We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ronebhal Guest House
Ranked #6 of 8 Connel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We arrived at short notice and were delighted with everything, couldn't fault it. Spectacular views from the front of the house. We were made welcome by their daughter and met the hostess at Breakfast, very friendly, good Breakfast, MOST IMPORTANT-VERY CLEAN. We would highly recommend staying here
We ate at a rather inexpensive Hotel restaurant found at the roadside past the bridge, food/service was quite good.
We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sugarsugarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here earlier this week. We booked in for 1 night at short notice and after one night, we enjoyed it so much that we changed our travelling plans and extended for another night. This guest house is situated in the most beautiful area with absolutely stunning views from the house (Bedrooms 3 and 4 have amazing loch views, as does the sitting room). Shirley was very welcoming and most kind in dealing with my requests - chilling my bottle of wine, providing iron and board, suggesting restaurants. Our bedroom was most comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was good and powerful (we had Room 1).
Breakfast was splendid - a great selection and perfectly cooked (the sauteed mushrooms are particulary wonderful).
Shirley suggested the Oyster Inn for our dinner and this was very good - only a 1 min walk away.
We loved everything about this Guest House and from reading through her Visitor's Book, it seems as if every other guest has enjoyed their stay - many return frequently.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elefanten007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Ronebhal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anais6kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ale65ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Muy recomendable reservar una habitación convistas a la bahía
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criticona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connel
0.0 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#14 of 94 in Oban
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#1 of 8 in Connel
630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ards House
Ards House
#4 of 8 in Connel
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lochnell Arms Hotel
Lochnell Arms Hotel
#2 of 8 in Connel
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronebhal Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronebhal Guest House

Address: Connel, Oban PA37 1PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban > Connel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Connel
Price Range: £83 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ronebhal Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronebhal Guest House Connel, Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing