We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Dan Dan House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ahangama, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Any
English first
shatz007
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was my first time in Sri Lanka
I had the best vacation ever
The house onwer Dan took care at everything for me picking me up from the air port buying new surfboard he was really on top of everything.
The house is very comfy and it 5 m distance from the best surf spot .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nir b
1 review
“Super cool villa”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Super cool villa, great vibes, great owner :) a real Sri Lanka experience, close to the best surf spot in the area, highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shlomi s
1 review
“Best vacation”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was my 3rd time at Sri-Lanka when I had the pleasure to be hosted at Dandan house, and i can say for sure it was the best one.
Dan is a great guy , well known around the village ,has tremendous contacts and keep close friendly relationships with the locals and other business owners, such as restaurants , guesthouses, market\gift \surfboard shops and toktok drivers.
This in fact was a nice bonus ,because i got so many discounts around the area just by mentioning that I'm staying at his place.
Furthermore , I'm an edict about surfing and despite I have great knowledge of the area's surf spots ,Dan introduce me some special points where i found myself surfing in perfect 3-4 feet solid swells sharing it only with just 3-4 local guys, it was such an amazing experience .
The hose itself is very organized, clean and a fun place to relax after intense surfing sessions , it is located only 3-4 minutes walk from the main Kabalana surf point and i find it cool from two aspects:
You can have a pleasant walk to the beach , warm-up your body before the session , see some monkeys playing on the trees ,say hello to the passing locals and be amazed from all the jungle green.
Secondly, You can find real relaxation when you need it , no shouting ,no load music during the night and no annoying road noises, it is such a peaceful location.
At Dandan you will get your sheets cleaned every day , you can have warm great food (local and western) cooked by the house keeper (which is a great person as well and will serve you with a big smile) see TV shows ,connect to the internet and basically chill out in every way that you choose.
In summary , i have been in many places on the globe ,in many guesthouses\hotels ,and at Dandan i had the best experience and leisure time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guyharbon
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“Surfing trip ”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The best place to be ! Dan's place is simply perfect in terms of location. The house is clean and meets all the needs of both singles and families with children. Five minutes walk from one of Sri Lanka's most beautiful beaches to offer. Dan is a guy who is always happy to help you with any problem you have. And always with a smile on his face

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinat823
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Dan Dan House a place like home 👍”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

I went stay in Dan Dan House after my passport was stolen, and the owners help me a lot,great place great vibes, the location is great you can and should walk to the beach and surf . The House very clean and cozy. You should stay there if you go to sri Lanka !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
עומר ט
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream vaction”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best surfing trip I could have dream about, Perfect place mix of jungle and ocean. best service, dident hear one "no" for my requests.. Each request was accepted with no problem awsome people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamiilapa...
tel aviv
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect vacation”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in March 2017

we had such a good time at this place. big and clean house. the best service in ahangama .the owner helped us with everything we needed. and we needed. the location is amazing and private. the house had everything in it. so easy. best expirience! we will come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing