We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
187
90
47
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
90
47
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glue pot oysters the pub fish pie residents lounge chilli tatties chowder window table great atmosphere overnight stay great night log fire outer hebrides stunning views stayed here for one night comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Booked for overnight stay along with friends during our road trip. Rooms where lovely and bar and restaurant had a very nice atmosphere. Food was superb and served local fresh produce and made a cracking chilli beef, a must try! On leaving next day to catch early ferry to Mull we where offered a pack lunch in place of breakfast as we would be leaving before breakfast was served which was a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Breboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family party of nine all love seafood so we decided to try Oyster Inn while staying near Oban. The food was delicious and it was such a cosy place to eat, too. Don't forget to tap the pot hanging over the front door on entering and leaving - it will bring you luck.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JiffTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on the Sat afternoon the flowers and bubbly I arranged for my good lady was a nice birthday surprise
for her the staff were helpful and very nice to deal with.
Family staying nearby came over for dinner in the inn which was most enjoyable we ate in the hotel during our visit and the breakfast and dinner menu was excellent.
We found the room very comfortable and the WiFi was really good quality we had a
problem with the tv remote we informed the staff and it was dealt with immediately. Good parking at the inn.
Thanks to everyone at the Oyster for a
most enjoyable stay.
G kirk,
Glasgow.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on our trip round Oban, Mull and Iona. Nice clean rooms, good shower. Ate in the restaurant and the food was great - fresh langoustines, beef chilli and fish and chips all well recommended. Really great staff on reception and in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Spent a business overnight at Oyster Inn Connel as Oban was full. Location, view, front of house all good, although check in staff were thin on the ground. A bell on reception desk would be a good addition. Room ok, bed and shower fine. Ate dinner in the restaurant, seafood was good. Slept well. Breakfast was ok, coffee was good. Seemed a little shorthanded for staff both at breakfast & check out - did I mention a bell would be a good addition?

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank K20GBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews