We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apartahotel Maritim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bunch of 6 lads on holiday all we needed was a base to sleep in.

We we're put in block 3000 ground floor with the rear of the room backing on to wasteland. Came in from a brilliant night out and found one of the rooms to have been robbed - they had ripped the back doors off with a crow bar. I went to reception and reported the incident and the guy behind the desk laughed at me until I explained to him how it wasn't really funny. The security guard was absolutely useless aswell, I told him that we wanted to change hotels and his comment was "you move hotels you still get robbed, your in ibiza everybody gets robbed" I wouldn't be surprised if he had something to do with it, very shady character.

Eventually after waiting for the manager we were transferred to a different hotel which was better but was not ideal. As above 6 lads on holiday all we required was a safe base to sleep in for 3 hours a day this hotel could not even provide that. Perhaps if they had a security guard for each hotel instead of the 1 roaming between the 2 (spending most of the time in the other hotel) then burglaries would not happen.

Take my advise spend a little more and stay in a decent hotel if you are going to ibiza! And if you do stay at maritim or costa sur keep away from the nasty security guard!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Andrew,

First of all let me thank you your review, all of them have value for us, and help us improve our selves. Otherwise we´re very sorry you couldn´t have the good holidays you expected too.
As you know, we gave all the help we could to confront the incident that you passed for:
We went with you to the police station and paid the taxis to go there, giving you all the information about what to do. You asked for a change of hotel and we gave you another room in Costa Sur improving your initial booking. We offered and you used a free late checkout and safety deposit box. And we passed all your information to our company insurance, and they soon we´ll be in contact with you.
About your words of our security man, we would not like you misunderstood he´s manners, he´s been working with us for a long years and we never had problems with him about his manners or his work, he´s a good lad that has done always a proper work.
We hope this happening, will not change in the future, your decision of come back to Ibiza and to one of our company hotels, giving us another chance to offer you a good holidays.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Costa Sur, Sol Post and Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    126
    101
    45
    94
See reviews for
72
140
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
natalie2110
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as a group of six (three rooms of two). It was perfect for what we needed for 3 nights. The room was very spacious with two twin beds, a big wardrobe, a table and a small kitchen in the corner. I need ice packs regularly so was over the moon when I saw we had a fridge freezer :D!

The food was fine - it's not amazing, delicious food but for the price you pay it is FINE and lots of choice. Breakfast was very nice. Also the bar was fairly quiet and easy to get served all day long and they had no problem with getting a couple of drinks at a time!

We didn't use the safes after reading the reviews but I left passport and money hidden in the room and it was still there when I got back!

Overall it was just what we needed, plus there's two pools so plenty of room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Natalie,
Thank you very much for wrote a review about Club Maritim, it is helpful and make us happy to know we´re doing things well.
Offering you a good service is very important for us, as well like cleanses and security.
As we have just said, security is very important for us our safes are secured and there´s cameras in reception. As well we have a 24h security service, there´s a man that checks everything is quiet and all right by the night, and one by the day that check all the area hotel´s by the day to be sure everything is all right and no one is disturbing the guest while they are having a good time in our hotels.
Anyway thank you very much, we´re glad you have a good holidays with us, and we hope to see you back in one of our company hotels.

Best regards
The Staff of Club Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, lots of young people there to party, so abit on the load side at night. Nice pool areas, nice staff, nice food and drink. We really enjoyed it and would willingly stay here again. All good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sara
Thank you so much for reviewing us, knowing that you have a good days with us, means we´re doing things well and improving our work day by day.
We´re glad you had a good weekend in Club Maritim, our staff always tries to be helpful and nice.
Last week we have more young people, and we´re sorry if they were a little bit noisy, for avoid this situations, we have our security man, who tries to keep calm in the hotel and ensure you have a good rest, the guest just need to make a telephone call to reception and we´ll try to solve any problem they can have.

Thank you very much again, and we really hope to see you back into our hotel.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Don't go if over 45 or a family it's full off drugged up and drunk youngsters 3 rooms were broken into while we were there all had things stolen did not get a good night sleep for 5 off the 7 nights we was there as the noise after 3 am when the youngsters are coming in from night clubs shouting and banging doors maybe the management should look at putting older clients in one block there was a bloke in his 40s one night asleep on Sun bed at 9 30.at night he was drunk and maybe drugged up when he woke up he had messed himself him self after returning from men's toilet he was stark naked he was covered in mess alll.over himself he then was still served by the bar staff with more drunk and also his all inclusive had run out so why was he still there the food was not to bad rooms ok a bit off damp in bathroom but apart from that ok location was ok staff helpfull and nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneemrrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us, it is always helpful to improve our selves.

I´m very sorry that you didn´t have the good holidays you expected, but I would like to review a few points too:

First of all thank you for your review about the clean rooms and good service of the staff, is nice to know that we´re doing a good work every day.

Is a pity that the week you were here there was a lauder group with bad manners, we have a security man that takes care of the complex by night and didn´t allowed bad manners from our guest in the commons areas and at the corridors at night, that´s why this days we proceded to remove some of this guests from the hotel.

Anyway I´ll recomend you for the next time you´ll be in similar situation, please contact reception, they will always try to help you.

Best Regards

Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'es Torrent hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I got back from Ibiza last week after staying here and to be fair to the hotel, you get what you pay for. Very standard hotel and the rooms were very basic but if you are going to party on a lads/girls holiday and just need a bed for the week it is fine. The food was not too bad actually, a bit samey towards the end of the week but edible none the less. there wasn't a great deal of choice but it was reasonable.
The alcohol selection was just estrella (beer) on tap which was ok and then local spirits and soft drinks, red and white wine. again not a fantastic selection but what do you expect for the price?

The reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel for family's and couples is it was very rowdy , the first night there was lads running around screaming in the corridors at 5am , there were numerous stag do's on 3 night stays so you can imagine there was some drunken drama.

There was no entertainment in the evenings and not much to do in the hotel but there are plenty of bars near by that sell cheap drinks.

The staff were all very nice although there was one of two a bit miserable but it's understandable with the amount of drunken brits in the place.

I went with a mate of mine and we did go to party so the hotel served it's purpose for us, a bed to sleep in and some food and drink. we ate out a few days as the food was a bit boring towards the end but there are plenty of bars and eating places on the street where the hotel is.
you can get a boat into san antonio from the bay that drops you off in the west end for 3 euro which is handy for the nightlife and it was 9 euro in a taxi back.

If you do go to san antonio bay you must go to mari-pins bar , great staff , great atmosphere and they give you shed loads of free drinks when they get to know you , best bar around and its only a minute walk from the hotel.

Anyway to summarise , the hotel is average but not terrible, same with the food and the staff were pretty friendly. Very noisy at times as it seems to attract the stag weekenders , the hotel would prob be better doing away with 3 night stays if they wanted a quieter hotel.
Ideal for a cheap hotel for a lads /lasses hol but stay away if you're a couple or family(unless you're mad)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattbfc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest;
Thank you very much for wrote a very helpful review, which makes us improve year by year.
We are very happy that you get a good service in our hotel from our workers, which mean we are doing a good job.
It´s a small hotel, but we offered a different daily menu that changes every fifteen days, we offered six warm dishes and six cold dishes, desserts, snacks and drinks (vine, beer, refreshment, coffee tea and water).
We hope to see you again in one of our company hotels.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute change by our operator from our booked appartments so didnt get much chance to check it out.
Arrived at daft o'clock aporox 5 am. Didnt know what to expect...after a slight hiccup in reception (having no knowledge of our booking)..we were directed to our room...block 2000...the room was clean and quite spacious...nice view overlooking the smaller pool...rented a safety deposit box in the morning for 4 euros per day and a 10 euro deposit...also a 10 euro deposit for the air con remote...at least when you leave you have some spending money ha ha....staff were helpful and very friendly...we were self catering so ate out at the local bars. You must remember to put the do not dusturb sign on your door otherwise the maid will come in ha ha. Had no problems apart from the room above us having what sounded like a furnature moving party at 4 in the morning. Our pool was cleaned daily...it was nice and quiet too. Enjoyed our stay there...would recommend it...not really suitable for families with small children only because there are no lifts...would definately go back...thankyou to the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Pat;
Thank you very much for reviewing us, help us to improve our services and as well our hotels.
As well I will like to thank you for enlighten everything the things that you most like it of Club Maritim. Giving you our best service, being efficient and helpful are our priorities.
Sometimes at night, it could happened that we have a noisy guest, that´s why we have our security man looking everything is calm down, trying to offer you a good night rest. When this situation happens we appreciate to know it, to be sure the noise is stopped.
Anyway we´re glad you have a good holidays with us, and hope to see you back in our hotel.

Best Regards
Andreu Pascual
Manager of Club Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was absolutley papping myself before i went after reading all the bad reviews but i would go back to this hotel!This was my first time abroad and hotel is nice, clean with quite a few ants but not sure if that can be avoided?! The staff were lovely (all laughed when i said grasias haha) very helpful, and told us everything we needed to know, 10 E deposit for the air con but unfortunatley ours was very squeaky and noisy but we found it hilarious haha! I personally didnt feel comfortable using the safe boxes as theyre in reception and kept my valuables with me at all times as im a massive worrier! The food was nice, alot of variety and things ive never seen like battered broccolli?!?!?! Breakfast was the best, it was awesome with plenty to choose from! There was six of us and we were all inclusive and it was ace, two drinks a time at the bar, snacks and ice cream provided! I wouldnt recommend this hotel for families as its just full of young groups of people and we are noisy (our group spent the full weekend laughing) rooms were okay, bed was very uncomfortable and mine smelt dusty- we were only there three days so i didnt mind, just slept on top of the covers! The pool was clean and the staff were excellent, one of our friends got a flip flop thrown at her by a drunken dude and two staff immediatley came over and moved him away, he got sent to his room! I would also recommend Ibiza to anyone, its such a beautiful place and please, ignore the bad reviews, just keep your valuables with you at all times and get amongst the bar if you're all inclusive!! :)

Room Tip: we were in the 2000 block which had a view of the pool over the balcony- beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Samantha;
First of anything let me thank you your review, it is helpful to improve ourselves, and it is good for other travellers to have information about our hotels.
Thank you for you compliments to our staff they´ve been working with us for a few years, for all of us: cleanses, security and offer to our guest a good service is our more important tasks.
Club Maritim is a small hotel of only eighty rooms, all around is garden and the swimming pool terraces, the bar and the restaurant are besides the big swimming pool area, and we have a different daily menu, as you said, and changed every fifteen days, trying to do it diverse every time.
As I said before security is very important for us, our safes are secure and there´s cameras in reception. As well we have a security man that checks everything is quiet and all right by the night, and we have a security service by the day that check all the area hotel´s by the day to be sure everything is all right and no one is disturbing the guest while they are having a good time in our hotels.
Thank you very much, and hope to see you again into our hotel or into any other of Grupo Playa Sol.

Best Regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
1.0 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#36 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Maritim

Property: Apartahotel Maritim
Address: C/ Madrid 16, 07830 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Maritim 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apartments Club Maritim, located in a quiet area in San Antonio bay only 150 meters from the coast and 600 meters from the beach, is the best option to spend a relaxing and pleasant vacation. Club Maritim hotel has rooms, studios and apartments. The studios and apartments are fully equipped with sofa bed, bath-room, kitchenette, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, and terrace with garden view. Lounge with satellite TV. All communal areas of the hotel have air-conditioned. Pool for adults and children. Sun terrace with deck chairs and sunshades to enjoy healthy sunbathing. wifi gratis check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartahotel Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Maritim Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing