We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tain-l'Hermitage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les 2 Coteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The best part of our trip to France so far! The town is adorable and the people are accommodating. The hotel is beautiful, and you should try to get a room overlooking the river if possible - we had #4 and loved the balcony!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is situated just where the pedestrian bridge over the river Rhône starts. The hotel is quiet and calm. The service provided is warm and effective. The breakfast is good. We found it being a good choice for staying overnight in Tain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Try to book a room with a view of the bridge--it's lovely at night. We had room #6. Service and breakfast were great and the decor tastefully done. We'd go again in a heartbeat. Don't miss the Valrhona chocolate shop when you're in town.

Room Tip: Room facing the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbBiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are spotless with new bathrooms. Location is in the middle of everything and balcony rooms have views of the river. Our room was a standard double and quite small. Getting the "comfort" room may be worth the money. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very small. Comfort may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

First time in Hermitage and we found this Hotel by referral from another (3 Star) that was fully booked. The price was a bargain for the quality, service and location. We originally booked one night and ended staying 3. This Hotel is privately run by a French couple with very high standards and it comes through in every way. The rooms are traditionally small but very very clean and up to date. They also provided secure garage parking (7 euros) and a large buffet breakfast in the morning for 9 euros p.p. The view from the front patio is probably the best in town overlooking the river Rhone, the quaint village of Tournon and the large pedestrian bridge between the two towns. There is a steady flow of river cruise ships passing through and the waves of tourists are well taken care of by the local Restaurants, bars, wine merchants and the Valrhona chocolate company. Overall it is a beautiful spot to rest and explore. I will recommend it without question.

Room Tip: Ask for the riverfront rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDodniaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here on a last minute booking after our previous plans fell through. It's right in the center of Tain Hermitage, so the location is perfect for exploring by foot. We managed to find free street parking for the duration of our 1-night stay.

The hotel is nicely refurbished, but there is no elevator, which may be an issue if you've overpacked. The room was clean and fairly nicely appointed. The bathroom is tiny, but functional. One complaint is that there are very few accessible power points in the room, certainly not bedside where you'd like to charge your phone.

We skipped breakfast, so can't comment on it.

It's a functional, clean hotel, in a great location. Given the lack of better options, it is a good bet for staying in Tain Hermitage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We hadn't looked at the previous review asking for a particular room but were fortunate to get it anyway! The balcony looked out over the Rhone and was right next to the footbridge.
Fantastic value, amazing views and about 6 paces away from Le Quai restaurant where we had a fabulous lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janniharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tain-l'Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Castel
Hotel Le Castel
#2 of 3 in Tain-l'Hermitage
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage
Hotel Pavillon de l'Ermitage
#3 of 3 in Tain-l'Hermitage
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Villeon
Hotel de la Villeon
#1 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azalees
Hotel Azalees
#3 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel les Amandiers
Hotel les Amandiers
#2 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
145 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 20 in Valence
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les 2 Coteaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les 2 Coteaux

Address: Tain-l'Hermitage, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Tain-l'Hermitage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tain-l'Hermitage
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Les 2 Coteaux France/Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing