We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price Is Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apartahotel Maritim
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Price Is Right”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were originally really worried about staying here but in all honesty it's exactly what you pay for.

The rooms are ok, but very outdated and worn you do get woken up throughout the night with people banging and screaming but it's not constant & we kept ALL of our belongings on us at all times as there is no safe in the room, just in the main reception.

The food is pretty average but there is a wide choice of places nearby to eat if needs be and there's no huge queues any you rarely have to wait for a drink.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away, where you can also grab the water taxi into San Antonio for 3 Euros.

I personally wouldn't stay here again, but it's fine for a cheap break... If you can afford to pay a little more then I would recommend doing so but if not, please don't dread coming here it's really not that bad.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing us, helps to all of us to improve every year our service and our hotel.
We are glad that you have a good experience into our hotel and you have good days here. For us, as we always said, cleanses security and offer to our guest the best service, are our most important issues.
We have a daily different menu that changes every fifteen days, compose of six warm dishes, six cold, drinks, desserts, fruits, snacks etc.
The best of our location is that we´re not in the centre, but is a quiet neighbourhood and is very well connected by bus, taxi or water taxi with San Antonio, San Jose and the airport.
We hope to see you back in one of our company hotels and thank you very much again.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritims Hotel´s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    126
    101
    45
    94
See reviews for
72
140
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel may look standard on arrival and seem like it's just what you need, for a nap and somewhere to dump your luggage but after being there 3 days our room got broken into and my entire suitcase and all belongings got stolen, luckily we hid out passports so they didn't get robbed!! The hotel didn't say much, and the security guard was useless, defiantly part of it. (My opinion) just a heads up read the reviews and believe them, it ruined my holiday having to wear same pants for 5 days, washing them in the sea did help but no one wants that!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italianstallionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest;
First of all thanks for reviewing us, all of them are helpful and make us improve our selves day by day.
We will like to say that we´re sorry you didn´t have the holidays you expected, and we´re sorry for the incident you lived.
Anyway since the first moment the reception tried to help you offering to you to check the cameras, giving you the information that you need to make a report at the police and the manager as well spoke to all the group offering you a change of hotel, improving your booking and trying to help you with everything. Because help our guest is one of our priorities and we always try to offer our best service.

Best regards
Club Maritim´s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'es Torrent hotels

Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel mid June, having read the reviews before leaving we were a little hesitant, however when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised, hotel was tidy receptionist was quick even if he didn't point us in the right direction of the room. The room (3010) was tidy but alot of the fittings were broken, light switches etc. beds were very uncomfortable. The facilities of the hotel were fine even if the food was very bland and repetitive. The problems started halfway through our stay when our room was broken into via the balcony door which had been pried open and lifted off its runners alot of stuff was taken including a friends entire suitcase. The night staff at the hotel were useless especially the night clerk who just laughed and said "this is crazy!". The security guard is a joke, one man is supposed to patrol 2 hotels, but spends his entire shifts work at the other hotel behind the reception. When he arrived he was saying "you've only had clothes stolen, its not a problem" (which wasnt true) and "this happens everywhere in ibiza what do you expect". The police station was useless as well kept us waiting for hours to fill out a form knowing full well they are not going to act on it in anyway.
On returning to the hotel the manager got us moved to the sister hotel the Costa Sur further down the street which was better but still not ideal. If for any reason you need a doctor during your stay, do not get the hotel to ring one for you, they call a "galeno clinic" who are just a bunch of con artists, stay well away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramigojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you your review, all of them have value for us, and help us improve our selves. Otherwise we´re very sorry you couldn´t have the good holidays you expected too. We gave you the same answer like to your friend in his review "Wouldn´t stay here again" from the 26/06, because you´re part of the same group.

As you know, we gave all the help we could to confront the incident that you passed for:
We went with you to the police station and paid the taxis to go there, giving you all the information about what to do. You asked for a change of hotel and we gave you another room in Costa Sur improving your initial booking. We offered and you used a free late checkout and safety deposit box. And we passed all your information to our company insurance, and they soon we´ll be in contact with you.
About your words of our security man, we would not like you misunderstood he´s manners, he´s been working with us for a long years and we never had problems with him about his manners or his work, he´s a good lad that has done always a proper work.
We hope this happening, will not change in the future, your decision of come back to Ibiza and to one of our company hotels, giving us another chance to offer you a good holidays.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Costa Sur, Sol Post and Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bunch of 6 lads on holiday all we needed was a base to sleep in.

We we're put in block 3000 ground floor with the rear of the room backing on to wasteland. Came in from a brilliant night out and found one of the rooms to have been robbed - they had ripped the back doors off with a crow bar. I went to reception and reported the incident and the guy behind the desk laughed at me until I explained to him how it wasn't really funny. The security guard was absolutely useless aswell, I told him that we wanted to change hotels and his comment was "you move hotels you still get robbed, your in ibiza everybody gets robbed" I wouldn't be surprised if he had something to do with it, very shady character.

Eventually after waiting for the manager we were transferred to a different hotel which was better but was not ideal. As above 6 lads on holiday all we required was a safe base to sleep in for 3 hours a day this hotel could not even provide that. Perhaps if they had a security guard for each hotel instead of the 1 roaming between the 2 (spending most of the time in the other hotel) then burglaries would not happen.

Take my advise spend a little more and stay in a decent hotel if you are going to ibiza! And if you do stay at maritim or costa sur keep away from the nasty security guard!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Andrew,

First of all let me thank you your review, all of them have value for us, and help us improve our selves. Otherwise we´re very sorry you couldn´t have the good holidays you expected too.
As you know, we gave all the help we could to confront the incident that you passed for:
We went with you to the police station and paid the taxis to go there, giving you all the information about what to do. You asked for a change of hotel and we gave you another room in Costa Sur improving your initial booking. We offered and you used a free late checkout and safety deposit box. And we passed all your information to our company insurance, and they soon we´ll be in contact with you.
About your words of our security man, we would not like you misunderstood he´s manners, he´s been working with us for a long years and we never had problems with him about his manners or his work, he´s a good lad that has done always a proper work.
We hope this happening, will not change in the future, your decision of come back to Ibiza and to one of our company hotels, giving us another chance to offer you a good holidays.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Costa Sur, Sol Post and Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie2110
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as a group of six (three rooms of two). It was perfect for what we needed for 3 nights. The room was very spacious with two twin beds, a big wardrobe, a table and a small kitchen in the corner. I need ice packs regularly so was over the moon when I saw we had a fridge freezer :D!

The food was fine - it's not amazing, delicious food but for the price you pay it is FINE and lots of choice. Breakfast was very nice. Also the bar was fairly quiet and easy to get served all day long and they had no problem with getting a couple of drinks at a time!

We didn't use the safes after reading the reviews but I left passport and money hidden in the room and it was still there when I got back!

Overall it was just what we needed, plus there's two pools so plenty of room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Natalie,
Thank you very much for wrote a review about Club Maritim, it is helpful and make us happy to know we´re doing things well.
Offering you a good service is very important for us, as well like cleanses and security.
As we have just said, security is very important for us our safes are secured and there´s cameras in reception. As well we have a 24h security service, there´s a man that checks everything is quiet and all right by the night, and one by the day that check all the area hotel´s by the day to be sure everything is all right and no one is disturbing the guest while they are having a good time in our hotels.
Anyway thank you very much, we´re glad you have a good holidays with us, and we hope to see you back in one of our company hotels.

Best regards
The Staff of Club Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, lots of young people there to party, so abit on the load side at night. Nice pool areas, nice staff, nice food and drink. We really enjoyed it and would willingly stay here again. All good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sara
Thank you so much for reviewing us, knowing that you have a good days with us, means we´re doing things well and improving our work day by day.
We´re glad you had a good weekend in Club Maritim, our staff always tries to be helpful and nice.
Last week we have more young people, and we´re sorry if they were a little bit noisy, for avoid this situations, we have our security man, who tries to keep calm in the hotel and ensure you have a good rest, the guest just need to make a telephone call to reception and we´ll try to solve any problem they can have.

Thank you very much again, and we really hope to see you back into our hotel.

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Don't go if over 45 or a family it's full off drugged up and drunk youngsters 3 rooms were broken into while we were there all had things stolen did not get a good night sleep for 5 off the 7 nights we was there as the noise after 3 am when the youngsters are coming in from night clubs shouting and banging doors maybe the management should look at putting older clients in one block there was a bloke in his 40s one night asleep on Sun bed at 9 30.at night he was drunk and maybe drugged up when he woke up he had messed himself him self after returning from men's toilet he was stark naked he was covered in mess alll.over himself he then was still served by the bar staff with more drunk and also his all inclusive had run out so why was he still there the food was not to bad rooms ok a bit off damp in bathroom but apart from that ok location was ok staff helpfull and nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneemrrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us, it is always helpful to improve our selves.

I´m very sorry that you didn´t have the good holidays you expected, but I would like to review a few points too:

First of all thank you for your review about the clean rooms and good service of the staff, is nice to know that we´re doing a good work every day.

Is a pity that the week you were here there was a lauder group with bad manners, we have a security man that takes care of the complex by night and didn´t allowed bad manners from our guest in the commons areas and at the corridors at night, that´s why this days we proceded to remove some of this guests from the hotel.

Anyway I´ll recomend you for the next time you´ll be in similar situation, please contact reception, they will always try to help you.

Best Regards

Andreu Pascual
Club Maritim´s manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
1.0 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#36 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Maritim

Property: Apartahotel Maritim
Address: C/ Madrid 16, 07830 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Maritim 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apartments Club Maritim, located in a quiet area in San Antonio bay only 150 meters from the coast and 600 meters from the beach, is the best option to spend a relaxing and pleasant vacation. Club Maritim hotel has rooms, studios and apartments. The studios and apartments are fully equipped with sofa bed, bath-room, kitchenette, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, and terrace with garden view. Lounge with satellite TV. All communal areas of the hotel have air-conditioned. Pool for adults and children. Sun terrace with deck chairs and sunshades to enjoy healthy sunbathing. wifi gratis check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartahotel Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Maritim Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing