We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Superb Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Boardwalk at Cloud 9
Ranked #15 of 41 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location & Superb Service!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great energy from the staff especially Rhoda for welcoming us with open arms. I was there with my friends from SIngapore and they loved every bit of their stay there. We felt really comfortable and safe with Rhoda personally attending to us.

The best location since it sits right infront of the boardwalk, awesome food and plenty activities to try. The best place to meet new friends.

We will definitely come back! I highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to visit Siargao. Awesome Memories!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    14
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
22
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The Boardwalk at Cloud9 was one of the best places of stayed in the PI. The rooms, the food, the service and the employees are awesome. Not to mention you get front row center of the surf when having your meals or just relaxing in the lobby. I will definitely stay here every time I go to Cloud9 the owners made it really comfortable and their hospitality was wonderful. I hope you visit The Boardwalk at Cloud9 because I'm sure you will have a similar experience.

Leo

Room Tip: If you are a surfer ask for a room with a view. All you need to do is speak to the owner(s) and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

1st day: dinner time, my aunt told them what to prepare for our lunch tomorrow. We ordered fish sinugba, fish tinola and chicken tinola.
2nd day: Lunch time exactly 12nn we are all surprised that they did not bother telling us earlier that the fish we ordered is not available. Only chicken tinola was on the table. The owner simply said (wife), “oh I forgot to tell you that there is no fish in the market”. So we decided to order salted fish. Waiting after 15mins they refuse again that it was not available. So we only ate what was on the table because we are very hungry and it was not enough for the 8 of us.
That night, aunt paid in full of our stay there and asks for transportation because we must leave very early tomorrow. They even offer wake-up-call at 4am.
3rd day: 4:45am no wake-up-call, no transportation, the staff is nowhere to be found (but there add in here is 24hrs in service). Well, we left the place with the van we did not hire. (my story is connected to cmmr)
Now we feel like they only accommodates foreigner, not Filipinos. It’s a shame.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maldita04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheongju, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The staff at the Boardwalk are unbelievably helpful and friendly. Great advice is given and all that you could want is provided - transport, surfing lessons, maps, etc. The food is superb and the rooms are comfortable. A great atmosphere for a relaxing holiday in paradise.

Room Tip: We stayed in a sea facing room which had AC and a balcony. It was great to sit out on the balcony un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed a couple times at The Boardwalk and we're ADDICTED to this place. There is seriously so much to do and when the break is on - it's on! A fab day out is a trip to Sohoton Lagoon - a crystal clear swimming lagoon - so beautiful.

The accommodation is lovely and always impeccably clean. Food is always yum and nothing beats a beer in the afternoon overlooking the boardwalk.
Andrew and Rhoda always make us feel like part of the family and go above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Thanks so much guys! Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenanddougzjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at Boardwalk for 2 days and was impressed by the famous Cloud 9 surf break. The staff were friendly. Unfortunately we won't be coming back to that place anymore. THE SERVICE SUCKS. One glaring example of their negligence happened the day we left the place. We gave instructions to wake us up at 4am since we will be leaving early to catch the ship in GL. We even paid in advance P800.00 for our transportation. Unfortunately nobody bothered to wake us up...and to add insult to injury, they did not bother to contact the driver of the van we were supposed to use for our trip. It was the security guard who contacted another van. Their staff was nowhere to be found.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing_Siargao, Manager at The Boardwalk at Cloud 9, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Our deepest apologies.
Unfortunately the van is independently owned and we do not control when it does turn up (but.... it did turn up)
If you read our other reviews, our service is very good and everyone else is very happy with what we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My stay at the Boardwalk was amazing as the both the location and setting are gorgeous. The Boardwalk offers great food and hospitality, picturesque sunsets and amazing surfing viewable and easily accessible from fantastic patio. It is an amazing place to have a great night out or just as easily chill during the day and relax. Most importantly, there is never any shortage of fun adventures and oppurtunities both on and off the water to enjoy, and they provide you with some of the best guides and instructors in the area. A rockin spot!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japheth_starlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#11 of 41 in Siargao Island
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#9 of 41 in Siargao Island
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
#7 of 41 in Siargao Island
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viento Del Mar
Viento Del Mar
#4 of 14 in General Luna
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort
White Sands Paradise Beach Resor...
#13 of 41 in Siargao Island
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boardwalk at Cloud 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boardwalk at Cloud 9

Property: The Boardwalk at Cloud 9
Address: General Luna, Mindanao 8400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk at Cloud 9 Resort is located directly in front of the famous Cloud 9 surf break. Having undergone a major refurbishment in the last two years, we offer guests modern and comfortable rooms with unrivaled views of Cloud 9. The restaurant is open from 6.30am until 10pm and offers both local and foreign cuisine. We have free wi-fi and free activities such as kayaking and snorkeling for our guests. Other activities include surf lessons, surf board hire, motorbike rental, stand-up paddle boards, kite-boarding lessons and island hopping tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Agoda so you can book your The Boardwalk at Cloud 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing