We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish Tacos!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Punta Placer Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great eatery in Mazunte with cheap and fresh fish tacos. Also the curry soup was to die for! We went there twice on our 4-day trip we loved it so much. Wouldn't miss this one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texan_in_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Les Taillades
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A surf-style restaurant on the beach.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Simply great. David, one of the owner, is also a terrific surf trainer. Try him, you'll not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcA984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast here and hang out of sun”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We Had breakfast here 3 times great choices I like the Omlette with Pobalno sauce.
We spent afternoons in shade here enjoying watching the boogie boarders and watching the waves

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient for breakfast”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The offerings were wholesome and tasty. Take care though-- you are charged for each cup of coffee consumed!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaNonnaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Placer Restaurant also viewed

San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 

Been to Punta Placer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing