We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovated and back open” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nine Bar

Nine Bar
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: http://discoversiargao.com/index.php/Details/Nine+Bar.htmlhttp://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=9005980381
Puerto Princesa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Renovated and back open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nine bar was closed when we were there in November but we had fun there in the past, the renovations look great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Samosas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The samosas with mango salsa was amazing! So I was pretty excited about getting my steak, but I am afraid it was a bit of a let down. My husband got a burger though and it was great! The 2 level bar is very nice, and our waitress was a sweetie. The owner even stopped by our table to say hello and make sure everything was ok. Of course the Month of May is very hot, so it would of been nice if there were a few more fans. The group area we sat at did not have any air circulation and it made it a bit of a sweaty and uncomfortable meal. If we return to GL I will definitely go again and order 3 plates of those Samosas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“The "IN" place for nightlife on the Siargao surf coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is currently the one hot nightspot to be in the Gen Luna area. Leo, a surfer from California, is a very affable bar manager with lots of good tips about island life. Beers are cold and cheap and the atmosphere is quite lively. The food also happens to be good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Zambales, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Management”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

talked to the owner and looks like they are turning the bar into a sports bar. we came when they were still "upgrading" and changing the image but the food was great. Yummy steaks and sausages, we ordered one medium rare and one well done and they did it right. Food was awesome, customer service was above and beyond. A bit pricey but the Aussie steaks were good quality, must try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thepenrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brand New Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very stylish 2 level bar with great potential. Still new and building up its customer base.....but a very cool location to enjoy some great grooves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bgrage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nine Bar also viewed

Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
 
General Luna, Siargao Island
General Luna, Siargao Island
 
General Luna, Siargao Island
General Luna, Siargao Island
 

Been to Nine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing