We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait tobook for next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait tobook for next year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Fantastic, stayed here from 21-28th June. 2 kids aged 9 & 4
Arrived at 12.45 rooms were already ready, great as it said check in was 2pm. Booked a one bed apart seaview, well worth it, massive balcony, great space, only drawbacks were the small kitchen (wouldn't recommend going sc) and the bathroom was very tired. I perhaps was expecting a liitle bit more for 4* but the rooms were great and cleaned 6 days out of the 7 as well as fresh towels.
We arrived on a Thursday, chocolate fountain at tea time, kids loved it. The food was great, always something to choose from and the air con rest made all the difference. We always found somewhere to sit and the staff were always cleaning tables. You could help yourself to 'jars' of drinks. We did go to the snack bar, its great as theres menus for drinks and food so you know what you would be paying if sc, I would say that if I had paid for the pizza I wouldn't have been too impressed.
There is always entertainment on all day but nobody pushes you into anything. The night time entertainment is loud but the kids really enjoy it. If you do back to your room early the sound does grate a little but I can't fault the staffs energy.
There are 2 bars (1 just for drinks) in the day, queing time was small and you could get tea & coffee from these also, great idea of having water available at the side (meant you didn't have 2 que) Best thing is that you could get 4 drinks at once, not the usual 2 when I've been AI before. The only downside is you have to take the card with you every time you go to the bar but you get used to this. In the evening there were 3 bar staff on, always pleasant and you were never queing for more than 10 mins.
The Pool is fantastic, has shallow ends either side and one deep end, also has a seperate toddler pool. You could always get a sunbed (they don't allow you to put a towel there before 8am) even if you went pm but you may not be close to the water.
The water park is so good, 1 min walk, and your there, its contained in the hotel and never busy, no sun loungers but its so nice to break up the day, well done Sirenis.
The beach is only 5 mins away and there is toilets on there as well as bars, there are also a few snack bars & shops further up. We caught the ferry boat from there to San Antonio Bay, half an hour, really nice.
All in all this place is great, staff are friendly, great place to take kids, woiuld love to go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Francesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    812
    401
    144
    110
See reviews for
1,842
247
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

stayed here from the 4th of july till the 14th of july
Reception .you are greeted very friendly and from very friendly staff always willing to help.
Hotel and Grounds.very clean and a pleasure to walk around.
Rooms.i cant say cleaned but they were kept looking tidy beds made everyday except mondays towels renewed as you wished when left in the bath,roomy bathroom with separate shower,little kitchen with microwave fridge freezer and hobs,balcony big enough for the family with table and chairs beds were comfortable and loads of wardrobe space.
Pool 1 word AMAZING.
Food well there is some thing there for everyone but if youre a picky eater it can get a bit repetitive.Rotated weekly.Could do with a childrens buffet just some thing simple as fish fingers.
Thomas Cook team are great they will do anything for you.
Entertainment it was ok but the Thomas Cook team were better than some of the outside entertainment brought in.
Water Park really good as we got in free as we booked with Thomas Cook Price to get in was around 40 euro Adult 22 euro Kids i must say i dont think its worth paying to go in as after an hour or two it gets boring even for the kids.
Some people are asking about things been stolen i never heard of anything while i was here there was even an iphone 4 handed in to lost property,I would always recommend getting a Safety deposit box 2 euro per day 15 euro deposit returned on departure.
Sleep.pretty good a few nights you got the odd 1 or 2 ignorant people running along the the hall ways after the night club but that was rare.
Over all i stayed here 10 night and found it great but next time would only do 7 nights as 10 was a little to long.
If anyone has any questions please send me private pm and i will answer within a couple of days i will keep checking on here till the end of the month for questions.
If you have booked this holiday all ready believe me you will enjoy it .

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows for a more quieter sleep ask for the habious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank fasttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

just Stayed at the seaview for 2 weeks back 12 july with my partner jessica 2 kids aged 2 and 5. My mam and Dad brother his partner and kids the same age we had a great time. We where self catering for the first week then went all inclusive for the second it was well worth it great for the kids and there is a lot to choose from there would always be something you would eat. Everything is in this hotel so there is no reason to have to leave this hotel as they have everything. Would not normally like sitting around the pool all day but the thomas cook team katie, kimberly,leanne,sami,jordan and sam made us not want to go anywhere as they gave 100% in everything they did for both children and adults. Our 5 year josh took a shine to leanne. I would definitely reconmend going to the tampinyaki it was gorgeous. water park is brilliant went in most days when the entertainment team where on their break.

Overall had a brilliant time and definitely go back

Thank you thomas cook team for making our holiday

Dave the rave, neville and gang from dublin

Room Tip: ask for for a sea view or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessicadave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just back on the 10 th July. Pools and water park are great. Food terrible wish i had gone self catering. Entertainment dated but they work very hard. I phone lost/stolen draw your own conclusion on this, suspect the same as other guests. Got sunbeds around 10 am everyday no probs and the beach is perfect. Highlights were sitting in cafe Mambo or Ibiza Rocks for the sunset with the family eating steak and drinking good beer n wine. D.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingcanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay at Sirenis Seaview Country Club and for taking part of your time sharing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

Thanks for your comments about our water park.

We would like to apologize if we could not reach your expectations in any of our services; Hotel manager has been informed about all issues you are remarking in this review, and at is available for any query you want to propose.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just stayed at the seaview in Ibiza and it was brilliant. i travelled with my husband and my kids ages 7, 3 & 8. The Thomas Cook Team within this hotel were very friendly and gave us a holiday to remember. My kids went to the kids club which was ran professionally by all the team, they ran free sessions throughout the day and then additional hours in the evening. My children went to all the parties they loved them. they do a 3 hour party once a week which was brilliant as it gave me and my husband time to go into San Antonio for a meal on our own.
The entertainment team definatly 100% per cent to their jobs doing all the daytime activities and then come the evening doing all of this also. They certainly entertained us on our holiday.
The shows were very good and professional for a holiday resort, if you are looking for west end productions then go there instead of abroad.
Thank you to all the team for a great holiday the excellent box definatly got ticked!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tinkerbell2008uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of July with partner and our 2 sons aged 4 and 2. The hotel was in a great location with an on-site waterpark,beach literally 2 minutes walk outside of the hotel,huge pool plus kids pool and easy access to San Antonio or other parts of Ibiza. About 30 mins away from airport max so maybe about 25 euros in a taxi.

My sons are still a bit young to make full use of the waterpark so I would not have liked to have to pay to access it for say a day but it was great for popping in and out for an hour here and there. Relatively quiet and it was always easy to get a table or get a turn on slides.

The main areas in the hotel ie reception,pool area are lovely but the rooms are a bit more basic. They are generally fine but the bathrooms need some upgrading. I stayed in Hibiscus House so not sure if any of the other blocks might be better. We had a studio and considered asking for a one bed apt as thought we would be a bit cramped but the rooms are actually a very good size and we ended up not needing to. Sofas can be put together to make a bigger bed for the kids. Rooms have air con which is a nice relief when v hot! Our room also had a fridge which was handy for bottled water for kids. There are loads of lizards around the hotel which the kids loved searching for! Lovely view of the sunset from the side of Hibiscus House at the beach.

There was an excellent choice of food at the buffet restaurant although sometimes the quality was a bit poor. Chicken nuggets whilst obviously aimed at kids were a bit unpleasant. In contrast there are huge platters of delicious salads and meats etc so it's finding what's better. At breakfast they make lovely fried eggs or omelettes in front of you which is fab. Can get very busy with queues in the restaurant so good to get in early! Snack bar fairly basic but toasties were good and bacon rolls tasty too!

Some cocktails were included in all inclusive-again quality not what you would find in a nice bar but fine to try a couple! Tap water available freely at bar which is handy. Kids slush puppies 50 cents each and also have to pay for fruit shoots,Pringles etc. They have a nice kids cocktail on all inclusive called San Francisco which my oldest son particularly enjoyed!

Loads of sun loungers available and we never had a problem getting one. If you want them right beside the pool then need to be there early but we didn't mind being a bit further back and it was not a problem mid morning trying to get them. Pool has large shallow areas which are great for kids. Loads of activities around the pool throughout the day such as aqua fitness,midday quiz and more.

Entertainment at night initially for kids and maybe a little cheesy but all good fun. Mr Seaview was very entertaining together with some of the shows which were put on. The entertainers all seem to work very hard.

Kids club available x 3 per day which is free if you booked with Thomas Cook or 5 euros per session if not.

Beach next to hotel is nice but it's 7 euros per lounger-not sure if it's worth it when you can be at the hotel pool for free. There are a couple of nice restaurants at the beach if you fancy a change. Shops just across from hotel sell water,food etc together with souvenirs which is handy. You can book tickets for the water taxi to San Antonio at hotel reception at the cost of 6 euros each and our 2 kids were free. The boat journey was really nice with lovely views!

All in all a really great hotel and very enjoyable. I think they just need some upgrading to the bathrooms and maybe slight improvement to the quality of some food and it would be even better!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisam2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

hi im just going to this hotel on saturday and im worried about the stealing that some people have been going on about. please could people tell me if its kids toys that are getting stolen or is it stuff more valuable stufff please help

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank katieboo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to welcome you to the Sirenis Seaview Country Club.

Hotel Management is not aware of any incident with children's toys.

We would like to recommend not to leave personal items unattended, and keep valuable items in the room safe (15€ deposit returned on departure and 2€ a day hire), as prevention.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#5 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
18.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Property: Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing