We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
54
72
41
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
72
41
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great experience friends and family special thanks pool area is abu dhabi city beautiful place recommend this place friendly service busy city beautiful beach mr sea tennis calm chef families sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed in this Hotel with few of my Friends and their Family during Last week Of December. It was a Real good Break. Even though our Booking was for a standard room, they upgraded us and we were given a room in the Grond Floor (If Given an option, please opt for it). Has a Good sitting area out side the Room, where you can relax with Friends.Not big, but a Decent Kids Park area is available for Kids. Large pool with separate area for Kids and good support staff at the pool.Breakfast is with limited options, but a good one. I don't mind going there again for another weekend.

Room tip: Opt fo rthe Rooms at the ground level. Easy access to the Pool, Kids Play Area and the Sea.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Good place to visit with your friends and family, in a big group you will have more fun but you can enjoy in the chalet area, prepare your awn BBQ, sheesha, party, also they have few activities such as jet ski, canoeing, fishing and some times para sailing.

Swimming pool is perfectly temperature controlled and the depth is good for swimmers.

Good food and reasonable prices.

Overall the experience was good and enjoyed my trip to Mirfa Hotel.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are good and spacious like chalet, also the presidential suite. massive.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omair_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have hosted a fun-filled stay at Mirfa Hotel. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your time with us and found our recreational activities par excellence.
We are a perfect weekend getaway with state-of-the art amenities that equip our living spaces and a preferred choice of accommodation in the serene town of Liwa. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, with all the amenities you may want; it is a pity that swimming in this part of the sea is prohibited. Excellent service and kindness of the staff: we were offered a Welcome drink once arrived and also a complimentary plate of fruit! Rooms are spacious and clean with sea view. Restaurant is quite expensive, but as the hotel is a cathedral in the desert you do not have many other options!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina090207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback on this public forum. We feel delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us and also found the hotel up to your expectations. Mirfa Hotel, referred to as ‘The Costal Retreat’ is one of the leading leisure hotels in Abu Dhabi. Hospitality par excellence, friendly staff, exclusive food and beverages, spacious rooms and cleanliness are some factors that make us truly favorite among our guests.

We appreciate your kind words about our upscale property and services.

The entire team looks forward to hosting you on your future visits to Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Check in was excellent, we were welcomed with a cold drink and a refreshing wet towel, wonderful after our journey. Our room was beautiful, located in one of the new wing additions, very large and and well equipped. The bathroom was again luxurious, with not only a bath but a walk in shower.
Much work has been done on this hotel to improve the run down state it has fallen into and one has to start somewhere, bedroom facilities being one of the most important areas. Food was acceptable, nothing stunning but all well cocked and plenty of choice. Breakfast was good but only one member of staff trying to do everything and so plates were not cleared away between courses. Staff were very courteous and the hotel is well worth staying at for what we paid, just over Dhs 550 (that includes taxes) per night with breakfast.
As a hotel to visit for a holiday or short break, I don't feel the hotel is yet ready to accommodate this type of customer. On walking round the grounds it was obvious to see how this hotel had been in the past, just a shame it has been allowed to fall into the state it is in, so much potential to be an outstanding facility. We talked to several members of staff who told us about all the upcoming plans for the hotel to bring it up to a standard which will encourage many visitors.
I would not recommend you bring children to this location at present, the children's pool has no shade and both it and the playground give cause for concern on a safety level. My main suggestion to the hotel for a quick way to make the property more appealing for those who visit is to fix the gardens and lamp posts as fast as possible, not expensive to do this and would make a huge difference while all the other work is going on. Also repair the water overflow grates around both pools as the present damaged ones are a accident just waiting to happen.
Thank you to all staff for making us so welcome :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftyAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay at Mirfa on this platform. We are one of the finest hotels in Abu Dhabi, conveniently located on the highway leading to Saudi Arabia and act as an exciting option for travel enthusiasts. Guest feedback goes a long way in further raising the bar of our hospitality and your opinion of the property will go a long way in strengthening our resolve. We welcome a lot of families with kids who enjoy their vacations minus any accidents and we take this opportunity to assure you that the pool and the play area is perfectly safe.
Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to serving you again with an inspiring stay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It is located in Mirfa sub township in Gharbia reagion in Abu Dhabi , UAE, It is western reagion.
It has value for money.
Food is a problem. Not much entertainment available in the hotel. It is place to
relax only.

Room tip: Ask for a newely renovated room with Sea view
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with us. We appreciate your review on a public forum. As a premium Three star hotel in the sleepy town of Mirfa, we cater to a wide range of travelers. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and you found it worth the value.
Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews