We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to valrhona factory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“close to valrhona factory”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had my business tour last year and one of the destination is valrhona factory. It's a well-known chocolate so everyone is keen to go. We choose this hotel because it's close to valrhona chocolate factory. I think we need around 15 minutes to go there by car. It suppose to be close with valrhona school and the chocolate museum. If you want to go to Lyon, the city, it's only need an hour by car. The location is not in a busy road so you can sleep well. The breakfast is nice. Breakfast a la french with bread, vinnoiserries, etc. I like it, so authentic. The hotel is bit old but clean. They have swimming pool but seems nobody wants to use it during autumn. In general, the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_dee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    42
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
20
54
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My buddy and I stayed here for one night on our way from Germany to Spain. We were happy we did.

The hotel is situated within 4 blocks of the square, where restaurants and wine tasting establishments reign. There is a foot bridge across the Rhone nearby, giving you easy access to Tournon sur Rhone and a bunch of restaurants and bars.

The room itself was clean, neat, comfortable, and plenty large. We did something I seldom do, have dinner in the hotel where we were staying. After looking at menus all over town, we decided the best one was this hotel. The food was pricey and the portions small, but it was excellent fare. Absolutely no complaints about my beef cheeks.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just had a five night stay with a group in a wine tour of the area. Our room/bathroom, on the first floor road side, was very comfortable although not overly large. It was spotlessly clean, linen and towels changed frequently, and being at the end of the corridor we had no internal noise. Leaving the window open for air did allow street noise to come in but it wasn't a major issue. Evidently the tea/coffee tray was a 'welcome pack' so was not replaced, maybe o k for one or two nights but surely not for five. The breakfast was fine as far as we were concerned but shortage of staff, I would guess a hotel policy, meant that items and crockery were not speedily replaced but the quality and variety were good. We ate twice in the hotel on an evening and found the food and service o k but that may have been more about us being wine tasting weary than the food quality. My main concern is that the hotel have a poor system for billing of extras. It may work for them but I would advise anyone wishing to charge extras to keep a record of what and when they have charged items. No one is asked to sign and given a copy of the docket which meant quite a few 'queries' having to be resolved on a busy morning check out. Our closest friends had a significant meal charge on their room on an evening when we ate out in the town. Yes it was removed and I guess not able to be recharged as the 'bill' just had a hand written room number on it. It was our friends room number but certainly not their cost. The hotel did just remove the charge but the system needs improving. I can't comment on value for money as it was part of a package so I don't know what we paid per room but I would stay again, purely for the situation and cleanliness. An extra member of staff on breakfast duty and in the bar would make so much difference to the quality of service offered.

Room Tip: Suggest at the back overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrusice, Czech
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly, familiar hotel with small balcony in the rooms and blue clean pool for relaxing after climbing the vineyards and tasting all the great Rhône wines!
Highly recommendable accommodation, own parking palce. Very well placed opposite to the Chapoutier Visitors Centre and only few meters from the Valrhona Chocolate Museum.
The breakfasts are very French, means light.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KocourMikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hotel Pavillon De L'Ermitage

I stayed at the Hotel Pavillon De L’Ermitage and didn’t spend much time in the Hotel because of training the hotel is located central with a small supermarket down the road 8 bakerys in town and many small great restaurants around the area the Room was clean but a bit hot. Open the window and it fixed the problem the Breakfast was great. the Baguette had I very nice fermentation and full of flavor from a artisan bakery and local pastries was very different from the busy Paris good the quince Jam they had was properly one of the best I ever had out from a small room service jar style. The internet connection is quite slow and if you are on your IPad or any other tablet then if you close you have to start all over again but for some reason the place reminded me of the British television series Fawlty Towers
But classic great hotel will stay there aging for sure

Room Tip: have a room wich faces towards the pool area and away the busy street and morning noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at the Hotel 8/6/13 and didnt spend much time in the Hotel. Room was clean but a bit hot. Breakfast was good but some items out by the time I got down at 7.30am. Nothing wrong with the place no real interaction by staff. I think its a serviceable hotel well priced for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Late booking on referal from tourist office and was well worth it
Out of season but village busy
Lovely large,recently redecorated room with en suite big enough for small family!!!!
Dog more than welcome in the room which over looked the swimming pool
Secure private car park
Late bar
Restaurant smelt excellant though we did not eat ther- big mistake

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tain-l'Hermitage
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Castel
Hotel Le Castel
#2 of 3 in Tain-l'Hermitage
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Villeon
Hotel de la Villeon
#1 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel les Amandiers
Hotel les Amandiers
#2 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
du Chateau
du Chateau
#1 of 4 in Tournon
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Azalees
Hotel Azalees
#3 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Abricotine
L'Abricotine
#1 of 1 in Mercurol
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage

Property: Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage
Address: 1 avenue du Docteur Paul Durand, 26600 Tain-l'Hermitage, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Tain-l'Hermitage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tain-l'Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pavillon De L'Ermitage France/Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing