We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ID”
other travellers have booked this property
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings. Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings.
Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Enjoy the island's mild weather on the roof terraces.
Beautifully bespoke furniture make it that more special.
Well equipped kitchen
Entrance to our Malta self catering accommodation
Bedroom detail
Glass of wine on the terrace anyone?
Cross indicating that bedroom is in what used to be the house chapel.
The arch leading to the bedroom
Beautiful pieces enhance your stay
Relax with a book or watch a DVD in the well lit sitting room.
Typical Vittoriosa street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
38angie
Delabole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ID”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Have just stayed at ID the house is a wonderfully unique and historic house which has been restored and furnished in a remarkable and wonderful manner, Furnishings and textiles are truly beautiful and opulent.
The area were the house is situated in Birgu was a joy to explore and be based; with many good eating places within the area.
Transport is cheap and excellent with a regular water taxi to Valletta and busses to all parts of Malta
Would highly recommend staying at ID and in Birgu

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuartand...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indulged Divinely!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Have stayed in some great places around the world, but nothing else has come near to the uniqueness, style and comfort of this amazing holiday let.
As a base to explore Malta, especially Birgu and Valletta it was absolutely perfectly located with great restaurants and local amenities just around the corner.
ID lived up to every expectation we had; every detail has been considered and every need accommodated.
Aldo (by email) and Ray (in person) have been excellent hosts and we can not wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
779Travel...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

It´s a wonderful place to spend your holiday and we really felt at home.
The house is situated in a wonderful part of Vittoriosa, with a lot of nice restaurants.
It´s a very calm and charming area and the perfect starting point to explore Malta.
I´m very choosy with accommodations and I can warmly recommend Indulgence Divine!
We have had a wonderful time there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K
Helensvale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oasis in Medieval Paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Thank you Aldo for your beautiful creation, and the opportunity for my wife and I to share it. You have a great talent for decor and style which made our stay at ID the highlight of a 5 week holiday that took us to many great places of Europe and the Mediterranean. Raymond is a great ambassador for you in Malta, and your welcome pack was tasteful and very generous. Vittoriosa is truly unique, and we look forward to returning in 2 years time. The traditional Maltese life is so very different to the way we live in Australia, I am sure we could learn much from these warm and generous people. Hopefully your ID treasure is still available when we return, as it would without hesitation, be our first choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mela575
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to explore Malta from”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As a regular visitor to Malta have stayed in all manner of ***** accom, Indulgence Divine is way ahead of anything else I am aware of in Malta. Filled with lovely things, everything works! Quiet, great location, Birgu is magical and yet to be invaded by tourists, many good restaurants. Cannot fault the service or the house. I will be back to my haven in Malta.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue-n-Dav...
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Utterly Divine!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

To use an oft used UK advertising slogan, “It does what it says on the tin!” Indulgence Divine is truly divine and as well as indulging yourself in the apartment, the detailed welcome pack points you in the direction of many other places to indulge yourself nearby – we can recommend Il Forn, Del Borgo (try the pear pasta or the pork in a giant bread roll) and the lovely welcome from the Band Club on the main square.

The welcome from Ray, the welcome basket of food and the polite and friendly correspondence from Aldo made the whole stay a delight and I couldn’t recommend ID more highly. With service like this from Aldo and Ray, why would you want your holiday organised by a travel agent.

A delight!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles fro...
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Holiday Divine”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our arrival in Malta was greeted with a fly past by the Red Arrows - coincidence? At the time we thought so but after having experienced Indulgence Divine frankly now we're not so sure; An earlier review describes feeling at home - well I wish our home was this classy!

From the moment of first booking, being met at the airport by the lovely Raymond, first arriving at the house to checking out and the immediate return of the security deposit, every part of this break was easy and a total delight.

First, the location. Vittoriosa/ Birgu is lovely: a quiet, largely residential area with a great atmosphere and a good selection of bars and restaurants within a short walk. The house is well located a short stroll from the waterfront and bus stops giving connections to Valletta. As well as being beautifully furnished with original features to the fore, all "mod cons" are provided. It would be possible to cook a full meal in the well equipped kitchen although we ate out every night.

I could go on: about enjoying a pre dinner drink on the sunny terrace, the light, airy upstairs lounge, having breakfast on the marble table whilst planning our days out, the fabulous shower and the "secret" library but if you're heading to Malta then you simply need to make the booking and you can find out for yourself.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing