We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa
Paris, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Romantic break”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Ok the hotel could do with a little bit of love and attention but the views over the golf course and the warm greeting from the hotel manager more than made up for the lack lustre rooms. The director of the hotel ( I think he was spanish but spoke very good English ) was a joy, he always had time to make a little comment when we passed,and was generally very friendly.He was always courteous and friendly as were all the members of the staff we met!.That made the break for me
( i don't play golf !!) and I would have hated a frosty reception from the staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vi0let17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    298
    215
    117
    68
See reviews for
95
527
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Benoit, France
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been there several times, and there is always the same charm operating : the views from the rooms are so peaceful, the outdoor swimming pool, the very large indoor swimming pool, the jacuzzi etc .. are perfect to relax after palying a round of golf on a scenic country side (even if some bunkers are so-so, well, do not go into bunkers ? who needs to go into bunkers ???.
Take the half-board : breakfast is gorgeous, diner is perfect . If more in the mood ask for gastronomic diners, thez are excellent. Well sometimes the service is kind of slow, and if you are not in the 2 first rows you do not have the view... Nothing's perfect ....

Room Tip: The higher, the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The hotel itself looks awful from the outside but is OK inside. Our room was big enough and it was clean. The bed was not great - too soft and with a divide down the middle - but everything else about the room was good. The breakfast in the morning was nice - pastries, bread, cheese, ham, yoghurt, boiled eggs, fruit. However, the fruit salad on Sunday tasted old, as if they had used the leftovers from Saturday's breakfast to make it.

The spa was nice - it got very crowded at peak times but it was generally enjoyable. Sauna, jacuzzi, pool, salt bath, and loungers to relax on. It was great to be able to enjoy the spa after checkout on Sunday too.

The area around the hotel is nice to walk around. Reception gave us a map and we went for a lovely walk on Saturday. However, there are no shops or restaurants nearby. You really need a car to get anywhere.

Because it was such a distance to the nearest town, we chose to eat in the restaurant on both nights. I would not recommend it. The first night was OK - we had the menu of the day which was €37 (I think). The food was average and the service was not bad. However, the second day, we chose a more expensive menu (€45 each for five courses, I think) and it was a disaster. We had to wait over 45mins for our starter and eventually got the wrong ones, for which nobody was particularly apologetic. The service throughout was unfriendly and slow. My main course was decidedly average, and included overcooked ravioli. The chocolate dessert I ordered was awful - a pile of chocolate mousse that tasted of nothing. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NdB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Its a nice hotel since there is nothing arround it (nothing arround it to compete with)...nice view... freat golf if you like golf... it has a spa but did not try it. The pool is good indoor and outdoor. Breakfast is very basic, bread, cornflaks,cheese,fruit, boiled egg (no other choice). Lunch very basic not much choices, diner is much better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshari45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked a 3 day (2 night) deal through LastMinute.fr as a birthday present for my partner and an escape from the stress of Paris. At first, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, because the TripAdvisor reviews weren't fantastic. Prior to finalizing my reservation, I called the hotel to ask them some questions: (transportation, hotel activities, additional costs etc.) I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. After hanging up the phone, I booked immediately.

If you are planning to stay in this hotel, I would HIGHLY SUGGEST that you RENT A CAR. We did not, and took the train from Paris to Châteauroux. I was instructed by the hotel in advance to call to reserve a shuttle from the train station at least 3 hours in advance. I was under the impression that there was a special shuttle that was operated by the hotel, but I learned on the day of our departure that it was actually operated by a regional transportation company that I had to call to inquire about times and then make a reservation.

The bus only goes from the train station to the hotel a few times a day and the schedule changes daily. There are no shuttles on National Holidays. If you do not have a car, check the schedule and make the reservations before booking the train tickets. We ended up waiting for a couple of hours in Châteauroux with nothing to do…

The hotel is in a very remote location, and there are not a lot of things around. But it was fine with us! There is a mini-market nearby (closed on Sunday's and every day from 12-2 p.m.) and a hair salon ... if you're looking to get a new "do!"

But honestly, if you're looking to relax for a couple of days, there is no reason to leave the complex as everything is there. We only left to go for a walk and grab some snacks to nibble on while we were lying next to the pool.

The hotel is not incredibly beautiful from the exterior, but the interior was very clean, nicely decorated and well-organized.

At check-in, the hotel reception quickly skimmed over things with us, and things weren’t really clear. It would be nice if someone would have been able to take us around the complex to show us how things work, so we don't waste time asking walking around in circles and asking questions every 5 minutes.

Our hotel room was very clean and spacious. We had air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a comfortable mattress, and a balcony with a fantastic view!

I was very disappointed with the Wi-Fi signal at the hotel. It was very slow, and it made it very difficult for me to be productive and get things done.

The breakfast is on the sixth (and highest) floor of the building, and there is a beautiful view in the morning! After reading some previous TripAdvisor reviews about the “limited selection,“ I wasn't expecting much. But when I arrived, I was impressed! We were able to choose from: pastries, yogurt, cereal, lunchmeat, fruit salad, nutella, jams, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, orange juice and apple juice!

We dined in the restaurant for the two nights we were there, and the food was out-of-this-world! But make sure you make a reservation early in the day! Unfortunately there was a mysterious "technical problem” in the kitchen each night, so we were limited to a fixed menu. It worked out fine for us, but I imagine that it would be difficult for people with food allergies, vegetarians and children. We met a lovely waitress, Hannah, who is a hard-worker, extremely polite and made our dining experience very pleasant.

The spa was very clean and there were a lot of things at our disposal! We wished that the tennis courts, pools and jacuzzis were open later, however.

Overall, our experience in the Hotel les Dryades was great and I would recommend this to anyone looking to be pampered and enjoy some peace and quiet in a beautiful area of France!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We visited this complex in July, hotel very good with excellent service. Rooms had great views, golf course very good. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel tries to be a resort but only manages to be an average hotel. Rooms have balcony with nice views over the golf course. Rooms are clean and basic with old interior that has been updated with new colours and fabrics. Bathroom and separate toilet are small with limited amenities. Wireless network is free. Breakfast buffet is very limited with disposable packagings, reminding of items from airplane meals. Restaurant has a menu but they will only serve you today's choice. Waiters are slow and uninterested (red and white wine in the same glass!)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tistret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pouligny-Notre-Dame
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Argent
Hotel du Lion d'Argent
#1 of 3 in La Chatre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
22.3 mi away
L'Escapade
L'Escapade
#1 of 1 in Le Pechereau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
24.2 mi away
Le Cheval Noir
Le Cheval Noir
#1 of 2 in Argenton-sur-Creuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Logis L'Orangerie
Logis L'Orangerie
#1 of 1 in Bonnat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
21.9 mi away
Kyriad Gueret
Kyriad Gueret
#1 of 5 in Gueret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Du Commerce
Hotel Du Commerce
#2 of 3 in La Chatre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa

Property: Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa
Address: 28 rue du Golf, 36160 Pouligny-Notre-Dame, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Pouligny-Notre-Dame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pouligny-Notre-Dame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Les Dryades extended over more than 80 hectare of green, the complex includes a four star hotel with golf, wellness center, two bars, three restaurants, and six assembly rooms for seminars and special events. Well connected with Paris, near Limoges and Bourges, and at the same time surrounded by nature and life, Les Dryades is also an ideal place to find a peace of mind or to take advantage of the numerous sport and tourist possibilities in its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Dryades Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Dryades
Les Dryades Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing