We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 5 - Old and tired” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodfalls Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodfalls Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Redlynch B&B and Inns
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Room 5 - Old and tired”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having just re-read the reviews from other trip advisor members I almost thought we had stayed somewhere else, as our experience of the accommodation was not a good one!
The outside of the Inn appeared modern and welcoming with easy parking, checking in was a challenge as the reception was found in the very busy bar area, so you either had to lug your bags in through there or walk around the outside of the building to the front door and then battle across the crowded bar to book in.
Once in the room, bearing in mind that this is the beginning of the tourist season, the room seriously needed a good clean and better still redecorating.
The bed was very uncomfortable and sleep quality not good due to music and traffic noise.
The worst feature of all was the bathroom, it was very compact and extremely run down to the extent we waited until our return home the next day to shower or use the bath!
The bathroom was dark the floor was old and dirty making it unpleasant to walk on with no shoes, there had been water leaks around the toilet resulting in stains and green mould, the bath looked old and stained and the shower curtain was also stained and mouldy. There was nowhere to put an overnight wash kit, toothbrush etc. and no glasses were supplied for a drink of water in the night or to take needed tablets.Soap, shower gel etc was provided in a little basket and plenty of towels were in the bedroom.
The tea/coffee making facility's were good.
We had an evening meal in the restaurant, where there was an excellent choice on the menu with several 'specials' from which we chose, the food was very good with large portions and the service also good.
One final disappointment was that the room rate did not include any breakfast, something we had not been aware of at the time of booking and did not bother to stay for because we felt the extra charge to be far too high in proportion to the room rate already paid.
Unfortunately we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 5 - Tired Décor, not very clean and bathroom terrible.Road noise and bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    54
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
42
64
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have had two visits recently, both for a few days, and have been very impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Vee, Alan and the rest of the staff worked very hard to ensure that all ran smoothly as I was there for a very special family occasion. The breakfast was nicely cooked and enormous and I had several evening meals that I really enjoyed. The main dining area in the conservatory is light and bright with a very relaxed ambiance. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We attended a very special event at this Inn and stayed over for a few days. Vee and Alan were extremely helpful and worked hard to ensure the event went smoothly - I can't thank them and their staff enough for everything they did, especially Vee with her I.T. skills. The food is excellent - large, well cooked breakfasts and the 'steak night' steak was the best I've ever had. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all amenities. The only downside (and this might just be me being fussy) was the pillows - next visit I think I'll take my own.

Room Tip: I have no idea how to make a choice of rooms, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here.

Only complaints are that the room was very hot, and some noise from the pub below. I also prefer hotels where there is a separate reception rather then it being behind the bar.

Lovely spot though and lovely room, great reach of New Forest. We would return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great little inn. Rooms where very clean and well equipped with all the necessary amenities. I went for something to eat and got the choice of eating restaurant or bar. Decided to eat in the bar albeit it's the same menu. Food was nice and hot, very flavoursome. The only down side with my stay is that I got the room directly above the bar and needed to get an early night as I had an important meeting in the morning. However the music from the bar was "banging" until 11pm and then all was quite. I would asked for a room away from the bar if I stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to be in bed before 11pm ask for a room away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

this was our 2nd stay with our little boy and it was very enjoyable, good people good food hope to go back and hopefully stay a little bit longer well done, andthats forgetting to mention the location in the new forrest stunning!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

A very good place to stay. AMAZING FOOD. The staff was very helpful in suggesting park and ride options to Salisbury as well as very courteous throughout the stay. The rooms were good with comfortable beds. Clean and comfortable. Nothing much to do around the hotel other than a stroll around the town but a great place to stay for exploring Salisbury.....Restaurant as well as the bar are very good :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsawariShirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlynch
3.7 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.2 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
9.2 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
5.7 mi away
High Corner Inn
High Corner Inn
#4 of 21 in Ringwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfalls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfalls Inn

Property: Woodfalls Inn
Address: The Ridge, Redlynch, New Forest National Park Wiltshire SP5 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > New Forest National Park Wiltshire > Redlynch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Redlynch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfalls Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Woodfalls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfalls Hotel Redlynch
Woodfalls Inn Redlynch, Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing