We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Fly Scenic Scotland
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Connel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and fly around the beautiful islands of the West Coast of Scotland. There could not be a better gift for that special occasion, so book your ticket with us today and share the experience for years to come. Our highly experienced pilots turned tour guides will ensure you experience the breathtaking scenery at its best!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Flew from Connel to Tiree, the views were amazing even on a wet, dreich day. Would highly recommend as a unique way to experience this beautiful part of Argyll

1  Thank dorainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ben nevis"
in 2 reviews
"oban bay"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 6 reviews
"scenery"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"scotland"
in 3 reviews
"views"
in 4 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We love this area and have visited many times but never seen it from the air before. The flight was amazing and we really run out of superlatives to describe the experience and the views. We went down the Sound of Mull to Tobermory and Ardnamurchan Point.

This was a voucher as a present for a special birthday. We booked the flight before we left for our holiday but had to reorganise and everyone was so helpful. Thank you so much to Derek and all concerned.

Stephen and Alison

2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A truly fantastic experience and one we'll never forget. A definite must do if you are lucky enough to visit the area. Alastair was very welcoming, putting us at total ease and was so polite and helpful making the flight a memorable event for us. It was lovely that he was able to accommodate the flight to suit us and cover the sights that we particularly wanted to view.
Thank you also Alistair for the in flight entertainment !
We would really recommend Fly Scenic Scotland.

Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorderAir, Pilot for Fly Scenic Scotland at Fly Scenic Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Wonderful to hear back from you Debbie, your feedback is very much appreciated!

It was a pleasure having yourself and your family on board for your scenic flight around Mull and Loch Linnhe. Seeing your family also on the beach was also a highlight before we landed!

The footage that was recorded by our video team has come out wonderfully & captures every part of your route. As I said, when you have a spare moment, please do email us at info@borderairtraining.com with a nice group picture and I will incorporate that into your DVD.

We look forward to seeing you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful flight from Connel to Jura and back via Duart Castle and Lismore.Weather beautiful/scenery fantastic/pilot and ground crew so friendly,polite and helpful (made the flight special).Could not have had amore enjoyable couple of hours.If the weather is good I highly recommend!!

Thank DWTHOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorderAir, Manager at Fly Scenic Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Many thanks for your feedback and we are delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed your flight with Fly Scenic Scotland. In our opinion, there is no where as beautiful to fly than from here in Oban!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went up for a one hour flight in the Cessna and had the most amazing flight. We had beautiful weather for our flight and the friendly welcome at the airport helped to make this a real day to remember.

I'm quite familiar with the area and had it in mind to do this for a while - should have done it sooner! I would really strongly recommend doing one of these flights as a special treat, I got some amazing photographs of the amazing sights up and down the coast. Strongly recommended - I will be back to do an inland flight as soon as I can!

Thank Jsc909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorderAir, Manager at Fly Scenic Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review Jsc909, its great to hear back from you again!

Your pictures are fantastic, so a big thank you for sharing them for us all to enjoy.

We can say confidently, that there is no other flight that is as breathtaking as flying around Argyll.

We look forward to seeing you again this summer hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fly Scenic Scotland also viewed

 

Been to Fly Scenic Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing