We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At YALA'S gate.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suduweli - Beauties of Nature
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If it's not paradise, it looks like!!!The cleanest place - and i have been 5 times in SRI LANKA.
The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable (and here, miracle, the old, damadeg, broken things are changed or repaired). The garden is wonderful and i like the restaurant so much: in the middle of trees, flowers and birds.
This union between Germany and Sri Lanka makes a great cocktail -the best of both countries.
The prices are affordable: they include the breakfast. And a fresh and fabulous breakfast: everything to be happy... One of the best of.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 179pascalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a wonderful 3 days here in this very special place. The bungalows were very clean and up together. A perfect place to watch and listen to birds. The food was simple and delicious. Our hosts so helpful, friendly and organised a fantastic safari for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Beauties of Nature is a very lovely guest house, located perfectly, just few metres away from the main road in a peaceful area. The spacious and clean bungalows have patio and are beautifully designed, surrounded by a magnificent garden where you can spot all kinds of birds and other tropical species. The couple who run the guest house is very, very nice and caring. They also organize safari trips - great value. They prepare delicious meals for you and are willing to provide you with all the information about trips around Sri Lanka. I would recommend this guest house to everyone who's looking for a relaxing, kind and extremely beautiful place to stay. I only wish I'd stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I would absolutely recommend this guesthouse! The bungalows are nice, very clean and spacious. There is no luxury but the atmosphere is charming. I found the price for the bungalows quite cheap. The bungalows have a patio with shade where one can relax and enjoy the serene atmosphere of the place. There is a lake where there is a variety of birds to watch.
Above all, the hosts Shanta and Karin are very friendly and helpful. Shanta is a very good cook. Everything is prepared fresh and he also served meals that were not too overloaded with spices (which was actually a relief for our kids). The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit.
Shanta and Karin arranged for an excellent safari driver and we visited both Yala and Bundala. For the morning safari, they prepared a rich breakfast pack including coffee and tea.
The guesthouse is not far from the beautiful beach. The beach is safe for swimming in some areas and excellent for walking. When walking towards east from Kirinda, the beach is absolutely unspoiled and one can walk on and on without encountering any human beings!
It was really hard to leave the place...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornalin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Beauties of Nature in Feb 2013. It was a great location to explore Yala national park. We did a 6 hr safari arranged through the hotel which was fab and our guide was great at spotting all the animals. The hotel is run by a couple who are lovely and go out of their way to give you an excellent stay. The accommodation was good for the price, our private bungalow had an ensuite bathroom but it only had cold water so keep that in mind. We borrowed some bikes (free of charge) and cycled to the beach after the safari which was lovely. We popped into the Kirinda  beach resort for lunch and they were very accommodating to us given we weren't staying there. The location for the Kirinda beach resort is superb and they have a swimming pool overlooking the sea which Beauties of Nature lacks but it did look very dirty at the time so we stuck to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The guesthouse is in a beautiful and quiet garden. Karin & Shanta are very nice and very helpful with good tips of what to do and how to reach the beautiful beaches. The rooms are very clean and both in the morning and evenings you can enjoy the quiet and animals (lots of peacocks walking around).
The only thing that was not so positive is that in comparision to similar guesthouses/rooms around sri lanka the rooms here are a bit pricy. Also note that the guesthouse is a few kms outside kirinda, especially in the evening it is better to take a tuk tuk as it not really save to walk on the very dark road (especially not as a woman alone). But once you are there you can relax in the garden: you will hear only the animals, no traffic!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drale_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Beauties of Nature stands in a very quiet and nice area in Suduwelli, about 10 km from Tissa and 20 minutes from Yala National Park. We have booked one night and also an afternoon safari with a very good and experienced guide. The food provided was nice and we found a very sympathetic and helpful Karen whenever we needed. There are advices I would give to anyone planning to stay - there will be a good choice to book driver and vehicle with them if you plan to visit Yala Park; try a good walk or use one of the free bicycles to Kirinda Beach and enjoy the peace around the guesthouse; if you plan to book any accommodation with shared toilet, be aware that both shower and toilet stand outside in the backyard and during the night it was not easy or either comfortable to to reach.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JdaC0sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirinda
5.5 mi away
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Cinnamon Wild Yala
#1 of 2 in Kirinda
1,698 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
JC Guesthouse
JC Guesthouse
#1 of 9 in Kirinda
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nikara Yala
Nikara Yala
#2 of 2 in Kirinda
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beach Camp Yala
The Beach Camp Yala
#4 of 30 in Kirinda
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kirinda Beach Resort
Kirinda Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Kirinda
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suduweli - Beauties of Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suduweli - Beauties of Nature

Address: Kirinda 82600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Kirinda
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kirinda
Price Range: £14 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suduweli - Beauties of Nature is located before Kirinda and 25 min away from the Yala Gate. The ocean is 10, 15 min by feet away. We arrange Yala Safari, Bundala and Udawalawe. Pik up from airport is possible, also more day tours. Lunch and dinner you can order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suduweli - Beauties of Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suduweli - Beauties Of Nature Sri Lanka/Kirinda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing