We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
25
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is! My parents and I were traveling there over the summer. We had gotten lost and called the b&b we had booked for the night and told them we would be rather late because we had gotten lost. They didn't accept that and canceled us. Then we went from place to place looking for a hotel or b&b and everything was booked!! Everything!! We were getting worried when we stopped at the Rowan's and he graciously welcomed us in!! It was late but he didn't seem to mind! He saved us! Wonderfully charming place, with a lovely breakfast, amazing hosts, and clean bathrooms! The bed was comfy too! He even gave us a nightcap to help us relax after such a stressful day! AMAZING. Loved this place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lkdavis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Family of four stayed two nights here during our Scottish tour. Location is an easy drive to Oban and the ferries. Ross gave us good alternatives when our trip to the Three Isles was cancelled. Good Scottish breakfast each morning and flexible with time of our breakfast when other guests leaving earlier. Rooms were ample sized and good strong hot shower ensuite was appreciated after long days of travelling.

Room Tip: Rooms with double beds have water views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We are the 4 persons family stayed at "The Rowans" for one night on our way to Dornie. We are occupied two rooms one double and one twin both are en suite and also a one minute walk from a really good restaurant and pub in Oyster Inn, and lovely lake view. This is a great b&b. Huge rooms with everything you could need. Clean and comfortable with a TV, Wi - Fi and delicious breakfast served in dining room. Ross and Helen are perfect and very friendly hosts. We are got more useful information from Ross according to our trip to Dornie - alternative route that has been recommended by Ross was very spectacular and interesting.
Very recommended B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We took a detour from our planned trip and visited Oban, and having not booked ahead couldn't find a place in Oban centre (and the one that did was truly awful). I remembered that the Oyster Inn had rooms so we headed back out of the centre however they were full. The Rowans is just next door and fortunately they had a room for the night. It actually all turned out for the best as it was exactly what we needed for a quick stop over, clean and comfortable. We headed for a fabulous meal at the Oyster Inn and was able to just stroll a few yards back for our bed. Ross is a fantastic host, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast topped off our stay. Thanks again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JulesCSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We were there June/July 2015 and we have felt ourselves very well! Ross gave us some recommendations, which were very, very good!
Our room, the breakfast, bathroom.. everything was very good! Thank you for your hospitality!!

Room Tip: We recommend very well!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews