We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely family run hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've been to the Garden Hotel several times now. I suppose I am one of those returning customers that someone else mentioned in a previous review! However, I don't consider myself in that way. I return, as do many others, to the Garden because of what it is. The owners are very friendly, warm and welcoming. They always make me feel at home and this is one of the many reasons why I have been over the years. It's clean and there is maid service every day.

Personally I enjoy the food but I think it's difficult to please everyone all of the time. There are other options in the nearby local village and these are worth a visit should you fancy it.
The swimming pool is really big and a massive plus. It's well used, especially in the summer holiday season. Even when the hotel is busy, there's always space for you to get in and swim about.

I like the Garden because I know exactly what I am getting. Friendly, warm service in glorious sunshine. I think the hotel is excellent value for money and these are just some of the many reasons why people return year on year.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'new' block if you want to be away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    95
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
279
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a wonderful time here, made to feel really welcome by the owners and staff, Food was just perfect and very fresh. Always something going on in the evening and the trips they put on themselves where brillant. Only downside is the returning customers who have been there many times before. Once they arrived they seem to think they owned the place and thought it ok for them to sit in the bar at night drinking and let their kids run riot outside and not knowing what they are doing or who they are offending, some as young as 4 belive it or not. And if you happen to say something to them, like "please dont do that" whilst yourself trying to have a quite drink outside, mummy or daddy will come after you and of course "their little perfect children wouldnt do that" and you get a mouth full and made to feel uncomfortable for the rest of your stay. like someone wrote before very "clicky"

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part, not part of the main complex. You get the late evening sun on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkbymoorside, York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Arriving at the garden hotel at 5.30am couldnt find reception but eventually found a piece of paper stuck to a window which gave us directions to the Night porter. Eventually he came gave us our key showed us to our room where we crashed for some hours.
We were awakened by some clattering coming through our wall only to find the kitchen was next door, stepping onto our NONE private area just outsideto find the extractor fan blowing hot greasy air onto our seating area. The BBQ area was only 6 feet away so we had the smell from that.
The Garden was a lovely peacefull green area great to relax in but at night became quiet noisy with the hotels entertainment which oft went on to late.
Our experience got worse upom check out time when we were told to vacate our room at 12 noon and our flight wad 6am the following day. We asked our travel "buddy" from Thompsons and we were not at all satisfied with their lack of help.
Our saving grace was a cheaper option from someone in the village.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigelrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.yorks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Garden Hotel is aptly named with a lovely garden and pool area and some friendly staff. The rooms are basic, (Which is what we expected - it is cheap), but tired, small and red hot in August... air con an extra 30 euros! The owners seem to think it is acceptable to hold a BBQ about 3 meters away from the veranda of the room, make a din in the kitchen (sadly next to the room), and the social events are so loud every night. Lastly, the hotel manager thought it acceptable that we had to vacate at 12:00 in the afternoon for a flight the next day at 6.05am. Nice one. Not that our travel company Thomsons were at all sympathetic either. (They gave up after he refused to speak to them)! Still found a MUCH nicer room down the road thanks to a lovely man we met in Pastida so it ended well in the end. Lovely cheaper food in the village by the way!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teessider2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you want nightlife go to Faliraki.... However if you want peace, tranquility, hospitality, waiter service, friendliness, Greek food, greek night, fantastic trips and fun this is the place to be. We had a fantastic week at garden hotel, this hotel is a real gem, it is family run and all the staff go the extra mile to make sure you stay meets your needs.. The hotel is 15 mins from airport but there is no noise from aircraft. On arrival we had a free drink ( in all the hotels we have stayed in this has never happened before ) our bags were taken to the room and we were left to unwind with no hassle.. The room was spotless and cleaned every day, we stayed 1/2 board and found the meals good, sure you can get a bit of repetition but that's everywhere, the gyros were fantastic and we loved the way the food was served, the BBQ night was fantastic as was the greek night.. It was my 50th birthday whilst we were at the gardens and jenny organised a huge chocolate birthday cake free of charge! Please don't let the location put you off there is a bus stop straight outside the hotel to take you to other places.. Now we have found this gem we hope to return next year.. A big thank to the owner's and all the team for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roweyWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a lovely week at Garden Hotel. Two adults and a 10mth old.

First of all the positives:

15 mins from airport (no noise from aircrafts although quite a few helicopters but doesn't effect stay)

Great family run hotel - nice to be somewhere without that corporate feel. Made us feel very welcome and they really do want to make everyone happy. Staff were fab.

The hotel excursions are super value for money, thoroughly recommend!

The pool area always had enough sunbeds (even though some people got up at crack of dawn to reserve their spot!)

The negatives (which in fairness is just me being picky):

Location, not great but wouldn't say it effects your stay.

Bedrooms, ok and basic albeit the shower gets the whole bathroom soaked which made it so slippery and dangerous.

A bit of a 'clicky' feel due to the amount of returning guests,which on one hand is a good thing but actually made us feel like outsiders a bit.

Half board meals.....portion sizes not great, one evening we were given a plate to share and the meal size was the same that i'd give my 9yr old. Food itself was ok and made us try stuff we perhaps wouldn't pick from menu but would've preferred a menu to choose from rather than set meals. Wouldn't go half board again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Garden hotel is a lovely family run hotel, rooms ok , TV and fan supplied, pool and garden area excellent. Stayed self catering do not buy the breakfast at the hotel quite expensive and not very nice but pitta gyros is nice. The major problem for us was garden hotel is in the middle of no where so if you want a pool holiday this is the one for you. We did hire mopeds and it is about a 20 min drive to falaraki. So if you are looking for a very relaxing and good value holiday garden hotel is for you.

Room Tip: Chickens are quite noisy in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoopsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
34.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
655 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
252 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing