We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice quiet evening”

The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kylemore
Price range: US$13 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the N59 junction of the R344 10 minutes from Kylemore Abbey 20 minutes from Connemara National Park and Leenane. We are a remote premises and keep our menu range to suit that each order is prepared when ordered
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice quiet evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Not sure how it is during peak season, but we had a quiet,lovely night here. The food was good, the Guinness was cold, the fire was warm, and the company was quite friendly. We were there for several hours, and I think only four groups came through the restaurant. I think this is because it isn't quite tourist season and it was the middle of the week. If you are in the area, stop by.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Thank you for your review yes 22nd May would be early in season and glad you liked the food and Guinness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nantes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet restaurant and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We ate a delicious fish (bass with vegetables) and had a dessert. Welcome was great. The price was a little high but we had a very nice diner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
thank you for your review yes we might be a bit higher with prices because we are so remote each order is only prepped when order is giving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont stop here to eat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We recently had dinner at the Kylemoor Pass Hotel and it was the worse meal that I have ever had, this hotel is to be avoided if you possibly can. The language also proved to be somewhat of a barrier as English was the third language in use, with some staff having no English at all. The language barrier was not the reason for the dreadful and unedible slop that was supposed to be Irish Stew, the lanb was 100% grissel and not suitable for your dog. I am NOT EXAGERATING, believe me. If faced with the choice of going hungry or eating at the Kylemoor, then starvation is the better of the options.
If you are passing here, do not stop, carry on to Letterfrack

Helpful?
1 Thank swc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2010
Find this totally unfair you had a bar meal ( we buy diced lamb) ( this was used many times same day)and we have owned here and served meals for over 30 years and do not serve SLOP. and the likes of this would make a person get out of this business if the likes o Trip Advisor available to persons that you do not know and as to French staff they at least can spell your review peppered with several mistakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing