We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars! ”
Review of Posada Paloma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Paloma
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars! ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had planned to stay in mazunte but missed out on accommodation due to Easter and as it turns out it was meant to be. Absolutely love san agustinillo and the place we stayed! Friendly staff, close to everything, clean, basic rooms. Wake up hearing the ocean and birds. They also have an incredible French meets Mexican restaurant which was really impressive. It's a fine dining experience but not pretentious at all. 5 stars for this place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawi, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I so enjoyed my stay, the owners and staff I have reserved for next year. Simple, delicious healthy food and a good espresso. Swimming and excellent dining close by. San Agustinillo is not Club Med, thankfully.

Superlativo!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Craig_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone, the location is seconds from the beach and restaurants, it's run by some great totally helpful people, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and the space is green with hammocks and spots to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradders1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Agustinillo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great place to unwind and relax in beautiful surroundings. The court yard garden and roof terrace (with ocean views) provide lots of places to tuck away and enjoy a book. It is a two minute walk from the stunning beach, close to shops, cafes and restaurants. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and everyone here friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapurna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazunte, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A cute, clean and cosy place with a nice garden and friendly helpful owners, who are 24/7 around and give support when needed. Rooms are spacious and nice. Some a little dark (helpful to keep the heat away), but nicely decorated.... Good service and wifi! Comfy chairs on the balcony with hammock. Felt here very safe and well taken care of. Like a little comfy, cosy home! Thank U!

Room Tip: really depends on ur budget... they are all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to unwind, relax and remember what in life really worth, an ecological, clean, very nice place and staffed by Pao and Fab are wonderful people.Rates and new year dinner that we cooked really delicious.
and I can not stop talking about Paco the guardian of the place with its beautiful blue eye.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claudita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustinillo
17.0 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
312 reviews
15.1 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
15.4 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Nude Zipolite
Hotel Nude Zipolite
#2 of 5 in Zipolite
193 reviews
14.2 mi away
Un Sueno, Cabanas Del Pacifico
Un Sueno, Cabanas Del Pacifico
#2 of 4 in San Agustinillo
153 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bambu Ecocabanas
Bambu Ecocabanas
#1 of 11 in San Agustinillo
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Paloma

Property: Posada Paloma
Address: Calle Principal, San Agustinillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > San Agustinillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Agustinillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Paloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing