We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great seaview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Reviewed 30 May 2005

stayed at the seaview in the middle of july very clean hotel,staff were excellent,reps were good, food and hotel was worthy of its 4star.Our room was over looking port des torrent bay which was nice and quiet with a lovely view everyday looking at all the watersports goin on doughnuts,pedloes,jetskis,etc.We went half board as a family of 4 food was excellent with good selection for all.You got to be up early 4 a sun bed as beds will have a towel on between 7-8 and no-one on them till 11oclock pool entertainment was good with splashdance,waterpolo,lilo run really good, and if ure fit there's 5aside football about 3oclock if you don't mind runnin around when its 100 degrees.Outside the hotel there's a bus which takes you to san antonio which is only 1 euro 10 and is always on time so be there early as it gets very busy, if you go to san antonio for the evening head to the sunset bars for the beautifull sunset and good dance music my kids are 6 and 13 and they enjoyed it very much.Overall EXCELLENT HOTEL ON A LOVELY ISLAND

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,755 - 2,761 of 2,919 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2005

this is the first hotel we have kept going back to (four times) the rooms are excellant. The dining room and food are first class and the entertainment is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank irenesun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
n.ireland united kingdom
133
Reviewed 6 April 2005

This hotel was absolutely great, four of us went, the two kids played about all day and we had nothing to worry about as the hotel is so assuring. The complex is big but is easy to get around. We lay beside the pool untill nearly half six like lazy brutes, it was so relaxing, there is a sea view from the poolside with a view of san antonio in the distance. The reps wer'nt as good as last year but they were good. Every morning as we were all inclusive, we took of at about half 6 / 7 to put down the towels, then off to get our breakfast as the 2 males lay in till nearly 9 some morings. Myself and my daughter had a bit of a fry which was lovely. They made these ham and cheese omeletes which were lovely, so if you go look out for them. Then we would go to laze by the pool on our coloured towels.It really was a laugh. Also the tiny pool side restaurant was ideal for your lunch, they served everything. I would really reccommend a little bar about three hundred meters on down the road called moby dicks, AN ABSOLUTE LAUGH if your a karaoke diva. I would really reccomend this to anyone up for a laugh. Really good. So if you are ever considering Seaview Country Club GO FOR IT !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2005

We stayed at the Sirenis Seaview Country Club in October 2004. Check-In was fast and we was placed in a room overlooking the pool and sea. It was quite a big room a seperate section for a living area, ideal if your travelling with older children who want their space as its very unusual to get such a big room in a hotel. It was well deserved of its 4* status, the staff was friendly and the food was fantastic with a variety of International and local cuisine. The Airtours representatives were brilliant and even had the adults joining in with the childrens activities!!!!! with the theme tune being superhero!!!!!
It was about a ten minute walk into Port D'es Torrent and a little further to San Antonio Bay where there are a wider selection of bars and restaurants. The hotel runs a bus on the hour to San Antonio or you can catch a boat across the bay, it is very cheap.
Overall, we really enjoyed the holiday, the weather was touching 80'f, we would definitely return again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank beachy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2005

We first found Seaview in 1997 when it was owned by Thomson and our children were just 5 years and 22 months. We enjoyed it so much that we have been back four times since and are going again in August this year. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them, and the pool is fantastic, the tiles are colour coded - the darker the tile the deeper the water - to make it easy for kids to know the shallow areas without having to try and read the signs, instead of sharp edges and steps to get in and out of the pool you just walk in like you would the sea, and there is a lifeguard on duty round the pool, there is something for everyone at this hotel with its childrens clubs, all day entertainment, playground area and sports courts, sauna, gym, nightclub, cocktail bar, internet room and cinema rooms.

It is right next door to a beach and the nearest town, san antonio bay is about a 15 minute walk which is a lovely coastal 'flat' walk which makes it easy if pushing a pushchair. You can also get a boat at the beach over to San Antonio.

Although this hotel is geared up for families it is suitable for others as there are scenic gardens within the grounds with benches to sit and watch the world go by if you fancy a quiet moment.

The food is superb, there is something for all tastes whether it be vegetarian, fussy kids or just someone who like variety. usually most evenings there is also a speciality meal i.e. fresh salmon or a joint of beef carved for you when you want it.

As I mentioned this will be our 5th visit this year, on our first visit it was Thomson Gold, the second time is was a Thomson Superfamily which was when it was at its best in our mind as it was multi-national and the entertainment team were second to none, by our third visit it had been taken over by Airtours as was a Suncentre property, unfortunately Airtours offered cheap budget holidays this year and this showed by some of the unruly guests.

The only fault we have ever found at Seaview is not about the hotel its about the guests, some people allow their children to annoy other guests and run around doing what they like no matter who it offends, my children have fun and enjoy themselves but not at the expense of other guests. Sorry if I sound like a snob but this is the most important couple of weeks in the year for me so I don't want it ruined by inconsiderate guests.

We last visited for our fourth time in 2003, and just can't wait to go back. Although we preferred it when it was a Thomson property it is still the most fantastic hotel.

Although some people think this hotel is expensive I am a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for' this is not a cheap nasty hotel and so yes the drinks are more expensive etc but if you want cheap and nasty there are plenty of bars in San Antonia Bay which are a lot cheaper.

The only problem we have is that we compare every other place we visit to Seaview and none of them ever match up!. Although our children are now more grown up and will be 14 and 10 this year this hotel still caters for there every need, its not just for little kids.

To sum up, this is the best hotel we have ever been to and going back is like going home.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
60  Thank samanddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2005

This holiday was the first for us as a young family...our daughter was 2yrs and 9mths and so too young for the Dizzy and Shades club...didn't make a dot of difference she loved it anyway.

The entertainment was non stop and the place was spotless.

Given that we went out of season (September) the staff were unbelievable and could not do enough to help.

The only thing I would say is that trying to find a place to eat (other than the usual burgers, chips and pizza's ect was an effort as we were close to "little britain")...still didn't ruin the holiday as our daughter had a great time....you know the thing...if they're happy your happy....this hotel really is for the young ones and the older young ones too!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank JRN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2004

We stayed here for one week in May, which was booked as a very last minute holiday right at the beginning of the season. Generally, the complex is very attractively laid out with large pool areas and positioned on a peninsular overlooking the sea. Our studio apartment was clean and of a good standard with balcony and lovely sea view. The kitchenette may have proved a little too compact for those planning to eat in most of the time, however for us not a problem as we ate out quite a bit. Having read some very glowing reviews on trip advisor before booking, it was clear that this hotel is very popular. It is certainly a great place for families with children, but for a group of four adults in our case, we felt a bit out of place. Staff were extremely helpful and professional, but negative points were the lounge areas and restaurant, which lacked any ambience or atmosphere and the fact that the hotel is fairly isolated in its location, being a fair way to walk to the nearest main resort facilities (San Antonio Bay), which isnt exactly the smartest place. Additionally, we would have preferred this hotel if there was more of a mix of nationalities, rather than just British...it did feel a bit like an upmarket Butlins. Strangely enough, the adjoining hotel is owned by the same group, but only catering for the German tourists, but with a bit more atmosphere and a nicer feel. There was a pleasant, small beach only a few yards walk away which was handy, where you could also catch the water taxi to San Antonio Town. In conclusion, a good choice for families with children, but not really the place to stay for couples or single adults, looking for somewhere stylish or sophisticated. Therefore, sorry to all those Seaview Country Club fans, but afraid we wouldnt choose to stay here again if visiting Ibiza.

20  Thank NorthernView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,117 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing