We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartahotel Maritim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Star Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Sol(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estudios Tropicana(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nereida Aparthotel(San Antonio Bay)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Blue Star(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartahotel San Marino(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
84
134
107
48
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
134
107
48
94
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel mid June, having read the reviews before leaving we were a little hesitant, however when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised, hotel was tidy receptionist was quick even if he didn't point us in the right direction of the room. The room (3010) was tidy but alot of the fittings were broken, light switches etc. beds were very uncomfortable. The facilities of the hotel were fine even if the food was very bland and repetitive. The problems started halfway through our stay when our room was broken into via the balcony door which had been pried open and lifted off its runners alot of stuff was taken including a friends entire suitcase. The night staff at the hotel were useless especially the night clerk who just laughed and said "this is crazy!". The security guard is a joke, one man is supposed to patrol 2 hotels, but spends his entire shifts work at the other hotel behind the reception. When he arrived he was saying "you've only had clothes stolen, its not a problem" (which wasnt true) and "this happens everywhere in ibiza what do you expect". The police station was useless as well kept us waiting for hours to fill out a form knowing full well they are not going to act on it in anyway.
On returning to the hotel the manager got us moved to the sister hotel the Costa Sur further down the street which was better but still not ideal. If for any reason you need a doctor during your stay, do not get the hotel to ring one for you, they call a "galeno clinic" who are just a bunch of con artists, stay well away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramigojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you your review, all of them have value for us, and help us improve our selves. Otherwise we´re very sorry you couldn´t have the good holidays you expected too. We gave you the same answer like to your friend in his review "Wouldn´t stay here again" from the 26/06, because you´re part of the same group.

As you know, we gave all the help we could to confront the incident that you passed for:
We went with you to the police station and paid the taxis to go there, giving you all the information about what to do. You asked for a change of hotel and we gave you another room in Costa Sur improving your initial booking. We offered and you used a free late checkout and safety deposit box. And we passed all your information to our company insurance, and they soon we´ll be in contact with you.
About your words of our security man, we would not like you misunderstood he´s manners, he´s been working with us for a long years and we never had problems with him about his manners or his work, he´s a good lad that has done always a proper work.
We hope this happening, will not change in the future, your decision of come back to Ibiza and to one of our company hotels, giving us another chance to offer you a good holidays.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Costa Sur, Sol Post and Club Maritim´s manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bunch of 6 lads on holiday all we needed was a base to sleep in.

We we're put in block 3000 ground floor with the rear of the room backing on to wasteland. Came in from a brilliant night out and found one of the rooms to have been robbed - they had ripped the back doors off with a crow bar. I went to reception and reported the incident and the guy behind the desk laughed at me until I explained to him how it wasn't really funny. The security guard was absolutely useless aswell, I told him that we wanted to change hotels and his comment was "you move hotels you still get robbed, your in ibiza everybody gets robbed" I wouldn't be surprised if he had something to do with it, very shady character.

Eventually after waiting for the manager we were transferred to a different hotel which was better but was not ideal. As above 6 lads on holiday all we required was a safe base to sleep in for 3 hours a day this hotel could not even provide that. Perhaps if they had a security guard for each hotel instead of the 1 roaming between the 2 (spending most of the time in the other hotel) then burglaries would not happen.

Take my advise spend a little more and stay in a decent hotel if you are going to ibiza! And if you do stay at maritim or costa sur keep away from the nasty security guard!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Andrew,

First of all let me thank you your review, all of them have value for us, and help us improve our selves. Otherwise we´re very sorry you couldn´t have the good holidays you expected too.
As you know, we gave all the help we could to confront the incident that you passed for:
We went with you to the police station and paid the taxis to go there, giving you all the information about what to do. You asked for a change of hotel and we gave you another room in Costa Sur improving your initial booking. We offered and you used a free late checkout and safety deposit box. And we passed all your information to our company insurance, and they soon we´ll be in contact with you.
About your words of our security man, we would not like you misunderstood he´s manners, he´s been working with us for a long years and we never had problems with him about his manners or his work, he´s a good lad that has done always a proper work.
We hope this happening, will not change in the future, your decision of come back to Ibiza and to one of our company hotels, giving us another chance to offer you a good holidays.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Costa Sur, Sol Post and Club Maritim´s manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as a group of six (three rooms of two). It was perfect for what we needed for 3 nights. The room was very spacious with two twin beds, a big wardrobe, a table and a small kitchen in the corner. I need ice packs regularly so was over the moon when I saw we had a fridge freezer :D!

The food was fine - it's not amazing, delicious food but for the price you pay it is FINE and lots of choice. Breakfast was very nice. Also the bar was fairly quiet and easy to get served all day long and they had no problem with getting a couple of drinks at a time!

We didn't use the safes after reading the reviews but I left passport and money hidden in the room and it was still there when I got back!

Overall it was just what we needed, plus there's two pools so plenty of room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Natalie,
Thank you very much for wrote a review about Club Maritim, it is helpful and make us happy to know we´re doing things well.
Offering you a good service is very important for us, as well like cleanses and security.
As we have just said, security is very important for us our safes are secured and there´s cameras in reception. As well we have a 24h security service, there´s a man that checks everything is quiet and all right by the night, and one by the day that check all the area hotel´s by the day to be sure everything is all right and no one is disturbing the guest while they are having a good time in our hotels.
Anyway thank you very much, we´re glad you have a good holidays with us, and we hope to see you back in one of our company hotels.

Best regards
The Staff of Club Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, lots of young people there to party, so abit on the load side at night. Nice pool areas, nice staff, nice food and drink. We really enjoyed it and would willingly stay here again. All good!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sara
Thank you so much for reviewing us, knowing that you have a good days with us, means we´re doing things well and improving our work day by day.
We´re glad you had a good weekend in Club Maritim, our staff always tries to be helpful and nice.
Last week we have more young people, and we´re sorry if they were a little bit noisy, for avoid this situations, we have our security man, who tries to keep calm in the hotel and ensure you have a good rest, the guest just need to make a telephone call to reception and we´ll try to solve any problem they can have.

Thank you very much again, and we really hope to see you back into our hotel.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Don't go if over 45 or a family it's full off drugged up and drunk youngsters 3 rooms were broken into while we were there all had things stolen did not get a good night sleep for 5 off the 7 nights we was there as the noise after 3 am when the youngsters are coming in from night clubs shouting and banging doors maybe the management should look at putting older clients in one block there was a bloke in his 40s one night asleep on Sun bed at 9 30.at night he was drunk and maybe drugged up when he woke up he had messed himself him self after returning from men's toilet he was stark naked he was covered in mess alll.over himself he then was still served by the bar staff with more drunk and also his all inclusive had run out so why was he still there the food was not to bad rooms ok a bit off damp in bathroom but apart from that ok location was ok staff helpfull and nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneemrrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us, it is always helpful to improve our selves.

I´m very sorry that you didn´t have the good holidays you expected, but I would like to review a few points too:

First of all thank you for your review about the clean rooms and good service of the staff, is nice to know that we´re doing a good work every day.

Is a pity that the week you were here there was a lauder group with bad manners, we have a security man that takes care of the complex by night and didn´t allowed bad manners from our guest in the commons areas and at the corridors at night, that´s why this days we proceded to remove some of this guests from the hotel.

Anyway I´ll recomend you for the next time you´ll be in similar situation, please contact reception, they will always try to help you.

Best Regards

Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews