We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lochnell Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
147
89
25
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
89
25
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carveryloch nellconnel bridgebreakfast includedtop floorpacked lunchon arrivalfriendly hotelthe owneran upgradewonderful viewlambcomfortable roomboth nightsan overnight stayno liftwonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a few days in May. The owners, Ruud and Susan, make you feel very welcome. They even thought about the kids by having a playroom for them.
Meals are great with self made chips, loved it. I can really recommend the chocolate marquise as dessert.
My room had a balcony with a beautiful view and the bed slept even better than my bed at home :)
I'll be back next year for sure!

Room Tip: One with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I consider myself well travelled in the uk and abroad. In the interests of credibility I've hitchhiked across Europe spending £10 a day and on other occasions frequented 6 star hotels.
Given the budget price bracket of the hotel.
The Loch nell arms hotel is excellent value with superb, attentive, warm, generous and hardworking staff.
If your looking for accommodation in or around Oban. This hotel cannot be overlooked!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milesr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from a lovely family meal which we all thoroughly enjoyed! Ruud and Susan couldn't have made us feel anymore welcome! Up in Oban for a weeks holiday and this is our second visit in 5 nights. Will definetly be back!! Will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here three years ago and it was fine. Value for money and no real complaints but this most recent visit at Easter was dreadful. The bedroom with the balcony and beautiful view is shabby. Needs loads done to it before it can be described as value for money.
Breakfast was a shambles. No menu on the table. All Bran was the only choice of cereal, milk served in a 4 pint milk carton straight from the Supermarket as was the fruit juice. Bread for toasting in original wrapping paper and some tubs of yogurt. That was it until we were then asked if we would "like something fried?"
No information in bedrooms about meal times or anything else about the Hotel. The place needs loads of money spent on it to bring it up to a semi decent standard. We had three nights away from home and stayed at three different hotels.. This was the most expensive of the three and by far the worst. Meant to stay two night but checked out after one. Very disappointing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank possum36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for two weeks for business, the room was very nice with great loch views from my balcony. The food was amazing and my colleague and I had no desire to eat anywhere else the whole time we stayed. the staff were very friendly and very accommodating. If you want somewhere to stay that's not in the noisy and busy town centre I would recommend the Loch Nell Arms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews