool and garden area was stunning, very calming and relaxing.

The hotel grounds were exceptional along with the swimming pools, these were maintained daily by a lovely hardworking gardener who was friendly to the guests as were all the other staff.

The only slight drawback was the evening meals - there were only two choices on the half board option and usually one of those was omelette, however I believe that if asked the hotel would cook an alternative but this was never offered by the restaurant staff.

Maybe better to choose the B&B option as there are a few restaurants within walking distance all reasonably priced.

We will return to this lovely place but will stay on B&B basis as will others we spoke to whilst we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and the price of the holiday and all I can say it was completely worth every penny. My boyfriend and I who are in our early twenties got to the hotel and straight away we were felt welcome. They gave us a free drink and took us to our room. It is a family run hotel which is nice as it feels more welcoming that way, there are no Thomson reps staying at the hotel. When we arrived it was 2am but it was 27 degrees! Most daytimes it was around 30 degrees, the weather was beautiful! Every single staff member is polite and makes and effort to make sure everyone is ok. I would recommend going Half Board because you get breakfast and an amazing three course meal for dinner, all food is fresh and most of the vegetables are grown at the hotel. They have apricot trees which you can just pick and eat off, they also have vines everywhere where they make their own wine, which is very tasty! They often bring you free nachos or cake with dinner or if you are having a drink. The maids tidied the rooms everyday, and again they were very friendly. They have a lovely pool with a diving board and slide, they also have a children's pool too. Everyone, even the people who stay there seem really friendly and I know a lot of people go back there every year. I felt welcome by everyone and I think because everyone was so relaxed people were willing to be friendly. The hotel definitely wants everyone to have a good time. The hotel is a bit out of the way but I would not worry about that as there are buses to town and also the hotel do their own excursions for sight seeing, much cheaper than Thomson excursions. I paid a reasonable price to be taken to a couple of places. I would recommend going to the Old Town in Rhodes, it is simply beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for all ages, from couples to families! It is for people who want a relaxing holiday around friendly people. I will definitely go back one day!

Room Tip: Our room faced the Garden and pool, I would recommend this if you want to do a lot of sunbathing; yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned after our first visit to this lovely hotel.If u want quiet easy living this is your place.From start to finish we loved this hotel.The staff were excellent,the rooms were imaculately clean and the food was great.All the facilities were available and the pools were exceptional.All the staff were friendly and would do anything for you.The owners ensured everything was done to your approval.Easy access from hotel and no background noise.The evening entertainment was great,we laughed every night and stayed up just to be with people we had made friends with during the week.I cannot commend this hotel highly enough.We will be back.Rooms were fine,we did not need to use air con as large fan in the room was enough.We wanted quiet relaation and that was what we got.Thank you to everyone for an excellent week.Great for all ages,everything was easily accessable and the hotel trips were great value.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have benefits,ie some were quieter,some overlooked pool,just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCOLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
611 reviews
5.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
326 reviews
5.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 72 in Faliraki
309 reviews
19.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing