We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at home in a great place !”
other travellers have booked this property
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings. Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings.
Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Enjoy the island's mild weather on the roof terraces.
Beautifully bespoke furniture make it that more special.
Well equipped kitchen
Entrance to our Malta self catering accommodation
Bedroom detail
Glass of wine on the terrace anyone?
Cross indicating that bedroom is in what used to be the house chapel.
The arch leading to the bedroom
Beautiful pieces enhance your stay
Relax with a book or watch a DVD in the well lit sitting room.
Typical Vittoriosa street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Samuel K
Paris, France
1 review
“Feel at home in a great place !”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Indulgence Divine is surely the best place for a romantic stay in Malta. Even if August was not the best period to visit the city, fortunately we found that beautiful house with a terrasse and some other good surprises !
We wish to found the same combination of elegance and functionality in other towns around the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanTim
Leipzig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We really loved this place”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In July / August 2013 we stayed for one week at Indulgence Divine and were really surprised how nice it is. It's situated at Birgu, a stunning romantic village with a terrific, newly developed harbour site. Only less than 100 yards away we had the best meal ever at Tal-Petut during our 2 weeks stay in Malta.

The house is absolutely beautiful and has everything you need - and even more: on our second day we discovered a small library hidden at the lower floor! The house is very close to a bus station were you can head to Valletta or elswhere.

We can really recommend to stay there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and invigorating”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights in the middle of April 2013. The weather was sunny and warm (low 20s) which made the roof terrace a welcome feature for breakfast and later in the day, afternoon sunbathing. The house is beautiful. We especially enjoyed the spacious shower. Birgu itself is fantastic. Visit the Norman House, the owner is so keen to talk about his project. Eat mushy pea pasties in the square. See the hat and sword of La Vallette in the museum and talk to the curator about football. Travel by bus and watch the old timers still cross themselves despite the buses now being run by Arriva. Of the restaurants by the waterfront, all have something to offer. Try any and you will not be disappointed. Drink Marsovin, visit the vineyard. This holiday was the most relaxing we have ever had even though we were busy every day. Go and enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
296JB
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect combination”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a seven day stay in May 2013. This accommodation and location are a perfect combination for a couple of any age who wish to stay away from the crowds, among local friendly people. Ray makes you feel very welcome at the airport. The house is beautifully furnished, colourful, full of character,well equipped and very comfortable, with thoughtful touches such as the lovely treats and toiletries provided. The bed is really comfortable and while we were there it was very quiet and peaceful at night, the roof terrace sunny and with a lovely view out over the city walls. Its difficult to tear yourself away but Birgu is a wonderful place to wander around, with fabulous views from the waterfront and amazing ancient streets. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The ferry to Valletta from Bormla is frequent, inexpensive and a lovely experience in itself, and Valletta is gorgeous. The view from Upper Barakka gardens is breathtaking. We hope to return soon.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The ferry you pointed out is a wonderful way of getting to Valletta swiftly and you get to experience the Grand Harbour from a new perspective. The towering fortifications take on a new magical quality when seen from the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from the madding crowd (but not too far)”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 days during February- March 2013. Ideal if you are looking for somewhere more 'local' but within easy reach of Valetta.Tucked away in a quiet part of town close to small shops including a chemist. Managed to miss the house first time round- the house number is a tiny fixture above the door, luckily Ray spotted us before we wandered off too far.

The house-stylish,practical, compact, well conceived, whimsical and a fine example of what can be done with some imagination. Some very good restaurants nearby and the car park is just round the corner- need to get a permit if you have a hire car but that's just a short walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch_F_2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at Indulgence Divine over Easter 2013. Ray was very welcoming at the airport and the complimentary transfer was much appreciated. As other guests have commented, it is obvious that an enormous amount of time, care and attention has gone into creating I.D., even down to the little touches like the professional looking notices and welcome pack containing helpful information/directions, and the I.D. branded towels!

The roof terrace is a delight to sit and enjoy the sunshine. I.D.'s proximity to all that Birgu has to offer, including the Square, waterfront, bars, restaurants and shops, couldn't be better. It is also very easy to travel around Malta by bus which run regularly from close by to the property. Birgu is full of charm and history and we would definitely recommend I.D. as a really special place to stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickUK
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect......”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Indulgence Divine for a week in March and the experience was both indulgent and divine. It's a unique house and beautifully decorated, and has everything you need for a very comfortable and relaxed stay. It's the personal touches that make it extra special, and the location in Birgu is great too - you feel like you're living in real town rather than one swamped with tourists. Go there as soon as you can - we're already planning our next visit......

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing