We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartahotel Maritim
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Came here with my two daughters (11 and 15). First foreign holiday for a fair few years, so limited in comparing to others. That said, far more positives than negatives on what was a much looked-forward to sunbathe, swim and chill vacation. Hotel is located close to beach (ten mins walk) and plenty of shops.

Whilst the room was a bit basic and tired, we only really used it as a base for changing and sleeping. Most of our eight nights were spent pool-side, with limited desire/need to venture further. Staff were friendly and helpful, and given we were there mid-August, didn't have any dramas with party-revellers. Whilst cautious of previous (and in fairness, old reviews regarding thefts, didn't incur nor hear of any incidents.
Food was met with thumbs up most occasions (good selection) although range of snacks for kids during day was a wee bit limited. However, none of us went hungry! :-)

Areas I think warrant a bit of attention are : a) rooms - freshen them up a bit. A lick of paint and new shower would have worked wonders (kettle would be nice too!) b) entertainment in evening would have been great. With exception of radio in bar area (which couldn't be heard pool-side) there was nil-non-nada! Would have greatly added to ambience (top tip - visit the Imagine beach side bar ten minutes walk away. Great atmosphere!) c) disappointed and surprised bar closed at 11pm. Don't know if this is a licensing thing or not - and didn't make a massive impact, but would've been nice to have a beer after late night stroll. d) widen range of snacks selection - variety is spice of life!

Things we enjoyed most were : 1) pools were well looked-after and big enough to cater for loads of folks 2) staff were nice. Friendly and helpful and appreciated/encouraged my eldest's efforts at Spanish <she put me to shame> 3) reception area with free wifi was useful <widening to poolside just twenty feet away would be a great idea> 4) breakfast, lunch and dinner were great - good selection and decent restaurant

All in all, we had a fine time. Everyone enjoyed experience. And fact we didn't really feel burning desire to escape each day says a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crimbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear guest;
Thank you very much for your time reviewing us is helpful for us to improve our work day by day.
Special thanks from all the staff, for them and me is rewarding know that we offer to you our best service.
The hotel is divided in three blocks of apartments and studios, they are big and tidy, we have a good maids team that cleans the rooms and the common areas and there´s a housekeeper as well, that checks their work, looking everything is prepared for our guests.
There´s technical service too, who takes cares that everything works and if something is broke they try to fix it immediately
We have a different daily menu, six warm dishes (soup, pasta, rice, fish, variety of meats in different cooked ways, potatoes, pizza, vegetables…) and six cold dishes (salads, tuna, eggs, tomatoes, cucumber, carrots, olives, cheese, ham…) desserts, fruit and snacks. There´s different drinks included in the all-inclusive pension: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, water, refreshments (Coca Cola, Fanta, Sprite…), spirits, liquors (gin, rum, vodka…), cocktails, wine and finest beer
We have a security guard that checks the entire complex by night and there´s security by the day who takes care of all the hotels, looking one by one.
We hope to see you soon in Club Maritim´s.
Best regards.
Andreu Pascual
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned home today from a fantastic week at Club Maritim. A clean and friendly hotel with fantastic chefs making a wide variety of local and multinational dishes . I could not fault the food in anyway and loved the self service drinks at these times . This was my fist all inclusive but exceeded my expectations ten fold ' even my fussy 6 + 8 yr olds found new foods to explore. The accommodation is simple but clean and functional with free air con should you need it . We where based right next to the pool and the bar but found it quiet at night . Having read the one star rating prior to leaving this any hotel can have noisy foul mouthed people in there vicinity so bare this in mind . There was a good mix of Spanish,French,Dutch,Italians and British and I'm pretty sure I could guess the noisy foul mouthers . The hotel is a good base for travelling round the island with a bus stop outside and the boat to San Antonio a 10 min walk where there is a fantastic little beach / bay . All in all great value and I'll likely be back next year with my family .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotlandburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review is very nice to know we´re doing the things all right, and as well is good to know what we should improve to offer you the best service we can.
The Chef is very happy with your review enlighten of his work, the kitchen´s team work hard every day looking for made their best cook. The menu is different every day, we have six warm dishes (soups, pasta, pizza, meat, fish…), six colds (vegetables, salads, fruits, cold vegetables pies, etc.), a variety of desserts, ice creams and drinks. And three of our dinners by the week are thematic: Mexican, Asian and Spanish.
The hotel is well located in Sant Antonio Bay, on the main street, but far enough of the noisy centre of San Antonio. Es Caló street is full of shops, boutiques, restaurants and bars, just in front of the entrance of Club Maritim there´s a bus stop to three of the most beautiful beaches of Ibiza (Cala Conta, Cala Bassa and Cala Tarida), as well on the same bus stop the guest can catch the bus to the airport and to Sant Josep. And a few metres passing our entrance is the bus stop to San Antonio. As well is very near to us, the deck where everyone can take the ferry boat to San Antonio in a nice trip by the bay.
Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back with us.
Best regards.
Andreu Pascual
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good value all inclusive venue with friendly staff. Fabric could certainly do with some TLC which would make all the difference e.g. hanging baskets on the well and on the railings on the roof above the bar area. Rooms cleaned to a good standard when requested. Food various with themed nights - Mexican evening was the best. Probably a 3.5 overall, but has so much more potential based on its art deco style and massive rooms.. Free wifi would have been attractional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Stephen;
First of all let me thank you your review and your time doing it; for us is helpful and rewarding as well.
Especial thanks from all Club Maritim´s staff, they always try to do their best and offer to you their best service.
Our buffet is a daily different menu that changes every fifteen days, as you said, there´s three thematic dinners by the week, the Spanish night (with typical local food like Spanish omelette, jamón, sangria, vegetable coca, Ibiza desserts, etc.), Asian night (Thai food, Chinese food and Japanese food) and the favourite of our guests the Mexican night (fajitas, margarita, nachos, etc.). The other days we serve six warm dishes and six cold, desserts, fruits, ice creams… and at the bar you can find refreshments, coffee-tea, milk shakes, spirits, vine, beer…
We have a good maid´s team, some of there with years of experience, who take care of the rooms and common areas.
We hope to see you soon or in Club Maritim or in any of our company hotels.
Best regards
Andreu Pascual
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived last week to be given our room,on arrival it looked very dated but reasonably clean, I opened the balcony door to be greeted with a strong smell of cannabis being smoked from the apartment below us & lots of noise, 3rd night in I complained to the reception about the noise of groups of lads shouting and fighting. Their language was blue! The next night same again so I asked to be moved, which they did, swimming pool was filthy with a 6 inch scum/tidemark round it. Food pretty much same day in day out. This hotel is not for family's!!!! The staff are not very helpful & one of Them is downright rude! Just don't bother!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Steve,
First of all let me thank your time reviewing us, all reviews help us to improve our selves and make us think about what we should change.
We´re sorry if we didn´t arrive to your expectations, and we want to apologize for it. But let me explain a little bite your complaining points:
For us offer you a good service is very important, we want to apologize if you have a problem with any member of the staff, but let me say in their favour, that all of them offer a really good service, always with a smile and trying to help to our entire guest.
We have a security guard that keep calm around the corridors, gardens and common areas at night, trying to avoid bad manners and looking to offer to all the guests quiet nights.
The all-inclusive menu we didn´t have any complaint from this room neither, but let me explain our buffet: We have a different daily menu, six warm dishes (soup, pasta, rice, fish, variety of meats in different cooked ways, potatoes, pizza, vegetables…) and six cold dishes (salads, tuna, eggs, tomatoes, cucumber, carrots, olives, cheese, ham…) desserts (cakes, pastries, chocolates, yogurt, mousse), fruit and snacks (sandwiches, hot dogs, salads, biscuits, pastries). There´s different drinks included in the all-inclusive pension: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, water, refreshments (Coca Cola, Fanta, Sprite…), spirits, liquors (gin, rum, vodka…), cocktails, wine and finest beer (Estrella).
About what you said of the swimming pool was a punctual technical problem, fixed on the same day by our technical service and cleaned by them on that same day, when the swimming pool´s motor was fixed.
Regards
Andreu Pascual
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel, nice food, very nice and clean rooms, awesome fitness facility, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
I really loved the swimming pool where I spent most of my day.
Will be back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014
Google Translation

Querida clienta;
Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario es una recompensa para todos los trabajadores de Club Maritim, que día a día intentamos mejorar nuestro trabajo y servicio.
Es un hotel pequeño de ochenta habitaciones repartidas en tres bloques de apartamentos y estudios, rodeados por una gran área ajardinada y con dos piscinas, una de adultos y otra para niños. Posee gimnasio y bar-comedor.
El área de la piscina se limpia dos veces diariamente por nuestro servicio técnico, para que esté siempre limpia y disponible para el disfrute de nuestros clientes. A su vez tenemos un socorrista que cuida, durante el horario de piscina, de nuestros clientes, mirando siempre por su seguridad.
Nos alegra enormemente que disfrutaras estos días en Club Maritim, esperamos volver a verte pronto.
Un afectuoso saludo.
Andreu Pascual
Director de Club Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in hotel in June and I had fantastic experience. I loved the kitchenet in our room thats saved us loads of money . But food was lovely at the restourant aswell. Great location and staff was very lovely and helpful . Will be back again! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your review all of them help us to improve our hotel and our daily work.
The hotel has eighty rooms distributed between three blocks, all around gardens and the swimming pool areas. The rooms are big, clean and tidy. We have a good maid´s team; with a housekeeper that checks every single day all is clean and ready.
The hotel is well located on San Antonio Bay, close to some of the best beaches of the island, and with good connexion by bus, taxi or aqua taxi to San Antonio, San Jose and the airport. The bus stop is just in front of our door and the deck where departs the ferries is at two minutes’ walk.
Special thanks, from all Club Martimi´s staff and myself, reviews like yours enlighten our work is rewarding for all of us.
We hope to see you back and we are glad you had good holidays here!

Best regards
Andreu Pascual
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a great and pleasant surprise! the hotel room was very clean, we had aircon, the bar staff was great, the food great and the atmosphere was very lovely. I think the other comentaries were made by mean persons because i cannot think about any bad thing to say. We wanted to go for trips and the receptionist were always helpful and very polite! i recommend this hotel to all of u!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreu72, Director General at Apartahotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Andy;
Thank you very much for spent your time reviewing us, helps and rewards our daily work.
Special thanks, from all Club Martimi´s staff and myself, for us offer to you cleanses, security and the best service are our principal tasks. We´re always trying, to arrive to our guests expectations.
Our buffet is a daily menu that changes every fifteen days with six cold dishes, six warms, desserts, fruits, ice creams, snacks and drinks.
We hope to see you back in Club Maritim!!
Best regards
Andreu Pascual
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,177 reviews
1 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#62 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
0 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
#50 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Maritim

Address: C/ Madrid 16, 07830 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range: £31 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Maritim 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apartments Club Maritim, located in a quiet area in San Antonio bay only 150 meters from the coast and 600 meters from the beach, is the best option to spend a relaxing and pleasant vacation. Club Maritim hotel has rooms, studios and apartments. The studios and apartments are fully equipped with sofa bed, bath-room, kitchenette, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, and terrace with garden view. Lounge with satellite TV. All communal areas of the hotel have air-conditioned. Pool for adults and children. Sun terrace with deck chairs and sunshades to enjoy healthy sunbathing. wifi gratis check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartahotel Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Maritim Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing